We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
279
123
25
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
279
123
25
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view no elevator boutique hotel beautiful hotel definitely stay here again mexican hotel loved this hotel plenty of hot water light sleeper included breakfast fresh fruit your luggage the air conditioning avenue noise pdc quinta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 434 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here one night and could not have asked for a more accommodating staff. They upgraded our room to a suite. We wanted to venture out on 5th and shop we felt very safe returning as a guard was there to greet us and let us in as we showed our room key. The garden is gorgeous and really the only downfall I can find about this hotel is there are a lot of stairs and no elevator. Even stairs going to the desk which have no handrails. Other than that I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Pettyae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

This place is is as charming as they come. Tastefully designed with warm colors, a wonderful courtyard and fun art in the walls. Despite being right on the busy 5'th avenue it is surprisingly peaceful, although there is no escaping some club noise on the weekend nights.

The staff greeted us in the most welcoming manner, and treated us like family the whole 10 days we stayed there. Everyone was as friendly and helpful as you could ever expect.

The room was like the rest of the hotel, well kept and super charming! It had a wonderful balcony towards the courtyard, comfortable beds, and the most amazing little bathroom and shower. All very clean and fresh.

I can really recommend Lunata. We would very much like to come back here again.

Room tip: If you book over a weekend and are a sensitive sleeper you might want to bring earplugs.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank answerstovicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LunataHotel, Gerente at Hotel Lunata, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Thank you for taking your time writing this wonderful review, It was a Pleasure to have you here. We hope you had a nice holidays season and wish you the best on this 2019!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

We just spent 4 nights at Hotel Lunata. The decor and attention to detail is top notch, the room was clean and housekeeping came every day. Our room looked out on to a tranquil back yard/garden. The staff was friendly and helpful, it felt like home! I didn't give it 5 stars because it isn't easily accessible for people with handicaps (steps, no elevator), and there is noise from a bar on 8th St. that goes into the wee hours. I was able to sleep, but it could be a problem for others. I truly enjoyed my stay here and would return.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lilcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LunataHotel, Gerente at Hotel Lunata, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Thank you for choose our Hotel out of so many in Playa del Carmen, We're Happy you liked it and Enjoyed your stay!
We would love to Welcome you back!
Unfortunately on the weekends (Thursday, Friday & Saturday), We're affected by the bar around the corner, however We are working on the noise control with the Government, hopefully soon it will change.
Our best wishes in this New Year... Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Hotel Lunata is a beautiful gem of a hotel in the heart of Playa Del Carmen. Our room was perfect, the bathroom was incredible too! The garden view was nice and quiet and tranquil and you'd never know you were right on 5th avenue! The staff was also so wonderful, warm, welcoming and helpful . The garden is also very beautiful and the balcony overlooking the garden was such a nice place to spend a couple of relaxing hours in the evening. We will definitely be back! I love this hotel! Thank you for such a nice stay!

Room tip: A room over looking the garden is so peaceful and beautiful!!!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chumash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LunataHotel, Gerente at Hotel Lunata, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Thank you so much for this wonderful, detailed review, We deeply appreciate it and is a incentive to keep working as we do it. We would love to welcome you back soon!
Warmest Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

We were very impressed with Hotel Lunata! My girlfriend and I stayed there for 4 nights in October 2018 and we thought it was a really good value. You can save a lot of money at Lunata versus getting a hotel on the beach.

5th Avenue is the main boardwalk in Playa Del Carmen and there's always something happening out there! We got a Deluxe room with a view of 5th avenue and a small balcony overlooking the street. Sometimes, instead of being a part of the craziness, it was fun to people watch from the balcony.

The air conditioning got as cold as we wanted. We slept well in the huge king-size bed. There was plenty of hot water for nice hot showers, the room also had a fridge and a tv.

We'd gladly stay there again the next time we're in PDC!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LunataHotel, Gerente at Hotel Lunata, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Lunata.
We would love to Welcome you back anytime in the future!
Have a wonderful day!
Warm Regards from all the Staff...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews