We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“October Hacienda Paradise Playa Del Carmen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #43 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“October Hacienda Paradise Playa Del Carmen”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have just stayed at Hacienda Paradise in Playa Del Carmen during October 2013.
This hotel is excellent value for money and is in the perfect location to explore the shopping and bar/restaurant district of 5th Avenue. The hotel is very clean and new looking with good amenities. I never book all inclusive as I like to explore the local bars and restaurants so this hotel not having a dinner restaurant worked perfect for me. I highly recommend it if this is the way you like to travel.
The staff are very attentive and well trained. reception staff are excellent and all cleaning staff very polite.
Of special note is the concierge Cynthia. She has a fantastic level of local knowledge and was extremely helpful with tours, transfers and information.
I will definitely be back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    351
    67
    26
    17
See reviews for
230
696
103
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I don't need to repeat all the great comments on here re the rooms, the bed, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the service the location etc.

We were booked for 8 nights and greeted by Super friendly Robert. unfortunately on the 1st night, my partner and I came down with a parasitic stomach condition contracted earlier in our holiday elsewhere. All of the staff were wonderful, particularly Marco and the concierge Cynthia. They arranged for transportation to the local hospital in one of the hotels vehicles and Marco came with us and translated everything for us. They called every day and Cynthia made two trips to bring us personal items.

When we returned, they were even more welcoming than when we first arrived. I cannot put a price on the service we received but they really went more than the extra mile to make our holiday as good as it could be. The value for money is as good as service we received. If you are looking for a small hotel with personal service this should be your number 1 choice in P del C.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Foody162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel in its category is a cheaper one, and if you dont have extra needs then you could feel great yourself.
We spent 2 nights there and the first shocking thing was not having hot water in the shower. They couldnt fix the problem thus we had to call the reception before every single shower to repair it. The rooms are very basics not having good atmosphere. Also the entrance door couldnt be closed properly, there was a remaining niche. We didnt get that room what we booked and when we complained they couldnt change it. Staff was okey, nothing special like doing everything just to feel yourself especial.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eniko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XperienceHotels, Manager at Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Ambassador,
We appreciate for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we want you to know that we do take the comments of our brand Ambasadors very seriously. We have carried out an extensive test on all rooms and found out that, in a specific part of the hotel, hot water recirculation was poor and therefore, we have decided to install a special pump that will always keep hot water running throughout the property at a certain pressure level, thus enabling all rooms to enjoy a hot and relaxing shower. The issue has therefore been fixed. We are deeply committed to assist our Guests at all times and provide them with an exceptional service. Reports like yours are vital to improve and maintain our standards. We would like to express our sincere apologies if we did not fulfill your expectations on this occasion and kindly contact us directly in order to arrange for a future stay with us at very special conditions.
Once again thank you for your recent visit and we sincerely hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in a near future, allowing us to fullfill all your wishes and to make you feel truly special.
Warm regards
Rafael Canton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Simply put,the location of the hotel was great .Far but not too far from the rucus on the 5th.The rooms and the rest of the hotel were very clean and well kept. The best part was the staff though(saludos Marcos). They were all very helpfull and friendly and made our stay very enjoyable.Read the reviews on the hot water thing and thats over exaggerated,the water was fine. AndIf your not in the mood to go out and look for breakfast,the one they offer there is great.Just what you need to get the day going.We would deffinitely go back for another great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great hotel, great value for money lovely staff helps in everything especially Marco who helped us a lot throughout their stay here. Honeymoon mentioned it and we arranged the room with balloons and wine. Recommended was just amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I spent 10 nights here recently. I could not fault anything. The hotel is central and close to the beach and 5th Avenue. All the staff are very professional & friendly & helpful. My room was beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will be returning here on my next visit to Playa del Carmen. Very beautiful & relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Room 3 was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Situated in a great location (few steps away from the busy 5th ev.) it is a quiet, comfy and pleasant place to stay!
The staff is very helpful and friendly, the room was perfectly cleaned and organized every day, the bed was fine for sleep, room size was great.
Breakfast includes fruits (fresh and dried), yogurt, coffee, pastries and you may add about 70 peso to upgrade for omlet (if you'll have space in your stomach).
The hotel offered day trips and was very supporting (but we had our own plans).
The only down side was the poor pressure of the water in the shower - no metter when we used it, and the place could use some extra maintanence.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shushit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#42 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#34 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#72 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#26 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#37 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#16 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Property: Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Address: 10 Ave. Between St. 20 & St. 22, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private oasis of elegance and seduction in the heart of Playa del Carmen. This stylish hotel offers a unique and memorable holiday experience in the idyllic setting of the cosmopolitan and coastal city of Playa del Carmen.Hacienda Paradise enjoys an excellent location close to the famous 5th Avenue and its numerous shops, restaurants and bars. Located between the 10th Avenue and the famous "Quinta Avenida" (5th Avenue), pedestrian walkway only two blocks away from the Caribbean Sea, this Boutique hotel offers relax and comfort steps away from some of the most beautiful powder white sandy and turquoise crystalline water the Mayan Riviera has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Hacienda Paradise Boutique
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel By Xperience Hotels Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing