We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Chocolate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa del Chocolate - CLOSED

La Casa del Chocolate
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Santa Ana, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We went looking for this place because of the great reviews and we love chocolate. We were not disappointed! The chocolate was divine and the pastries were delicious. It was a tiny little place not far from 5th Ave. Take a chance and check it out.
Hope you enjoy it as much as us!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Pastries, Good Chocolates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We walked by this little Belgian chocolate shop on our way to the beach and we enjoyed pastries and chocolates several times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thionville, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I came here to have coffee with a chocolate cake and it was EXCELLENT!!!! The service is wonderful, very lovely people and the chocolate!!!! Oh my God, like when I went to Belgium!!! I loved it and I really recommend it!!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank C0upleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Chocolate!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I went to another chocolate place before and their chocolates didn't seem as interesting. La Case del Chocolate have very tasty creations and all the ones I tried were exquisite. Their hot chocolate was also great. I ordered a crepe with strawberries and the portion was 3 times bigger than what you'd get in other cities, it was quite fresh too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Menna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best coffee and chocolate in Playa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stumbled upon this cool little cafe and were really pleasantly surprised. The coffee is great, the service is really friendly and (the owner is a Belgian patisiere) the chocolate and desserts are amazing. A really great find.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 482DanMac482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa del Chocolate also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing