We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior tapas, excellent service”
Review of BRO chetas

BRO chetas
Ranked #147 of 1,287 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great place to have a beer and enjoy the best food in town. We dare you to try something you've never tried before. Double dare you, YOU'LL LOVE IT. With a great new location, less than one block away from mamita's beach
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superior tapas, excellent service”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had to visit Bro Chetas after reading reviews last year on Trip Advisor. Not disappointed. Chicken fish skewers were tasty. Great people watching and they even have rocking chairs outside. Definitely visit again in February~

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    65
    14
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We still talk about how good it is!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We ate here 1 yr ago.. It was soooo good!!! Just had the perfect taste! Yummo! The broccoli was really delicious as well!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaymeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BRO chetas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We appreciate your comments!!
Hope to see you around whenever you're back in Playa!

Best Regards,

BROchetas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The chicken w mustard was my favorite. However the steak was delicious too. Cost is about $3-$4 a skewer. You do get fries and chips and salsa along with it. The green salsa is ahhhhmazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 363hollyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BRO chetas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We appreciate your comments Holly!
Hope to see you around soon when ever you're back in Playa!

Regards!
BROchetas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Brochetas are barbecue skewers that the name alone sell the place but in the end you are better going elsewhere. We tried all the types of skewers and even the chicken wings and all were disappointing. With all the excellent food choices that exist in Playa del Carmen there really is no point in visiting this one. Its close location to the beach make it attractive but just one block up there is a better selection and better food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AjoPirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adriangarz, Propietario at BRO chetas, responded to this review, September 9, 2015
First of all thank you for taking your time and giving us a review on trip advisor, i wish it was a positive, but most of the times, these type of reviews help us more than the good ones. I want to say in name of all our staff that we are sorry that you didn't like it, and sorry for the delay to answer but we are getting things done.
In the last year we have made a lot of changes, and positive reviews are coming along the way with a lot of hard work we want to be on top.
I invite you to give us another shot, so we can show you how much we've changed in order to make things better in offerin an original meal.



sincerely
Adrian Garza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Meh, I don't get the hype. Mediocre at best”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The food was very relatively expensive for the quality and taste. It consisted of over-cooked chicken in unimaginative sauces with cheez-whiz covered, limp French fries. Service was absent. Bro Chetas apparently has a 'music' feud with the business next store: we had to endure 2 boom boxes with different music and each ratcheting up the sound competing for volume dominance. I was expecting far better food and experience given the high marks. Must be owner-fueled reviews and hype

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RockinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRO chetas also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to BRO chetas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing