We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding Venue”

Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Grand Coral Golf Club is a Nick Price's golfer-friendly creation where everyone will enjoy playing this 18 hole, par 71 course which is 7,043 yards long. It offers a modern club House and exclusive Beach Club.The Green fee includes: Round trip transportation, golf cart, 2 bottles of water, golf tees, divot repair tool, fresh towels, dressing room whit lockers and safe deposit box.*transportation included for two or more players• NAME: GRAND CORAL GOLF RIVIERA MAYA OPENED: FEBRUARY 2011 COURSE DESIGNER: NICK PRICE HOLES: 18 PAR: 71 CHAMPIONSHIP COURSE TYPE OF GRASS: PASPALUM, SEE ISLE 1 ON TEES, FAIRWAYS, ROUGHS & PASPALUM PLATINUM ON GREENS. CARTS: CLUB CAR PRECEDENT ELECTRIC RENTAL CLUBS: TAYLORMADE SPEEDBLADE-SLDR & AEROBURNER
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just got back from my friend's beautiful wedding at the Grand Coral Beach Club. The staff, the food, the venue everything was just perfect. Nothing but good things to say about the experience.

Thank Conrad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Conrad,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your friends wedding at our fabulous Beach Club. Actually, we host many sunset weddings on the beach overlooking the beautiful blue Caribbean, and sometimes even have a ceremony on the 18th Hole as well.
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you had a perfect time with us!

Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations
Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nick price"
in 19 reviews
"rental clubs"
in 18 reviews
"pro shop"
in 18 reviews
"in great shape"
in 20 reviews
"range balls"
in 14 reviews
"sand traps"
in 14 reviews
"beverage cart"
in 10 reviews
"golf balls"
in 8 reviews
"wide fairways"
in 7 reviews
"great golf course"
in 7 reviews
"cart fee"
in 6 reviews
"played holes"
in 6 reviews
"water hazards"
in 6 reviews
"fairways and greens"
in 6 reviews
"golf experience"
in 5 reviews
"landing areas"
in 4 reviews
"secrets capri"
in 4 reviews
Filter

212 - 216 of 297 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We supposedly had free golf from our resort. However we had to pay $85.00 each for a buggy to play before 1 pm. It was $35.00 each to play after 1 p.m. Buggies are compulsory and you would struggle to finish 18 holes in the afternoon, the earliest tee time we were offered was 2 pm.
The course was in great condition, it is a Nick Price designed course. We took our own golf clubs, however we noticed if you hired from the club you were given new Ping G.20 full sets.
There was hardly anyone else on the course so it was truly "millionaires golf". Although expensive it is well worthwhile.

9  Thank Cloughie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear valued Guest,
We are very pleased you had a “millionaires golf” experience during your visit with us. The free green fee promotion we offer AM Resort Hotel guests is a great way to enjoy fabulous golf at a discount. Here is a breakdown of the promotion you were able to take advantage of this past winter: Cart Fee USD$50.,plus Morning Prime Time Surcharge (tee time before 1:00pm) USD$35., Total USD$85.
We also offer PING G20 rental sets for USD$55., and safe, efficient, return shuttle van transportation from your hotel for USD$25., per person.
Thank you for your comments and please come and visit us again soon!
Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations / Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Grand coral is great value golf course which now has a new director of golf who is improving facilities.the course is fair and not too challenging for the holiday golfer but more importantly in great condition,as a local ex pat we love it.

2  Thank TBK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand C, Manager at Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear TBK1,

Thank you for posting your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoy golfing with us as a local resident, and we look forward to continuing to offer you great value!

Thanks again for your comments.

Best regards,
Glenn Doyle / PGA, Director of Operations
Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

the atmosphere the service is excelent and the people are so kind. not to mention they have a spa and gift shop where you can enjoy the ultimate relaxation would recomend this place to anyone who likes to have the dream vacation.

1  Thank Erick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Coral R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Erick muchas gracias por escribir de nosotros en Trip Advisor, estamos contentos de saber que fue una experiencia excelente, sin duda esperamos poder ser nuevamente una opción para jugar. Te invitamos a seguir en contacto con nosotros en info@gcoralrm.com o bien visitarnos en www.grandcoralrivieramaya.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had our dream wedding at the Grand Coral Beach Club; very few people know about this hidden gem. We were so impressed with their top notch service; Alejandro Rocha, head coordinator at the Beach Club made my life easy as a bride. From the very beginning Alejandro was always very attentive to our needs and gave us suggestions to make sure every detail was taken care of and our wedding was a success. The food prepared by Chef Luis was exquisite! Luis is very creative and made traditional Mexican dishes very elegant. Our families have not stopped talking about our wedding! Thank you Grand Coral Beach Club for such an amazing wedding.

1  Thank KAPAgans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Coral R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We are so glad to know about your nice experience with us! Thank you for take your time to write down about us and your amazing wedding! We really hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Grand Coral Golf Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing