We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Country Club atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Coral Riviera Maya

Grand Coral Riviera Maya
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Grand Coral Golf Club is a Nick Price’s golfer-friendly creation where everyone will enjoy playing this 18 hole, par 71 course which is 7,043 yards long. It offers a modern club House and exclusive Beach Club.The Green fee includes: Round trip transportation, golf cart, 2 bottles of water, golf tees, divot repair tool, fresh towels, dressing room whit lockers and safe deposit box.*transportation included for two or more players• NAME: GRAND CORAL GOLF RIVIERA MAYA• OPENING: FEBRUARY 2011• COURSE DESIGNER: NICK PRICE• HOLES: 18 • PAR: 71• CHAMPIONSHIP COURSE• TYPE OF GRASS: PASPALUM, SEE ISLE 1 ON TEES, FAIRWAYS, ROUGHS & PASPALUM PLATINUM ON GREENS.• CARTS: HDK• RENTAL CLUBS: PING G 20
Southampton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Country Club atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

A very tourist friendly course, not to difiicult with very short rough. Most enjoyable they make you feel like you belong to a country club. Great staff especially the gorgeous Gabriella.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JefffromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Riviera Maya, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Jeff,
Thank you so much for posting your kind comments. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your golf, and the friendly service from our wonderful staff here at Grand Coral.
We hope to serve you again soon!
Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations
Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    85
    20
    7
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great time at Grand Coral!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Screts Capri in Cancun/Playa del Carmen, and included in the hotel package was a "complimentary" golf excersion here. My husband said this an excellent golf course, on par with any top course in Texas. The greens were maintained beautifully. There were constantly workers watering and tending to the greens. He is left-handed and was worried about the availability of left-handed clubs. This was not a problem, and the rented golf clubs were Ping. Overall, he was is it well worth your time. Great golf course!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Riviera Maya, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Jacky:

Thank you for giving us another excellent comment at Trip Advisor. We are so glad to read about your nice experience with us! That’s right, we are prepared with many left handed rentals, and we also we have rental sets for Juniors. We also take great pride in providing our guests with the best possible playing conditions here at Grand Coral.
We hope to see you again soon! Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. Thank you again for your comments.

Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations
Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great course, a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very nice golf course. But a bit pricey given that the greens fees were "free" (included in our other hotel package). Still was 100+ for the cart and the rentals clubs. Not a rushed round, nice rental clubs. The carts are fantastic. Very well cared for course.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Riviera Maya, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Gregg,

Thank you for your valued comments on Trip Advisor.
I order to clarify pricing, we would like to breakdown your charges for golf with the “Free Green Fee” summer promotion we are offering your hotel.

$40 USD per person for cart
$25 USD per person for round trip shuttle transportation
$35 USD per person for club rental
Total Package $100 USD

Our regular summer rack rates are:
$120 USD per person for green fee including cart.
$30 USD per person for round trip shuttle transportation
$55 USD per person for club rental
Total $205 USD

We would like to invite you to visit us again! Please, do not hesitate to contact us anytime, and thanks again for your comments.

Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations
Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pretty Course but they should have told us the greens had been aerified”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We got a reduced rate special for $80 each but we didn't know the condition of the greens. We would have played advice rent course if we had known ahead of time. The biggest ripoff though was the $55 club rental which included Ping clubs but men only get 11 clubs and women get 10 clubs. The only other thing I didn't like was the flower-type vegetation that was planted in the rough on a lot of holes and made it about impossible to find your ball in it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ncst8fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand C, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Coral Riviera Maya, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Player:
Thank you for giving us another comment on trip advisor, all the comments and suggestions are always welcome. We had a special rate last week because the course was aerified, now it is ready for all our visitors and we really hoper see you again in our course. Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This course was in good shape except for the greens--they were punched so it made them very slow. Be prepared to lose some balls, it is a tight course.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MGotcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand C, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Coral Riviera Maya, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Player:
Thank you so much for giving us another comment on trip asvidor. We really hope can to service you again, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Coral Riviera Maya also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen
 

Been to Grand Coral Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing