We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hit in a hit-and-miss town”
Review of Asiana Restaurant

Asiana Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 1,258 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
282 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A hit in a hit-and-miss town”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

My meal at Asiana tonight was a complete surprise. After several disappointments at other restaurants, Asiana delivered... although not a typical Asian meal! I had the Thai Lamb, medium rare, and out came three perfectly prepared chops on a bed of sautéed string vegetables (nicely seasoned and not over cooked) with a delightful side of curry-spiced rice. Excellent preparation and presentation! Bravo! To be fair, other dishes are good/average, but this one is a home run!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LufkinSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    92
    31
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Asian food in Playa del Carmen”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

If you feel like having Asian this is the place. Very upscale Asian dishes, very tasteful and the restaurant itself is beautiful and very different from the touristy places/restaurants. A great place and even the price is okay, eapeicially considering the quality. A must visit for your stay in Carmen.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational Service and Meals”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ate here several times during our vacation because of the spectacular service from Sergio, and the excellent food. Our group of four also tried sushi for the first time and Sergio told us what to order and even gave us some tips on how to eat it. We were very pleased with the restaurant and even more impressed with the individual specials details offered.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonKRAUSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We ate here twice while staying at The Royal Playa del Carmen. Service and food were excellent. It was the best restaurant at The Royal. You did not have to make reservations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 801Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful food,great service!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The food was delicious, the atmosphere was great! We loved it so much we went back twice. Thye had chicken, steak, rice, tasty appetizers. It has something that everyone will like, its not really " Asian" food, its American Asian!! Loved it

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotelsnob1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asiana Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Asiana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing