We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilaquiles for the win !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Ceiba de la 30

La Ceiba de la 30
Ranked #136 of 1,220 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Mexican healthy cuisine. Speciality on natural juices and smoothie bar. Inexpensive local restaurant.Casual.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Chilaquiles for the win !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've been there twice and I liked it very much.
I have ordered chilaquiles mixtos twice because it is exquisite, as well as the natural Juices, for my meal: Akumal: Mango + fresa + piña.

Price-Value relation is good, since is not expensive, you can have a nice meal for $10 USD.

The only thing I'd like the restaurant to be better is the service, they're kind, but little slow, so don't get starving when you go there.

Go for it the next time you visit playa.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alexserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    38
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
280 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I get the chicken enchiladas a majority of the time, with the red sauce in a couple dozen visits. The sauce just makes them taste so good, not a ton of extra cheese or what not, just a solid good taste. Breakfast items are also very good as well as the variety of fresh mixed juices and smoothies. Plenty of good healthy selections, the value is also pretty good. Not great atmosphere for dinner but good for people watching during the day. Small venue so sometimes hard to get a seat, and also attached to the place to be for organic fresh market items, DAC. Recommend for day hours when hungry.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cursive9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great food with even better value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I was going to El Fongo but it was not open. I stumble across this cute little restaurant which is attached to a cute but clean market. Excellent food; the vegetable is fresh and of high quality, and the fruit juice is not diluted. We had a breaded chicken sandwich, two large fruit juices and a chilaquiles, and the check was only 220 pesos! Wish I am staying longer so I can go back! Oh and they accept credit cards too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kiylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa P, Gerente at La Ceiba de la 30, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
Thank you for your comments.
Welcome back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

It's not an easy place to get into because it's always crowded in the tiny seating area. Their menu was very complete for all meals and the juice combination were also extensive. We enjoyed our breakfast very much. The fruit crepes were wonderful and yogi drink was tasty. Worth the wait to get in.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Go2SunnyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
195 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Healthy and Fresh - you can never go wrong to eat here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Another gem that is part of the fresh produce market called DAQ. The menu is extensive and the food is prepared with detail and freshness in mind. Great for all meals of the day and fantastic to stop off at for a fresh juice. This is why the place is always busy but its worth the wait to sit and eat. You can never go wrong to eat here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AjoPirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ceiba de la 30 also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Ceiba de la 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing