We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golf at a great price”

Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Grand Coral Golf Club is a Nick Price's golfer-friendly creation where everyone will enjoy playing this 18 hole, par 71 course which is 7,043 yards long. It offers a modern club House and exclusive Beach Club.The Green fee includes: Round trip transportation, golf cart, 2 bottles of water, golf tees, divot repair tool, fresh towels, dressing room whit lockers and safe deposit box.*transportation included for two or more players• NAME: GRAND CORAL GOLF RIVIERA MAYA OPENED: FEBRUARY 2011 COURSE DESIGNER: NICK PRICE HOLES: 18 PAR: 71 CHAMPIONSHIP COURSE TYPE OF GRASS: PASPALUM, SEE ISLE 1 ON TEES, FAIRWAYS, ROUGHS & PASPALUM PLATINUM ON GREENS. CARTS: CLUB CAR PRECEDENT ELECTRIC RENTAL CLUBS: TAYLORMADE SPEEDBLADE-SLDR & AEROBURNER
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Played Grand Coral on July 17 and19 and had great weather, conditions, and golf. We lucked into a fantastic off season deal at the resort where we stayed. It included round trip transportation, preferred tee time, cart, and free greens fees complimentary of the resort for $65.00 per person. The course is challenging but also very fair. I believe I used every club in my bag. I recommend that anyone staying in the Riviera Maya area should play this course. It is also very beautiful with scenery we do not get in New Jersey.

Thank dmcsoccer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your comments. It is wonderful to hear that you found us to be such great value and are recommending us to others. Yes, we do offer special rates with AM Resort Hotels, and we are glad that you were able to take advantage of one of our unique summer promotions.
We hope to see you again soon, and please feel free to contact us anytime.
Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations
Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 279 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a pretty, new course. Nice clubhouse. It's challenging. Saw lots of wild life. Cart rental and renting one set of clubs was about $225 outside of greens fee

2  Thank fivestartravler... c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Fivestartravler,
It was a pleasure to serve you and thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Yes, you are correct, our challenging Nick Price designed golf course is only 2 ½ years old, and has beautiful clubhouse located in the center of the Grand Coral Resort.
Please come back and visit us again soon!
Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations
Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

A very tourist friendly course, not to difiicult with very short rough. Most enjoyable they make you feel like you belong to a country club. Great staff especially the gorgeous Gabriella.

2  Thank JefffromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Jeff,
Thank you so much for posting your kind comments. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your golf, and the friendly service from our wonderful staff here at Grand Coral.
We hope to serve you again soon!
Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations
Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Screts Capri in Cancun/Playa del Carmen, and included in the hotel package was a "complimentary" golf excersion here. My husband said this an excellent golf course, on par with any top course in Texas. The greens were maintained beautifully. There were constantly workers watering and tending to the greens. He is left-handed and was worried about the availability of left-handed clubs. This was not a problem, and the rented golf clubs were Ping. Overall, he was is it well worth your time. Great golf course!

2  Thank jackie56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Jacky:

Thank you for giving us another excellent comment at Trip Advisor. We are so glad to read about your nice experience with us! That’s right, we are prepared with many left handed rentals, and we also we have rental sets for Juniors. We also take great pride in providing our guests with the best possible playing conditions here at Grand Coral.
We hope to see you again soon! Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. Thank you again for your comments.

Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations
Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very nice golf course. But a bit pricey given that the greens fees were "free" (included in our other hotel package). Still was 100+ for the cart and the rentals clubs. Not a rushed round, nice rental clubs. The carts are fantastic. Very well cared for course.

1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Gregg,

Thank you for your valued comments on Trip Advisor.
I order to clarify pricing, we would like to breakdown your charges for golf with the “Free Green Fee” summer promotion we are offering your hotel.

$40 USD per person for cart
$25 USD per person for round trip shuttle transportation
$35 USD per person for club rental
Total Package $100 USD

Our regular summer rack rates are:
$120 USD per person for green fee including cart.
$30 USD per person for round trip shuttle transportation
$55 USD per person for club rental
Total $205 USD

We would like to invite you to visit us again! Please, do not hesitate to contact us anytime, and thanks again for your comments.

Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations
Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen
 

Been to Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing