We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
228
177
83
27
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
177
83
27
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmamitas beachfront deskbeach towelssmall hotelthird floorlobby areaavenoisequintapdcjungle
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 553 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous. It has an adorable courtyard. Very luscious foliage and comfortable seating. The wifi connection is great in the lobby area and in most parts of the hotel. There is a teeny tiny elevator that zooms you up to your room quite fast.

The rooms are very modern and extremely clean. Comes equipped with robes and basic toiletries. Each room has it's own unique little sitting area outside with fun tables and chairs.

Breakfast was included with our booking and it was totally worth it. You have a choice of different preselected breakfasts - Mexican (beans, tortillas, toast, and huevos rancheros with coffee and OJ), American (scrambled eggs, toast, hashbrowns, coffee or tea, and OJ), Italian (croissant, cappuccino), and Mariposa (fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, coffee or tea and OJ).

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. They gave great directions and took the time to give us suggestions of places to check out. They can also help you set up tours right there at the front desk.

All in all, this hotel was excellent and I highly recommend it! Stay there, you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brookebader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014

We had a week stay at an all inclusive condominium but wanted to extend our time in Playa del Carmen. This cute little hotel right on 5th ave. was a perfect place to stay. Very affordable, especially with the deal we found through groupon. The rooms are small and simple with a/c and the foyer is like a botanical garden. There is a full size tree in the middle of the open ceiling foyer. We felt safe and the room was secure so that we didn't worry about leaving possession in the room. This is great as you don't do much at the hotel. We spent all of our time walking 5th ave or at Mamitas, a beuatiful public beach a short walk away. This is a great place to stay if you are planning to do excursions, when you are away from the hotel all day. We chose to do excursions while staying here so we could take full advantage when at the all inclusive resort.
The staff at Mariposa was extremely helpful and informative on places to eat, directions, and arranging excursions. Irais, Adolfo, and Ruben always had good suggestions for dining (way cheaper just off of 5th) and activities.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on 5th Avenue. So it is better to have a room towards the back.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamBrenRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Front desk lady iráis llamas was very nice and helpful with the room situations. The entire staff was fantastic. Also the rooms were very clean and ready for the hospitality. Very helpful with all services with excursion details

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drigojohn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I have ordered the hotel well in advance. Good thinking - it was full.
We received great service, clean and well maintained room. All rooms had been refurbished recently. It was my second stay (first one in 2010) and they have improved much! Charming, homy atmosphere, great value for money. Will be back! Make sure you make your reservations at least two month ahead. Great breakfast at the oposite restaurant - included:)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Voyta_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Excellent !!! place to stay, its close to everything, its clean and the service was great thank you Adolph !!, Restaurants are close, just across the street you can have the best Chilaquiles ever,
overall nice, clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews