We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabbia Playa del Carmen by Innvitae Resorts

Sabbia Playa del Carmen by Innvitae Resorts
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sabbia Playa del Carmen by Innvitae Resorts
nord
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

It was my first experience in a condo and I loved every minute. We stayed at condo B303 from Dec 14th till January 11th 2013. I will never return in a all inclusvie vacation. The condo was nicely decorated and clean. You feel safe there. I loved it so much that next year we will return for 3 months. Stephanie the owner was very honest and Adriana the contact person who takes care of the condo was very helpfull. We needed a dentist and a doctor for my sons while we where there and she immediately took care of everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bern3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We shared one apartment with another couple friends. The apartment was spacious, well eqiupped with full kitchen, washing machine and basicly whatever you need in your home. In every room there's bathroom, so you have your privacy.
The place is maintained. We had problem in our AC and they worked on it until it was fixed.
The pool was great with only few people in its area. I read here that people said it was very noisy, but we didn't have any noise around our apartment, so I guess it depends wher and when you stay there.
one minor mynus: it takes 10-15 minutes walking to get to the beach and the center, and on day time it's very hot...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moranshanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

STAY AWAY unless you are a college kid looking to party loud 24/7. If you are this is the place for you. But if you want a peaceful environment and quiet evenings and nights, STAY AWAY. The kids party 24/7 all nite sometimes. The management does NOT enforce the Mexican and their written rule of quiet after 11pm. I just spent a month there so I know how many regular guests complain to deaf ears..

  • Liked — location is ecxellant
  • Disliked — the constant ongoing noise 24/7
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My family and I rented a condo for one week. The place is excellent. The grounds are in excellent condition, the pool area is great, and the condos are amazing. Plasma screen TVs in master bedroom and living room. Beautifully decorated, comfy beds, great bathrooms, full kitchen w/ washer and dryer. 10 minute walk to the ocean. The fitness room was pretty low end, but other than that everything was great. The one area that is horrible about this complex is the security guards inability to control noise. Every night that we've been here there have been loud parties, some times going until 4am. We called the security desk up to seven times in a night. Some nights, it wouldn't stop. Other nights, it would. At one case, the security guard actually told the loud party that we were the ones making the complaint. Overall, this is a nice condo complex, if you can stand loud noise and nothing being done about it.

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the pool, but these may be louder. Our room was tucked in the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ejones77rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Luna Blue Hotel
Luna Blue Hotel
#75 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magia Beachside Condo Hotel
Magia Beachside Condo Hotel
#143 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quinto Sol
Hotel Quinto Sol
#100 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sabbia Mare Apartments
#115 of 173 in Playa del Carmen
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Moments
Playa Moments
#41 of 173 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quinta Margarita Suites
Quinta Margarita Suites
#5 of 167 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabbia Playa del Carmen by Innvitae Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabbia Playa del Carmen by Innvitae Resorts

Property: Sabbia Playa del Carmen by Innvitae Resorts
Address: Av Norte y Calle 34 Norte 20, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 173 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabbia Playa del Carmen by Innvitae Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sabbia Playa del Carmen by Innvitae Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabbia Playa Del Carmen By Innvitae Resorts Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing