We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aconchegante”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa
Ranked #121 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Me and 11 friends stayed six days in Playa del Carmen staying at Posada Mariposa.
Our first printout was very good since the arrival ... we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist called Gisel ... we had no difficulty with the language infirm, because the hostel staff is multilingual. The decor is rustic, very cozy, and there are plants, many plants (very green) decorating all rooms and all floors .. There, too, on every floor, beautiful rustic chairs. Ah! the posada offers free water and wi fi.
Another quality is a great location .... near the beach Mamitas in the heart of Playa del Carmen.
Our breakfast was done in front of Posada, a wonderful restaurant called La Vagabunda . And excellent service ! Ask for special Orange juice ! Just wonderful !
During all the days we enjoy of peace (the posada is silent) and comfort. Daily our bedroons was cleaned by very friendly maids.
Another observation is related to the manager of Posada, Erick who was very friendly giving us valuable information about tourist places to visit . Thanks Erick for your precious informations !
I could summarize my days at Posada Mariposa this way : unforgettable ... a wonderful place, cozy, with good prices and excellent service.
I really want to go back and bring more friends.

Room Tip: Some roon have refrigerator, stove , but all roon is very nice ... silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreia36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariposaGroup, operations manager at Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

I owe the special comment, the most important is that your stay very pleasant and a joy his days in Playa Del Carmen, all our staff works every day to make your experience with us like being at home, we are glad to feel so well on your vacation.
I hope you visit us in the future and give us the pleasure to serve you again

thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 523 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Everyone was so nice. Great service. That was the best.
Loved the location, close to everything and 10 min walk to beach. Our room wasn't on 5th avenue, so the noise level was lower. We were on the second floor over looking the lobby, which was beautiful.
Loved the fact that you could sit and drink or play cards throughout their sitting areas spread out around.
Loved the roof top terrace which I did yoga by myself every morning.
Loved their cold/hot water dispenser. I brought tea bags from home.
Their soaps were natural and nice smelling.
The only thing was after a shower there was high humidity in the bathroom and only a small window to dispurse it. So we always kept the bathroom door shut. Never used our airconditioning.

Room Tip: I wouldn't hesitate to go back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greenjenniferwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariposaGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your lovely comments. Be sure your comments and suggestions will be included in our continuous improvement program.
Come back soon, you are really special to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Paid almost 100usd a day for a plain room. They ran out of shampoo, their towels were worn out and they forgot t clean my room.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adevlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariposaGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

We are terribly sorry of what happened. Our recepcionist really thought moving you to another room would solve the problems you reported but unfortunately he could not give you satisfaction. We hope you will give us another chance to be your hotel choice during your next stay in Playa del Carmen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We were really pleased with this hotel. Location fantastic, close to everything yet in not so noisy part of main street. Clean room, very pleasant look of the hotel both outside and inside, free wi-fi, drinking chilled water, and above all very friendly staff that helped us with hints and directions to local restaurants and places of interest. Stayed 5 nights before going for luxury of Cancun which did not spoil our impressions of Playa del Carmen and this lovely hotel. Would be absolutely happy to stay in same hotel if I visit that part of Mexico again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Although it was located on the main street of Playa del Carmen, this Hotel was very pleasant, quiet, and close to everything. All of the people who work there deserve a nod. I have not even had people as pleasant at a 5 star resort! We are already planning a trip back next year. If you are looking for a nice hotel than this is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Situated on the quieter part of 5th ave, Posada Mariposa is great for the budget minded. Mini fridge in the room was handy for water and beer, and a few snacks. Close to Mamitas beach club as well. The bathroom wasnt all that clean on checkin but we mentioned it on our way out, and it was cleaned by the time we got back!

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snorkel_houndz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariposaGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. It will be our pleasure to receive you again soon in our hotel.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel is on the north side of the 5th avenue. Away enought from the noisy part that is packed with clubs and restaurants but only a few minutes' walk to get there. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and have a safe box.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfmedrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0 mi away
El Patio Hotel & Suites
El Patio Hotel & Suites
#153 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#105 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#62 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Coco Rio Playa del Carmen
Coco Rio Playa del Carmen
#106 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
Casa La Galeria by Bunik
#96 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cache Hotel Boutique
Cache Hotel Boutique
#118 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa

Address: Avenida 5, Norte 119 | Col. Centro Solidaridad, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#85 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $63 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada Mariposa is a cozy and charming boutique hotel known as the "Oasis" of Playa del Carmen for its beautiful and majestic garden, an environment of tranquility and relaxation in contact with pure nature mixed with the warm and personalized service that distinguishes us, all this to provide an ultimate experience feeling home away from home.Located on the very center of Playa del Carmen, right on the famous 5th Avenue and just a few steps from the Caribbean Sea, offering 18 Superior rooms, 4 Master Suites and one Deluxe Junior Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Mariposa Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Posada Mariposa Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing