We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find”
Review of La Ceiba de la 30

La Ceiba de la 30
Ranked #151 of 1,267 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Mexican healthy cuisine. Speciality on natural juices and smoothie bar. Inexpensive local restaurant.Casual.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a very small place on the front of the Daks store on 30th . Several in our group had vegetarian lasagne and it was reported as very tasty. Everyone enjoyed their food and the natural fruit drinks. No alcohol but does not matter when food is this good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank woodwork29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    38
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stopped by the restaurant after we shopped at DAC market, the place is always busy so that usually means good food and drink. We where not disappointed, had the Chilaquiles plate, veggie burrito and a fruit smoothy. Will be going back as this was one of the best meals we have had since we've been in PDC. The service was very good and its restaurants like this that keep us come back to Mexico.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ableson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Chilaquiles for the win !”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've been there twice and I liked it very much.
I have ordered chilaquiles mixtos twice because it is exquisite, as well as the natural Juices, for my meal: Akumal: Mango + fresa + piña.

Price-Value relation is good, since is not expensive, you can have a nice meal for $10 USD.

The only thing I'd like the restaurant to be better is the service, they're kind, but little slow, so don't get starving when you go there.

Go for it the next time you visit playa.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
280 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I get the chicken enchiladas a majority of the time, with the red sauce in a couple dozen visits. The sauce just makes them taste so good, not a ton of extra cheese or what not, just a solid good taste. Breakfast items are also very good as well as the variety of fresh mixed juices and smoothies. Plenty of good healthy selections, the value is also pretty good. Not great atmosphere for dinner but good for people watching during the day. Small venue so sometimes hard to get a seat, and also attached to the place to be for organic fresh market items, DAC. Recommend for day hours when hungry.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cursive9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great food with even better value”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I was going to El Fongo but it was not open. I stumble across this cute little restaurant which is attached to a cute but clean market. Excellent food; the vegetable is fresh and of high quality, and the fruit juice is not diluted. We had a breaded chicken sandwich, two large fruit juices and a chilaquiles, and the check was only 220 pesos! Wish I am staying longer so I can go back! Oh and they accept credit cards too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa P, Gerente at La Ceiba de la 30, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
Thank you for your comments.
Welcome back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ceiba de la 30 also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Ceiba de la 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing