We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to go”

Los Tabernacos Sports Bar and Lounge
Ranked #42 of 1,287 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant, bar, lounge you name it. Los Tabernacos has something that will please everyone. Sports events on giant screen along with themed nights party starting in November. Come have dinner in our friendly laid back atmosphere, the owner Daniel will make you feel right at home. Then at 10:30pm is when the party starts up until.... Los Tabernacos is the restaurant / bar that you will have you coming back for more.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Place to go”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Im from montreal and live down in playa del carmen really miss the poutine and this is the place to get an authentic poutine just like home good price good location and good staff nice hockey bar to to watch Habs game

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boris328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    133
    29
    17
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This bar is a MUST!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I can't explain how much fun I had at this bar. The food was great the staff were the nicest people I've met. Thank you Dan, Molly and Dominique for making us feel so welcome. Love this place!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hockey Fix”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

What a great little secret for us Canadians. I love Playa, but there are sadly same old same old. This place was different. We were disappointed with one night at this amo place, but this place really friendly and laid back. Surprised to see Montreal Canadian flag. Great price and decent food, service excellent. When you go to Playa, you really do not expect great food, but atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great party atmosphere...a lot of fun!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We are Philadelphia Flyers fans. We were vacationing in Playa Del Carmen during games 6 & 7 of a playoffs series. We had very little hope of catching the games until we came across Los Tabernacos! The staff and other patrons were a hoot...so much fun! The owner was great...a round of free shots for us, and when my daughter and I declined because we're not shot drinkers, he made us less strong girly shots...that was awesome. We enjoyed two evenings there and would go back in a second...Thanks Los Tabernacos!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing time and a taste of home”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

from the moment I walked into los tabernacos it felt like home. I was greeted by the owner Daniel with smiles and a hand shake. for canadians its a nice piece of home in the paradise that is playa. everytime i'm in playa ill be heading back to have a drink meet new friends and enjoy a canadians game at Los Tabernacos

Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tabernacos Sports Bar and Lounge also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Los Tabernacos Sports Bar and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing