We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect day(if you're looking for the beach club experience)”

Mamita's Beach Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Mamita's Beach Club is undoubtedly the Mexican Caribbean beach club par excellence. With 650 ft. of the best beach in Playa Del Carmen, Mamita's Beach Club provides services and comforts of first quality to their guests: modern restrooms equipped with air-conditioning, showers, kids pool, an area with massage service, and 300 deck chairs and 100 beach umbrellas for rent, towels as well, a boutique where you can buy beach accessories and souvenirs (Mamita's Store - Gift & Clothes), parking lot with valet parking, Wi-Fi service and private security. You can have breakfast and/or lunch at Mamita's Restaurant which is open 365 days a year and can host 100 dinner guests. Our menu offers an important variety of meals for all tastes, and a bar with delicious drinks and cocktails, national and imported drinks.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
292 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Perfect day(if you're looking for the beach club experience)”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We came here at 12 pm, and had the chance to choice where we want to be/sit. We were 6 girls,so we rented a bed. It was overpriced, but included two bottles of your choice, and unlimited mixers(sodas, mineral water or juices).
The service was average. We had a perfect view, in front of the sea.
We ordered some food, and I had the scallop ceviche and was DELICIOUS!
All the instalations are very clean and nice(bathrooms, massage spa). If you can, bring your own towel, because here it costs 60 pesos, plus a 250 deposit.
Around 4 pm, the beach was kind of crowded, but with our bed, didn't feel so. But then, the staff put sunbeds for more people next to our bed. That was weird because we had 2 persons staring at us,almost sharing the bed or the mini roof.
I saw a lot of people getting by the beach with their own towels and coolers, and sitting in front of Mamitas, without having to rent a sunbed or consume anything. So maybe if you dont want to spend a lot of money, this is other option.
If you are looking for a bar scene-vegas beach club style, with dj's, and people watching and drinking alcohol, this its the place in Playa.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    349
    179
    102
    105
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
285 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Very Good Beach Club”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My daughter and I went here twice during our visit and we really enjoyed it. You have to come early to get a good spot. Some reviewers were complaining about the quality of the chairs but we did not encounter this, both visits we had good comfortable chairs. It did cost 90 pesos ($8 US Dollars) for 2 chairs and an umbrella but you get to use them all day. You can have the food on the beach or go into the restaurant (we chose the restaurant). I had the fajitas, mixed shrimp and steak, and it was delicious. It also came with black beans and guacamole. I enjoyed it so much I had it again 2 days later. My daughter had the bagel with chicken breast and it was also good. I had a margarita and it was weak but tasted good. The bathroom facilities are very clean and you can use either the one by the pool or the one in the restaurant. We will definitely come here again on our next trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank esamlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Beach Club”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We visited Mamitas based on a friend's recommendation and enjoyed it so much we never went anywhere else. The chairs/umbrellas are a bit cheaper than Kool next door. The food is decent, but I would stick to beer since the drinks are weak. The service was great. The facilities were nice (bathroom, shower). And by far, this stretch of the beach is the best. We walked the beach south to the farthest ferry pier and determined that Mamitas wins the beach club competition hands down.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngelesCaliNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Meal only -- mixed”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We didn't rent chairs here or use it as a club, just a restaurant. We walked five miles (truly!) down the beach, in an ultra-long walk from our hotel that ended at Playa del Carmen. The walk was a great experience, taking us past every type of beach sight -- giant hotels with wall-to-wall loungers, vendors of every sort, empty stretches, a deserted area that looked like a bit of a hook-up area, even a park with many local families swimming and picnicking. But it was hot, and we were tired and needed sustenance at the end. Mamita's seemed like a nice spot right on the beach, so we went in for lunch. The guacamole was delicious and extremely fresh, and my garden salad with tuna (a modification, which they were kind to do) was great, but my husband's chicken sandwich was pretty pedestrian. They were nice about giving us the log in so we could use the Internet on our phones, and the service was friendly and thorough, if more than a little slow. I will say the guy made a point not only of pointing out that the tip wasn't included but suggesting specifically what it should be, but I didn't really fault him -- it was a hustle with a smile, at least.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaineFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham
Level Contributor
118 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good place to catch the rays!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our visits to Mamitas. Most of the staff are very good and provide a very good beach service so you don't have to it interrupt your sun bathing! If you want a break from the sun and heat, the bar/restaurant served good food and drinks. The staff did a good job of keeping the place clean not so easy with all the sand around. The one thing that needs attention are some of the beach chairs and parasols could do with renewing as they are not in a very good state of repair.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamita's Beach Club also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Mamita's Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing