We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza , amazing crust. A must try!”
Review of Buenerrimo

Buenerrimo
Ranked #318 of 1,311 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Price range: $3 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Enjoy a delicious breakfast (baguettes, croissants, coffee from beads, omelette...),a special lunch with real Italian flavour, like mama's special meatballs, or a Spanish touch on Fridays with our Paella Valenciana. We also serve an Italian specialty called Piadine, you have to try this! And of course our wood oven pizzas, the best in Playa del Carmen!We have an outside terrace and welcome you from 13 pm to 11pm from Wednestaday to Friday. Monday and Thursaday, we open for dinner only from 4:00pm to 11:00pm
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is probably one of the best pizza's we have had. We have tried Pizza from Playa Del Carmen to Tulum. This Pizza was delicious! The crust was amazing. It was thin and had a perfect texture.
We had a large Vegetarian pizza. All the vege's & cheese were fresh ( which is rare ) and the price was very reasonable. For a water , mineral water and large pizza it was 150 pesos.
We live in the area for a quite a few months during the winter and have tried many restraunts in the area. I would put "Da Fredo" right on top of them all. We will be back to try more food and have another pizza.
I look forward to our next visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snaggybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rojkind, Guest Relations Manager at Buenerrimo, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate your comments and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 50 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Amazing Pizza and Italian food in Mexico. All of thier food is baked in a wood fired brick oven. Try the four cheese, and Mexican pizza. It was small but great.

Thank putitonmytab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rojkind, Guest Relations Manager at Buenerrimo, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your review! We strive to give a real italian experience to our customers! We hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The pizza is sometimes good, sometimes not so good. The rest of the food is home made, not great flavour. The price is very good.

Thank adrianaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rojkind, Public Relations Manager at Buenerrimo, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your feedback! We went through a management change and unfortunately it took a toll on our quality. We are now back on track and the quality is consistent. You will get the same delicious hot pizza with the freshest ingredients every time! We hope you will come back and taste for yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is a great little restaurant with excellent pizzas and special dishes for each day of the week. Great service catering for delivery as well.

Special mention to Omar who is great with the customers and provides an extra friendly service.

Perfect for a spot of lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grahamc1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine D, Propietario at Buenerrimo, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you Graham ! We are glad to read you like our restaurant and you have a good service - Omar is very pleased too ! But you know what ? you are also part of this success since you believed in our restaurant since the beginning. Thank you for your loyaulty and see you soon ! Sandrine and Frederick - I hope my English is good enough -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This little restaurant has a great brick over pizza and daily lunch specials for $50 mexican pesos. The food is great and the staff makes you feel welcome everytime I go. There are about 6 tables outside and the outside atmosphere is nice, it is in Playacar, the Golf Beach and hotel Private Gated Community. If you live in Playacar it is near Gate 4 by the OXXO, if your staying at a hotel in Playacar, I recommend you come for lunch or dinner!
They also deliver and they are fast!
Tony-Playacar

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandrine D, Propietario at Buenerrimo, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Hi Tony,

You will be always welcome in da fredo ! The benefit of having a small and familiar restaurant is being able to establish closer relationship with clients.We thank you for your comment and you described very well our outside terrace and ubication. As per the fastness, we hope that we will keep on doing so while we're getting older - da fredo will be 1year very soon !!! KInd regards - Sandrine and Frederick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buenerrimo also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Buenerrimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing