We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A star Hotel in Playa del Carmen.... that shines!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #42 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“A star Hotel in Playa del Carmen.... that shines!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

I took my wife here for a 5 day celebration of her 40th Birthday and We could not have been more pleased. It is an excellent choice. Service was overwhelming. From expectation to anticipation, everyone at this hotel is very well trained on how to surprise. Smart enough, the staff of this Playa del Carmen Hotel can cater to several people speaking different languages: Italian, German, French and obviously English dealt with professionalism and deep knowledge. The rooms are spotless and the decor is beautiful. Breakfast was also excellent. Thanks to Jorge and all since they were really helpful with recommendations and special touches I requested for the event. Will see you next year.
Joshua & Susan

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josbrerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    339
    63
    25
    16
See reviews for
217
675
99
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

Nice and clean hotel, friendly staff. Very nice swimming pool. Easy walking distance to beach and town centre.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K0nstantina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at Hacienda Paradise. My fiance and I stayed there in April of this year and my memories of how lovely the rooms and hotel and staff were, truly make me smile still!! The hotel has a great location, nearby to the busy lively main street and tons of restaurants and shops and of course, the beach. The rooms were immaculate and quaint, and stocked with all the amenities you need, including a little laptop which was a great and useful addition!! It was also so nice to walk into the room after it had been cleaned and greeted by one of the lovely towel designs sprinkled with flower petals! Was a special touch! The daily breakfast was also a very nice touch, with a wide variety of tasty choices. Everyone at the hotel was extremely nice and friendly. They helped us with whatever we needed and were just really nice people. Edgar was the first concierge we met and was really great. I can't wait to go back! If you are looking for a place to stay while in Playa del Carmen, you can not go wrong with Hacienda Paradise!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sl0pez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

We stayed at Hacienda Paradise for our 1 year anniversary. When we got to our room we had towel formations with rose pedals and a nice happy anniversary card on the bed. The location is great, 1 block from 5th Ave and about 4 blocks from the beach. The beach club mamitas was great as well. The rooms were very cute and clean. Elena did a great job cleaning our room and even gave me a gift of jewelry that she made herself the day we left. We can't wait to go back to Hacienda Paradise!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlena75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

I had a great stay at the Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel! The room was small, but very comfortable with a king-sized bed. There was also a very nice large flat screen TV. The bathroom was clean and fairly large, especially the shower. I had a problem with the air conditioning unit the first night - it wasn't cooling properly. I informed the staff about it in the morning and they immediately assigned a person to check it and it was repaired in less than 20 minutes and performed flawlessly the remainder of my stay. The staff was very friendly and attentive to the guest's needs. There are two computers in the lobby area that guests can use for free to access the Internet. The hotel is also in a good location in terms of being close (less than 5 minutes walking distance) to all the shopping and restaurants available on 5th Ave, which is the main strip for those places in Playa del Carmen. It was about a 10-minute walk to the beach and the hotel provides its guests with a beach pass and beach towels. The breakfast in the morning was adequate, although it's not free. The restaurant is only open from 0700-1100 for breakfast, but sandwiches, drinks, etc., are available throughout the day. I was in room 21 and did not have a problem with noise at night - it was very quiet. I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone who would rather not pay the much higher costs of many of the other hotels in the area, but still have a pleasant and clean place to stay, in close proximity to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mustang649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

The reviews here are spot on. It is very good for the class of hotel that it is. You are not paying for all of the extras, but a good bed, clean facility, and helpful staff are what you get. This is what we were looking for.
After a full day of whatever you plan Hacienda Paradise is a great place to retire to. During the day it is quiet and the courtyard and pool are very relaxing. The free wi-fi, coffee or tea, water, are nice touches.
At the end of the day it is the people that finally make this a good choice, everyone seemed to truly like working there, and made sure that you were glad to be there also.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curtiflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Great hotel one block from all the action on Calle 5. Beds were great, pillows better. Reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felizmujer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CynthiaHernandez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this review, February 5, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment and appreciations. We are pleased that your stay in Hacienda Paradise was satisfactory. Our team of hospitality devotees thank you for your trust and we will be honored in extending you our warmest welcome next time you travel to playa del carmen!

Xperience Leisure Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#40 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#34 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#74 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#14 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#21 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#37 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Property: Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Address: 10 Ave. Between St. 20 & St. 22, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#29 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private oasis of elegance and seduction in the heart of Playa del Carmen. This stylish hotel offers a unique and memorable holiday experience in the idyllic setting of the cosmopolitan and coastal city of Playa del Carmen.Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Located between the 10th Avenue and the famous "Quinta Avenida" (5th Avenue), pedestrian walkway only two blocks away from the Caribbean Sea, this Boutique hotel offers relax and comfort steps away from some of the most beautiful powder white sandy and turquoise crystalline water the Mayan Riviera has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Hacienda Paradise Boutique
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing