We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xaman Ha: Great value and picture perfect beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed at Xaman Ha over Thanksgiving 2012. Accommodations even nicer than in photos. Booked through Andrew at Solmayarentals.com. Terrific service, fast responses, would definitely book through Sol Maya Rentals again!

Xaman Ha is perfectly located. Short walk to town but far enough away to enjoy the vast beachfront location. Nicest beach we've ever been on!

Maids came in every other day offering complete cleaning, friendly service - all without any resort fees which get added on in places like Hawaii.

Will definitely return to Playa Del Carmen, Xaman Ha and book it through Andrew at Sol Maya Rentals!

Room Tip: Book first/ground floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bcooper59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 273 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We rented a three bedroom condo for a week and we loved the place and the service. Great people helping and accommodating anything. Very beautiful upscale apartment with ocean and pool views. The beach was wonderful and it was just far enough out of town to be a little more secluded but in easy walking distance of everything playa has to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

What can I say?? The place is awesome!! Just got back from a 9 day vacation and Xaman-Ha was just fantastic!! We booked through Playacar Rentals and everything went smoothly. The unit we stayed in was completely renovated and was just perfect! It had a big flat screen “Smart TV” which also had the Apple TV which was a big bonus. You could play music and also watch Net Flicks through the Apple TV. The ocean view was beautiful from the outside balcony. The proximity to town you can’t beat….. 5 minute walk if that! The pool area was very quite and hardly no one from the complex sat on the beach. We had the beach to ourselves! Don’t think I will ever stay at an all-inclusive again in Playa… this was our 1st year renting the condo and I can’t wait to hopefully rent the same unit again next year!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leeza16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The bedroom I slept in was not facing the pool and courtyard area, I like to sleep with the window open but was unable to sleep due to the very loud and disturbing sound of air conditioners outside the window. I will not return if the bedrooms are away from the pool side due to the noise at night. I do love the pool, turquoise ocean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I've visited several of the units at Xaman Ha (7120, 7115, 7006) and besides the cleanliness, the attention to detail, the amenities, and the overall comfort, my favorite thing was the amazing location. Just a few steps from the beach, right at the start of 5th avenue, and a short walk from the ferry to Cozumel sets Xaman Ha in an ideal location for any vacationer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I highly recommend staying in unit 7201 in Xaman Ha. It is beautiful with stunning views of the pool and sea. The beach at Xaman Ha is perfect. We had a marvelous time. My only complaint is that there was only one beach umbrella and two pool umbrellas available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My girlfriends and I just had an extended weekend at Xaman-Ha in 7201. The condo was wonderful and the balcony view was perfect! It was ON the beach and only a short (5 min) walk to all the shops, restaurants, and massages! The staff at the condo were great each day to help us get 5 chairs and umbrella out to the water's edge, help us get a taxi, and be our transportation to and from the airport. Xaman-Ha is definitely THE place to stay when you travel to Playa del Carmen!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaElChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.3 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
2,940 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
4,390 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#43 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachclub
Porto Playa Condo Hotel & Beachc...
#15 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playacar Palace
Playacar Palace
#28 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
4,716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residences El Faro
Residences El Faro
#13 of 241 in Playa del Carmen
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums

Address: Playacar Fase 1, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $199 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Vacatia and Cancelon so you can book your Xaman-ha Luxury Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xaman-Ha Luxury Condominiums Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Xaman Ha Condominiums
Xaman-Ha Luxury Condominiums Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing