We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Burger - Cold Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas BBQ Company

Texas BBQ Company
Ranked #128 of 1,236 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Burger - Cold Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The waitstaff and service was outstanding. They were extremely friendly and quick with our drink orders. The burgers are good and juicy. The Gouda cheese makes you thankful for the roll of paper towels. The fries were hot and crispy. We are two big guys and couldn't finish, so we took it back for a late night snack. I will echo other reviews, that they run a bit high on price. My points of contention are that the serving sizes are more than adequate and the service is some of the best I've had in PDC. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoFLboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    159
    61
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I'm not exaggerating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The burgers at the Texas Burger Co. on 5th Avenue in Playa del Carmen are the best burgers we have ever had - anywhere - in the world! I don't know what their secret is, but it works. The prices are a tad high, but it is worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank all4csons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I wanted a good burger and this place delivered. They are a little expensive because they do 10 pesos to our dollar year round. They have in door and outdoor seating with umbrellas which is good with all the rain that has been going on in Mexico.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonnaKronmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Loved This Place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Gotta say had a superb meal at the Texas Burger Co, i ate the black & blue burger and it was amazing as was the fries that came with it, could of ate it 5 times over!!!
Service was awesome to!!
Just be careful ,when we saw it, we read the menu and thought yep, we wanna eat here and ended up being seated at the restaurant next door, we'd even ordered our drinks and then we picked up the menu and then realised our mistake, we explained to the waiter what had happened and off we went nextdoor, feeling a little bad, as that place was dead and it seemed we were not the first to end up in there by accident.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fun spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

nice special on appetizers and beers.
great wait staff! gave us great shopping and sightseeing recommendations.
music selection is pretty good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsGtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas BBQ Company also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Texas BBQ Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing