We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #53 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

What a service! overall the service, everyone is so nice to you, they are just looking to make your life easier so you can just enjoy your vacations, small hotel with a good size pool, the location is great, close to Quinta Avenida (one block) and overall very CLEAN. My recommendation to the hotel, pursue to always have ice available for the rooms the 24hrs.

Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: all the first floor rooms have direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOSE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    366
    71
    27
    21
See reviews for
245
722
104
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Took my sweetie here for his Birthday.
I can't praise them enough!
This hotel knows service. From the minute you walk in to the time you leave all you will get is kindness and professionalism. They really went the extra mile by decorating our room on my BF's Birthday. We even got flowers on the toilet seat :)
We stayed on the bottom floor in room number 1.
It was very quiet and romantic. Just steps from the pool.
If I ever return to PDC this is where I'll stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hbjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was the leader of a group of 12 birders/butterfly watchers spending 9 days in the Yucatan. We spent 2 nights in the Hacienda Paradise hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very nice bathroom facilities. Excellent housekeeping staff.

We ate breakfast at the hotel and recommend it highly. The service and food were excellent.

Speaking of service, the front desk staff were incredibly helpful.

We arrived in the evening and parking can be an issue. Here's a tip: there is parking available next door to the hotel in a secure lot. Yes, you pay for it (actually you pay the hotel), but it is well worth it. We left our vehicles there for two days while we explored Playa del Carmen and Cozumel.

Although we found Playa del Carmen a bit hectic (big change from 12 years ago when I visited), the Hacienda Paradise was relaxing and a good value. I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Use the parking lot on the corner lot south of the hotel. You pay for parking (via the hotel) but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XperienceHotels, General Manager at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Ambassadors,

there is nothing better than receiving such an encouraging review to motivate the team even more! Your reviews are read Dear Ambassadors,

there is nothing better than receiving such an encouraging review to motivate the team even further! Your review, are read daily in our briefing and areas of opportunity are analyzed in order to perfect our service. We are glad you appreciated our staff natural attitude in satisfying you more and more. Speaking of parking we are glad to inform you that, very soon, we will be able to provide parking vouchers that are being sold at more convenient prices than paying directly at the parking lot. We hope that this service will be furtherly appreciated by our future Ambassadors. We also invite you to follow us on Facebook and twitter for other interesting news and deals.
Thank you once again for your trust and we look forward to having you again with us in one of our Playa del Carmen Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here after having had a bad experience at another resort just out of town . The staff here are friendly and helpful and were just a delight. The hotel is in a great location and is well maintained. Breakfast is included and there is a fabulous restaurant just across the street . Being just one street back from all the activity on 5th Ave is just fantastic . The staff could not have been more helpfull arranging our transfers back to cancun airport at a very reasonable rate. Overall I highly recommend especially if like us it's your first trip to playa del Carmen

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lindkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Have just returned from an 11 night stay in this truly wonderful hotel
All of the staff including the GM were friendly and very helpful
We stayed in room 21 which overlooks the pool area and was cleaned and maintained to a very high standard
Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busytraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I am about to check out from this hotel after staying here a week. The hotel staff are all wonderful and conversant in English. My room is pristine clean and kept that way daily by the hotel's housekeeping staff. This hotel has a pool that is refreshing and available at night after hours of sightseeing. The room is quiet, comfortable, and a decent size.

The location is great! Just a brief walk to the public beach and one block off 5th Avenue, which is the main retail street in Playa del Carmen. The area is full of restaurants in a variety of price ranges and cuisines and about 30 minutes walk to the pier to go to Cozumel.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Each room has a small refrigerator (no freezer), so you can stock up on snacks and cold drinks. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srh2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Let me start by saying that we normally stay at a large all inclusive hotel slightly outside of Playa del Carmen. On this occasion we instead decided to try a boutique hotel with a closer proximity to 5th ave.
We were very pleasantly surprised by what a wonderful experience it turned out to be. Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff quickly came to the taxi and unloaded our luggage. Since we were tired and worn from traveling this was a most welcome arrival. We entered a very nicely appointed lobby, no chandeliers or running fountains, but a soft pleasant and cool atmosphere. During our quick check in process we were handed a cool face towel and a cold bottle of water. We were feeling better already from the intense heat outside.
Good understandable English was spoken by every staff member we came in contact with. Again this was unexpected at a smaller hotel.
We were escorted to our room - a master suite which was just one floor up from reception. Very clean, very large and it had a full mini fridge. We had a nice terrace overlooking the pool and entire inside courtyard of the hotel. Very pleasant!
The following morning we went downstairs for an amazing breakfast that was included in the price of the room. Already we miss the fresh fruits and the fresh bread made daily. Juan and Carlos the waiters could not have done anymore to be accommodating to all needs. They seemed to know what you needed before you asked for it. Beyond the included breakfast there were some other items and egg dishes that could be purchased for a small charge.
To get to Fifth Avenue and all of the shops it was a 1 minute walk around the corner. We couldn't have had a better location. It was a close to the action, while being a quiet oasis!! We loved it.
I wish to I could name all the of staff who exceeded our expectations!!! I can't say enough about the service we received from housekeeping (Martha), reception (Stephano), the waiters (Juan and Carlos) and the General Manager (Daniele).
Rest assured if your decision is to stay here if you receive only half the service we received, anyone should be very happy.
We will be back!!!! Thanks for making our break away from large resorts to a small hotel such a positive experience.

Room Tip: The Master Suite in the corner was so spacious and lots of storage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavericktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#51 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,463 reviews
0.1 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#39 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#77 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#18 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#17 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#26 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Property: Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Address: 10 Ave. Between St. 20 & St. 22, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private oasis of elegance and seduction in the heart of Playa del Carmen. This stylish hotel offers a unique and memorable holiday experience in the idyllic setting of the cosmopolitan and coastal city of Playa del Carmen.Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Located between the 10th Avenue and the famous "Quinta Avenida" (5th Avenue), pedestrian walkway only two blocks away from the Caribbean Sea, this Boutique hotel offers relax and comfort steps away from some of the most beautiful powder white sandy and turquoise crystalline water the Mayan Riviera has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Hacienda Paradise Boutique
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing