We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Asiana Restaurant

Asiana Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 1,287 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cincinnati, oh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Only place I even contemplated sushi and it was awesome, kept it simple with philadelphia roll... really good and soy sauce was mixed with something else already which gave a really good flavor. suggest the Thai Beef Fillet too... ate there twice really good

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    95
    33
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KW
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fusion of flavours”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Definitely an experience. Don't miss this restaurant if you have a chance. The service was excellent, and the food fantastic.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller1Kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobak, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A disappointment”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After all the good reviews we had read, we had high expectations for this restaurant. Service is good, but what good is that when the food is not. We ate both a Thai soup that tasted good, but both main dishes were too salty. The court of pork was all too much fried. We have been to Thailand several times and this food does not "pass."

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ToneN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODSTOCK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best atmospheres in PDC”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had dinner here during our stay at the Royal. Very nice atmosphere and a good selection Japanese and Chinese food. We had the Sushi and Chinese entrees. The portions were good and the presentation and service were first class. I didn't see many options for Asian or Chinese in PDC so this has to be one of the best options if you are looking for Asian food during your stay in PDC. No shorts or tee shirts allowed. Men must wear long pants.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dblbogie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Amazing service! Loved the sushi, and loved the saki bombs! The manager made sure to visit our table and he even let me wear an extra chef hat!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asiana Restaurant also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Asiana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing