We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sports Bar”
Review of EZ Sports Bar

EZ Sports Bar
Ranked #460 of 1,267 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were there during our favorite college team's basketball game (Go ISU). They were very accomodating and made sure that we were able to reserve a TV for our game. We even made some new Cyclone friends :-)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    20
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The service has been one of the best I've had since visiting this area. Our waitress has been more attentive than other places we have been too. Have been here twice to watch soccer and basketball. Best place to watch games. One of the better places to serve fresh guacamole as well.

Helpful?
Thank Annalise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not comfortable thinking about eating here”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have been to this place to watch some sports games .this place has the most discussing bathrooms we have run across. In the ladies washroom is hole in ceiling and they have a black garbage bag stuck in the hole,the one day was black liquid running out of the bag . Today we stopped for a few minutes to check score of hockey game and the smell from the bathroom area was disgusting and another lady said "stuff leaking" down walls and you could smell musty odor. I do not want to eat there as am worried what is draining in the kitchen . If this was in Canada where this man comes from am quite sure the whole building would be shut down. He probably does not care as the tourists only here for a short time and I cannot imagine getting far trying to find someone here with the health board who would do anything?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glacier812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cheap beer and great Hockey games on the 5th”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

One of the best fish'n chips in Playa and the bucket of beers is cheap for the 5th. Service is excellent, always with a big smile. You can watch sports on almost 10 tv screen and one projector. We'ev been there maybe 5 nights and it was always the same good service. We like this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tigerqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like Hockey”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you like hockey this is a good spot. I think some Canadian owns the joint, but I wouldn't hold that against the place. Go Hurricanes!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jdunbarNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EZ Sports Bar also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to EZ Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing