We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #51 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Our original reservation was with their sister hotel "playa del Karma". They upgraded us to H Paradise due to our preference for a more modern hotel. What a delight to find such a trendy and hip hotel so close to 5th avenue. We couldn't ask for more. Breakfast was awesome, staff were nice and courteous. Location was conveniently located by 5th and the beach club "mamitas". They provided free beach towels which is a plus for the next time. My concern was the proximity to the street and noise levels. My wife and I did not hear any street or other guest noises whatsoever..the hotel seems to be well insulated and sound proof. I also liked the fact they keep asking us how they can improve the overall experience. Overall, I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Stuabrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2009

We stayed here this past week and were very happy with our choice. The hotel is small but big in service. Very cordial and friendly staff, starting with the front desk, restaurant staff and cleaning people. You can even get to see the owners in the amenities. Great location, one block from 5th Ave and three blocks from the best beach there, Playa Mamitas. Breakfast was good, didn't use the hotel restuarant for dinner, too many choices out there! Would definetely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uvatango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CynthiaHernandez, Relaciones Publicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2009

Dears , First of all , thank you for the time you have taken to post a review about our hotel. We are very pleased that we made you feel like home. As you wrote , our hotel is located one block from the famous playa del Carmen´s renown 5th Avenue , which is the main avenue and one of the most animated in México, with hundreds of shops and restaurants of all kinds. We are very glad that you could notice the difference from other properties though we are in the heart of Playa del Carmen, we are still far from the noise that sometimes not all people appreciate when having a relaxing holiday in Playa del Carmen.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you again with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We loved our 7 night, 8 day stay. Everything was paradise. The staff were friendly, caring and helpful, the breakfast was ample and delicious, the grounds and rooms were very clean, internet access was great and the room was comfortable. Even our 2 little problems (a ceiling fan made noise and no clock in the room) were tended to quickly and satisfactorily. Our only suggestion would be to add a full length mirror somewhere in the room. The mirror over the sink was too high for my short frame to get a full length look at how I was dressed. However, this is a very minor complaint! The hotel was a quick walk to the beach and all the excitement of 5th Avenue, but quiet at night for sleeping. We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagoroxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CynthiaHernandez, Relaciones Publicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2009

We want to start with a big Thank you. We take very seriously our guest´s suggestions and for sure we will take in mind the one about the mirror. Almost all of our rooms have a mirror in the closet though we still need to install the last ones in the rooms that do not have one yet in order to constantly improve our boutique hotel service in our Playa del Carmen property.
As you said correctly , our hotel is very close (just one block away) from the famous Playa del Carmen´s fifth avenue so that it´s easy for everybody to go shopping , to find a nice restaurant ,to have a frozen margarita in a pub , or even to go to the beach , and the very best advantage is to be near the fifth avenue but far away from the noise that at times does not allow people to sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

My husband and I had booked the Hacienda Paradise Boutique for 2 nights but quickly extended our stay to 3 nights! Our room was simple, modern and most importantly, immaculate! The price was great for budget-conscious travelers who are not willing to compromise comfort and cleanliness. The staff was friendly without being overbearing. We enjoyed nice complimentary breakfast buffets on the small poolside garden area of the hotel. Hacienda is located just steps away from the trendy Quinta Avenida in Playa del Carmen, which means you can actually get a good night's sleep and still be in the heart of all the action whenever you feel like it. The hotel is also very close to Mamita's Beach Club on Playa Tukan. We will definitely go back to Hacienda Paradise Boutique whenever we need a Playa del Carmen fix!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZENIandDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CynthiaHernandez, Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2009

We are very honored that you have chosen Hacienda Paradise as your holiday destination , our daily motivation is your satisfaction. We try to focus on your expressed and unexpressed needs and we are very glad you have highlighted some of our strengths. It will be our pleasure to see you again every time you visit Playa del Carmen and to have a new opportunity to demonstrate you our infinite hospitality.
Best Regards
Cynthia Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

I recently stayed here with a friend and we had a great time. The hotel staff was very nice and accomodated our needs. The hotel was also very clean. The landscaping was pretty, the pool was clean and the breakfast was good. The staff even made made-to-order breakfasts without any additional charge! I would recommend this hotel to a friend and would stay there again if I go back to Playa.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgurnani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CynthiaHernandez, Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2009

First of all , thank you for your comments. We are very satisfied that we gain your confidence with our promise of hospitality . Comments like yours motivate us to continue with our commitment to serve through quality and courtesy . We will be glad to see you in our Xperience hotels letting us make from your holidays a memorable moment.

See you soon

Cynthia Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We would recommend everybody to stay there. Next time we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whejden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

After reviewing numerous hotels for two weeks prior to our vacation, we selected Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel because of all the great reviews. This was our third trip to Playa del Carmen which we find to be very charming with great restaurants, shopping and people.
Upon our arrive at the Hacienda Paradise we were impressed by the cleanliness of the lobby and the enthusiasm of the receptionist. We quickly checked in and were guided to our room. Just as the description on the website, we felt like the room was exactly as portrayed. The first night we stayed on the lower level and changed to an upper level room the following night. The was nothing wrong with the first room except we wanted to have the view from above.
Everything in the room was clean and well cared for. Plenty of space to store clothes and a very comfortable firm bed. The bathroom has a shower only but it approx. 4' x 4' and has two shower heads for variety. The rooms are outfitted with plenty of lights and a decent air conditioner.
Each morning we enjoyed the home cooked buffet that included eggs, delicious bread pudding, crepes, yogurt, cereal, plus a variety of fruits. There was also a great selection of coffee! The staff was detailed and mingled with the guest to make sure everything was to their satisfaction. This hotel is not large, I think about 30 rooms, so the hotel staff to guest ratio was great. We commented on how many people worked there paying attention to every detail possible. If you are new to Playa the concierge located in the lobby will help you book some of the great activities.
During our stay there was some construction that was finishing up right next to this hotel. Originally we were concerned that this would disrupt our pool time but that was not the case. Most of the building that faces this hotel has been completed. The pool is small but nice. There is a lot of shade throughout the day around the pool so sun worshipers beware. Obviously the beautiful beaches are better for sunning and enjoying people watching.
If you are looking for a quiet place to stay away from the 5th ave. noise, this place will certainly accommodate you. It's very close to the beach and all the shopping you can want. We rented a scooter from American Car Rental [--] located on 26th and 5th avenue near Starbucks.. For about $25 per day and minimal gas you can cruise around Playa and points beyond. Just be careful not to go to far north of the resort area in some of the poorer area's since it's not safe.
If you are looking for an inexpensive massage, try Veronica's on 5th and 20th. For $29 per hour they will give you a great massage with a very clean environment. We did a couples massage that had adjoined rooms. Another spa is Spa Itza. We have been there two years straight and enjoy the staff and sunning on the roof top deck that has open showers, steam room, and sauna.
We will certainly stay again at the Hacienda Paradise Hotel on our next stay in 2010. The price was a bit less than the other hotels we have stayed at and provided superior service.
Lou
Baltimore, MD

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taurusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#50 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,553 reviews
0.1 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#44 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperienc...
#73 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#34 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#35 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
507 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#25 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Address: 10 Ave. Between St. 20 & St. 22, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $66 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private oasis of elegance and seduction in the heart of Playa del Carmen. This stylish hotel offers a unique and memorable holiday experience in the idyllic setting of the cosmopolitan and coastal city of Playa del Carmen.Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Located between the 10th Avenue and the famous "Quinta Avenida" (5th Avenue), pedestrian walkway only two blocks away from the Caribbean Sea, this Boutique hotel offers relax and comfort steps away from some of the most beautiful powder white sandy and turquoise crystalline water the Mayan Riviera has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Hacienda Paradise Boutique
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing