We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy juices, tasty breakfast”
Review of La Ceiba de la 30

La Ceiba de la 30
Ranked #145 of 1,279 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Mexican healthy cuisine. Speciality on natural juices and smoothie bar. Inexpensive local restaurant.Casual.
Tulum, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Healthy juices, tasty breakfast”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Notice the only bad comments are about few tables and "bad service." I disagree. Sometimes people's negative vibes ask for bad service. In my opinion, this place did great with getting orders taken and executed. They were busy!! For a reason. If you're too busy to wait for food at a restaurant, don't go to a restaurant!!! That's what McDonald's and subway are around for!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jojo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    39
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot in Playa”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This small outdoor restaurant attached to DAC food market has a great selection of breakfast and lunch items. They have a assortment of fresh fruit smoothies, either with milk, yogurt, or just the juice. The fruit salads are fresh made to order. One of our breakfast favorites is the chilaquiles, tortillas covered in salsa with egg and/or chicken, topped with cheese. One of these is probably big enough for two people. The huevos rancheros are good, but somewhat smaller. The place has about 10 tables, and they fill up on weekends, but turnover is pretty quick. After eating, check out the market that has some great fruit, veggies, and spices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Venturists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Eustatius
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner time!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

One of the best places to grab a bit in Playa, anytime of the day. We have eaten here for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and we took my parents when they visited also. The menu is varied with a great selection for vegetarians. The food is always high quality and fresh and tasty. The service can be a little hit and miss, depending on when you visit. This is a popular spot but it's worth waiting for a table, you will be rewarding with great food and drinks options! Very good value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DollyDiabolique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and price”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stumbled on this restaurant/market while going for a walk a few years ago. Through the years we have eaten the fruit/granola/yogurt bowls, the Mexican scrambled eggs, Mediterranean chicken sandwich and all sorts of smoothies, all were excellent. The food is so fresh and very reasonably priced.
If you have time, wander through the attached market to see the beautiful produce and assorted dried peppers and spices.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great way to start your day”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This place has super good smoothies and our food was very good. It's a busy place so make sure you have time to wait a few minutes but it's definitely worth the wait. The market next door is fantastic. This is one of my top picks while in Playa and I'll definitely go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ResaOfta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ceiba de la 30 also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Ceiba de la 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing