We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveler rating
1,057
409
82
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
409
82
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt reina roja comfortable hotel master suite location is great two blocks nice pool every morning ceiling fan rooms were very clean water pressure our honeymoon cancun airport avenue mexico concierge walmart
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We had such a good stay at this hotel, that we chose to come back there for the second time! The hotel is located very good (just a 1 minute walk to the 5th avenue and the beach). The room was very very good- it's big, comfortable king bed, big window that opens to the pool, clean and organized! With all that said, the most amazingly good thing at this hotel is the staff!! They are always nice, smiling, willing and wanting to help!! We recommend you to ask for Fanny when you get there - she is the best thing that will happen to you!! Fanny is so lovely, always smiling, always caring and a really good person...!! To summarize, rhe hotel is very good, the staff is amaizing and we recommend it from the bottom of our hearts!!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ronny212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Had a very nice time at this hotel. Very clean, spacious room and bathroom was equally roomy. When staying in Playa you can either stay at one of the few all-inclusive options in the center of the city; or stay here just steps from 5th avenue and have your pick of any restaurant or bar for food and drinks. We will stay here again for sure. Aurora was extremely kind and helpful!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

The rooms were big enough to move around in comfortably. The TV was a nice size and had plenty of English speaking channels. The pool area is a pleasant view. The kitchen service for breakfast and lunch is good and they are quick to serve. They offer massages there at the hotel and I've gotten plenty in my life, but I can honestly say, this was the best massage I've ever received.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

A very good house for doing holiday or staying for bussines. Very good Personal. Place neaar 5th Ave. is Ok for holiday, Location surround are ok. The Pool ist very clean and their are enought place for people don't like the sun at midday.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 263joachimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

An open airy building with most of the expected facilities. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are generally good. Well located - close to the inaccessible beaches and close to "Fifth Avenue" shopping strip which looks like a cross between LA and Surfers Paradise, but with a greater population of hustlers and touts.

The check-in processes are excessively bureaucratic and unfriendly, with a requirement to fill in a Registration Form requiring information already provided by our travel agent. The form itself has minute printing in a colour which makes it very difficult to read. enquiries at the reception desk indicated that access to the room safe required a deposit of US$100, only in American Currency (Mexican Pesos of an equivalent amount or Credit Card payment in US$ was not acceptable).

Other areas where customer experience could be improved are: the provision of a hotel information folder in the room; the automatic provision on access to the free wifi; the provision of a plug for the hand basin in the bathroom and the availability of an ironing board and iron.

To cap off our experience, the fire alarm went off at regular intervals throughout the last afternoon that we stayed: a tradesmen came to "fix" it, but it kept going off until after 11.00 p.m

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DennisJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews