We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is NOOOO BUENO, loud, dirty, nasty and bug infested!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siesta Fiesta Hotel
Ranked #114 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
raymore
Level Contributor
177 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Hotel is NOOOO BUENO, loud, dirty, nasty and bug infested!!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We liked that it was right on 5th ave, next to shopping etc.. Perfect location, but hotel is a DUMP! First, the rooms are spacious, but dirty and walls are grimmy. Water pressure sucks, so showers are no good. My room was above the stage and it was loud and bass thumping until 2 am! I had a screen door for a door, so there was no way to block out noise. No A/C just a broke down fan lol, it was pathetic! My friends' room was worse. It was away from the music and quieter (sarcasm), and had a glass sliding door. No A/C and that room was so hot that it actually comes with a de-humidifier in the room. You feel like you are on a slave ship in the middle of the ocean. My friend actually went and slept on hammoc outside of room, lol. NIGHTMARE, but great location, LOL.

Room Tip: Run the other way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank devildog0800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    49
    28
    12
    28
See reviews for
20
63
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Ok so I travel a lot and stay at many hotels, baristas etc. when I got to the room it hadn't been cleaned from the previous guest and who knows how many before. The pillow cases had make up on them and the sheets were covered in hair. What I learned for stating here for 6 days was they don't wash them. The cleaning lady came in the room took all the sheets off the bed and just shook them off them replaced them on the bed. So if your "honeymooning" this may not be the place to stay as you will have physical memories of the night before. The toilet in the bathroom can only flush every 10 minutes and you have to hold it just right for even tissue to go down. There isn't any separation from the shower and the rest of the bathroom so you literally have to use a towel to separate it or water runs ever where. They do have nice music and the hotel workers are very friendly. I enjoy late night music. If you're planning to sleep at night this is not got you because it is located directly on top of a bar with live music every night. If you stay in the upper levels there aw nice patios but to close the door it is a hook so it never closes all the way meaning that there is another hotel directly across and if you aw getting dresses or "honeymooning" you could be giving someone a show. The hotel sucks because it's in a perfect location but the other things like sleeping in someone else's filth, non flushing toilet, no hot water for the shower ever and very low shower pressure to the point that you can't rinse sand off ruin the experience. Stay somewhere else trust me

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashaylacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa del Carmen hotels

Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We saw the pictures of the room on line, when we got there the room they gave us was not the same room we saw...we had no window or screen on the bathroom window..only a screen on the large window...and three slats off the louvered door to the deck. music was really loud, and it got worse with the disco 2 doors down that played till 3 and 5 in the morning...even with earplugs in, there was no way to block it out...would never stay there again or recommend anyone that is there for a rest to stay there.

Room Tip: no a/c, very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 55JIM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Ok, so I have stayed at many hotels, hostels and resorts around the world. You can even read my other reviews and see that I am not a picky traveler. I always read reviews with a grain of salt and did the same for this hotel. Overall most people seemed to have good things to say about it so I decided on the Siesta Fiesta for our trip from Jan 29-Feb 3, 2014. This has got to be THE most falsely represented hotel I have ever come across. The amenities listed are complete lies for the two double beds. The king bed rooms seemed a lot nicer so I do want to express this is a review for the 2 double beds.

- NO windows. It was entirely open. Where there should be glass there was mesh which meant you could hear everything outside. Guests yelling, slamming doors, the music which didn't stop until at least 1am that we could hear right through our mesh windows on one side of the room and an open hole, like a chute that you could see form the bathroom and bedroom on the other side which meant you could also hear music and yelling from the other bar. We had no sleep pretty much our entire trip. Were only 28 and 29 years old but we also wanted to get some sleep for our Chichen Itza and scuba-diving outings. Let me also say that the king sized rooms had glass windows, fans and air-conditioning so it’s possible those rooms may be quieter? Can't say for sure

NO patio or balcony or ceiling fan- Advertised that all rooms have a patio or balcony and a ceiling fan, and the room pics suggest hammocks. We had none of the above. We did have 3 plug in fans all which had pieces broken and missing off of them. The room was beyond pathetic!!! Some other rooms did have these things. I tried switching rooms but was told there was nothing available. Our room also cost $30 more a night then the other ones so we paid more for a shittier room

Continental breakfast- My bf tried to get a coffee and some toast. He went and asked a worker who just said the coffee is broke and went back to looking at his cell-phone. My bf said, that's ok, I don't need coffee I am looking for some breakfast and the worker actually ignored him!!! Kept looking at his cell! My bf said again, ummm, breakfast, there is supposed to be breakfast? So finally he looks away from his phone, says again the coffee is broke and finally gives my bf a menu and says yes, there is juice and bread with butter. Anyways, he thanked him for the info and we went elsewhere.

NO towels or COMPLIMENTARY water unless you went and asked!- When we first went into the room there was 2 small towels. Two days later someone made our bed and took the towels. (That is all that was done. Nothing else cleaned) We came back and then had no towels. So we went and asked for towels and water. Same thing the next day took the towels, didn't bring any new ones or re-stock any water. Anyways basically we were the ones (and we saw other guests) go and ask every time they needed towels or water

Wi-Fi- Only available in the bar and move close to the back to get a half-decent signal. Not available in the rooms as suggested by their hotel description

Luggage storage- Asked the girl at reception about luggage storage. She said no, they didn't have any. We ended up taking our stuff to the beach for the day as we didn't have to leave for the airport until 6pm. Not a big deal for us as we never bring any checked luggage just a carry-on but it is listed as available at the hotel and most people do travel with bigger bags so a heads-up that it says they have it but they don't

Over-all cons:
- Disgusting rooms (king bed rooms appeared nicer however from what we could see)
- Terrible, terrible, non-existent customer service
- Extremelyyyyyy noisy, I can't stress this enough. It was like we were sleeping inside a night-club. Fine if you plan on being up late every night and sleep in most of the day but if you have any other plans that you want sleep for you can forget being rested

Pros:
- Location. This is the only reason we didn't cut our losses and go elsewhere. Good location but there are many, many nicer hotels all over the place. We are going back for 2 weeks in May and looked at a few other hotels around the same area that are soooo much nicer and not much more expensive then this place
That's it for the pro's in my opinion. I have nothing else nice to say about this place. We will never stay at this hotel again and will not recommend it to anyone.

This is the first completely negative review I have done. If you want a great location, don't mind noise or plan on partying until late in the morning, can manage to get one of the nicer rooms, then maybe it might work for you.

Room Tip: King-sized rooms looked nicer, lower levels don't carry the noise and much, top floor is the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed three weeks at the Siesta Fiesta I enjoyed every minute!
Amazing atmosphere in the restaurant Live music every evening with excellent food!
The hotel is located in the center of the avenue in playa del Carmen
Can't wait for the next time ...
Maayan from Israel :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maayan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I had a really nice time at this hotel. It is located perfectly right in the middle of all the action in Playa. The beach and nightlife is just around the corner! The rooms were spacious and cleaned every day. A disadvantage of the hotel is the music from the bar, but with the door closed and air conditioning on this did not bother me that much. Also the receptionist was really nice! Always available for a chat and she really helped us out finding fun activities when it was raining. The free breakfast had nice coffee! I would definately come here again in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Federico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The location is second to none, you are right in the middle of everything. The bar is lively with excellent live music, and it closes at just the right time if you want to go to bed early. The staff were very helpful, and one receptionist especially called Mary or Marinara I think, was really great and helped us plan many tours around Playa del Carmen and really made our stay a special one. I would always stay in this place if I came back to Playa, which I am sure I will before too long !

Room Tip: WiFi wasn't great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyLilley86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
El Secreto Hotel by Bunik
El Secreto Hotel by Bunik
#123 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#107 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Maria Bonita
Hotel Hacienda Maria Bonita
#150 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maya Bric Hotel
Maya Bric Hotel
#143 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Popol Vuh
Popol Vuh
#125 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playa del Karma
Hotel Playa del Karma
#127 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Fiesta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Fiesta Hotel

Property: Siesta Fiesta Hotel
Address: 5th Avenue between Calle 8th and 10th | Downtow Playa del Carmen, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siesta Fiesta Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siesta Fiesta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta & Fiesta Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Siesta And Fiesta
Siesta Fiesta Playa Del Carmen
Siesta Fiesta Hotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing