We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bull Sharks Diving Center

Bull Sharks Diving Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bull Sharks diving center, is located in Playa Del Carmen, one of the most prestigious places in the Riviera Maya, since is in the middle of everything. We are a CERTIFIED PADI DIVING CENTER S-24747, that loves to share our passion, always based on the highest safety standars, but never forgetting that diving is a lot of fun!! We are an ecological diving that emphasis in the preservation of marine wild life, specially we are continously doing campaigns to preserve the sharks. We assure you that you will love diving with us, you will have a lot of fun and most important you will be well taken care of!!! We dive in Cozumel, Puerto Morelos, CENOTES, Playa del Carmen and mainly in all Riviera Maya and Cancun.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

we were in Playa del Carmen in March 20th 2013 and my husband luckily found Bull Sharks so we decided to ask for more information, and was there were our great journey started, Karla gave us the information what we needed to be Padi so we started on next day, my husband was trained with the instructor Sandy very knowledge and professional young lady. My husband is happy to have the Padi certified and was teach the right way. I personally did explore scuba diving and I enjoyed the experience, for being first time for me was perfect. I will strongly recommend Bull Sharks, they make feel safe while diving, listen to your concerns, and the best of all they make you feel you are their family. I will definitely go back to them, if I don’t dive I will go just for visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 812elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    7
    1
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Super freindly & professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful dive at Playa del Carmen. Carla the owner is super freindly with a never ending smile :)
More generaly, all the staff is really nice and super pro. We had a dive with Géraldine who is also a Cenote expert guide!

Strongly recommended on all aspects.

Helpful?
Thank Guillaume F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaYsunza, Owner at Bull Sharks Diving Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Google Translation
Merci Beaucoup!!! Mon Ami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Phantastic people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

My sister and I had a very good time with Bull Sharks Diving. Karla, the owner, and also David an Aurelien, dive guides, are professional and very nice. We booked several dives in the sea and also in the Cenotes. We would come back anytime! Thank you Karla, David and Aurelien! All the best to you! Lucia and Regula

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
134 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“very bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We hesitated enormously about writing a negative evaluation. Especially when others have written so positively about Bull Sharks Diving. But when it comes to safety, we feel that our experience is relevant for others. We are rescue divers, with experience all over the world. We dove with Karla, the owner of Bull Shark Diving Centre. Karla showed to be unable to be a save dive guide. She took us, against all our pleas, to a strong drift location. She didn't pay any attention to us, as a group. She didn't recognize any of the bad experience we felt, and just looked after herself. She fully ignored our request to end the dive, which is unforgivable. The dive was save because of our own capability. As we didn't want to do a second dive, she left us unattended in the small boat, with a storm hitting us, with no consideration at all.

We are sure that the very 'happy' extrovert personality of Karla atracts and suites unexperienced divers. But for all reasons of professional diving, we cannot recommend her for any diver.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great experience!!! Right choice!)))”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I'm really happy I found this place on tripadvisor. All the comments are true, people here is very friendly, one big family.
Also they will organize your diving trips according to all your wishes. We had amazing experience swiming with whale sharks, diving in cenotes and Cozymel.
I was impressed by cenotes diving, so I asked Karla to advise me one more trip to this unreal space. She organized a private tour for me with great instructor Aurelien from France to the most beautifull place I ever seen!)))
One more thing to mention is "safety first". Team is really professional!
And you will be pleasently surprised by the prices.

PS: Thank you, Karla! You made my trip to Mexico!) You are amazing women, professional diver and I won't forget your smile!))) Best wishes to you!)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anastasiia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull Sharks Diving Center also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Bull Sharks Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing