We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of character”
Review of Casa Freud

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa del Carmen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Freud
Reviewed July 12, 2005

Stayed: February 2005
7  Thank LVTinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 142 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, Maryland
121
Reviewed June 7, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Detroit, MI
113
Reviewed April 25, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Denver, CO
472
Reviewed February 5, 2005

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2005

16  Thank m_bomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La habitación #6 con terraza a la 5ta avenida tiene una entrada separada incomoda y con escaleras en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank __ARTURO__qro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PriscillaCecchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an
#86 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mimi del Mar
Hotel Mimi del Mar
#143 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda del Caribe
Hotel Hacienda del Caribe
#121 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barrio Latino Hotel
Barrio Latino Hotel
#68 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
692 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Melissa
Casa Melissa
#20 of 180 in Playa del Carmen
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guacamundo Lifestyle Hostel
Guacamundo Lifestyle Hostel
#48 of 221 in Playa del Carmen
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Freud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Freud

Address: 5ta. Av. Norte #192 Entre Calle 8 y 10 Calle 2 Norte 141 | Center, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $43 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minimum stay 3 nights: Casa Freud is located on 5th Avenue, the most famous pedestrian zone of the Riviera Maya, between 8th and 10th Streets, in the heart of Playa del Carmen. The comfortable PENTHOUSE is perfect for big parties up to 12 people, the other ROOMS accommodate from 1 to 4 people. CASA FREUD is surrounded by countless discos, bars,restaurants, cafes, dive shops, boutiques, handycrafts,travel and tour agencies...Etc. Enjoy a night out on the town in the pulsating nightlife of Playa or relax in the atmosphere of our shady garden filled with tropical almond trees. PLEASE NOTE: Our location is the right place for people who plan to enjoy an active nightlife, but not for people, who love early nights. Live music at our neighbor's bar nightly from 7:00pm to 12:00am,they bar closes at 2:00am.Casa Freud is just a three-minute walk to the white sandy beach and the several shades of the crystal blue Caribbean sea. Our go-to beach club, Lido Bar, is a centrally located bar and beach club, between 10th and 12th Streets and it offers Casa Freud guests lounge chairs, washrooms and shower in exchange for just one order of food or drink. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Posada Freud Hotel
Posada Freud Playa Del Carmen
Casa Freud Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing