We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice beach, service, and scene”

Mamita's Beach Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Mamita's Beach Club is undoubtedly the Mexican Caribbean beach club par excellence. With 650 ft. of the best beach in Playa Del Carmen, Mamita's Beach Club provides services and comforts of first quality to their guests: modern restrooms equipped with air-conditioning, showers, kids pool, an area with massage service, and 300 deck chairs and 100 beach umbrellas for rent, towels as well, a boutique where you can buy beach accessories and souvenirs (Mamita's Store - Gift & Clothes), parking lot with valet parking, Wi-Fi service and private security. You can have breakfast and/or lunch at Mamita's Restaurant which is open 365 days a year and can host 100 dinner guests. Our menu offers an important variety of meals for all tastes, and a bar with delicious drinks and cocktails, national and imported drinks.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice beach, service, and scene”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i were pleasantly surprised by Mamita's after all the negative reviews. We were suggested to go to another club by our hipster hotel, but the beach area there wasn't open until later and the actual coast was not nice. Disappointed, we walked down the beach until we came upon Mamita's instead. Two chairs and an umbrella was 90 pesos. A deal compared to the 30-50 USD we have paid in South Florida or Europe for other "city" beach clubs. Great people watching of beautiful and scantily clad. We had good service over two full days.

Helpful?
6 Thank Krivenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    341
    177
    98
    101
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beach Blues”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Too expensive to sit at a beach and eat there. Grab a couple of towels, sit on the sand next to the big shots and then go to La Terraya to eat and drink and save $25.00.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitecat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed in their attitude”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

"So you are aware".
We rented two chairs and a umbrella for the day at around 9:30.
About noon we wanted to go for a walk, at that point we were approached by one of the waiters and TOLD if we were not back in 30 mins we would lose our place! I questioned this politely. I asked if we get our money back as we rented for the day! They changed the tune somewhat, saying they would move us to the back.
"It's the rules" they said ...there are no rules any where to be found, I did ask.
It was obvious to us that we were not buying any of their drinks and food.
It's all about the money. As far as they are concerned, you are there for a week and gone.
Mick and Sue Canada

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level Contributor
198 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Bad fee years ago, worst today.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This place is nice , no doubt. The problem is the horrible service attitude from staff.members. I could sit and describe what happened to me give years ago and today. It's not even worth my detailed review. If you want to see nice people and don't mind spending big money and have servers with 'i don't care

Helpful?
3 Thank uvamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fab beach and service but BEWARE the jetskis”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Mamitas beach club offers a relaxing environment with great service and great ambience and chill music. Fabulous way to spend your time as the water here is clear and they keep the beaches very clean. A relatively new phenomena at Mamitas beach is that the jetskis going back and forth along the beach drive VERY close to the shore. So if you want to go in the water more than about 5-10 meters (that is up to your waist) be very, very careful because the jetski drivers dont care who they might run over. This is a disaster waiting to happen. I was at mamitas today and the jetski driver was screaming at all the swimmers to get out of the water. THese drivers used to go out far enough so that you could have a relaxing swim and even snorkel (beautiful fish in these waters). NO MORE! Too bad the beach club cant make these jetski operators go a bit farther out so that everyone can enjoy their time at mamitas-sun bathers, swimmers, and jetski fans.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lolvgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamita's Beach Club also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mamita's Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing