We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Privat Villa Steps from the Beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tanich-Vo...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Privat Villa Steps from the Beach”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This amazing private villa just a few steps from the white sands of the Caribbean is worth every penny you spend on it. It has everything you need for a relaxing vacation - with family or with friends.

3 spacious bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and a deck with amazing water views, beach chairs and umbrellas - is there anything else more perfect? Rosa is amazing and will cook for you if you like. There are also good restaurants a short walk into the city.

This villa is located in a gated community with good security, and several resorts along the shoreline. The beach is being cleaned every morning from seaweed and is pristine. The water is not too deep for a many yards off shore, suitable for even the most timid swimmer. We were staying with an 18-month old baby and she loved it!

We definitely recommend staying at Casa Price!

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelG39...
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Okay so this review, along with a couple others I will be doing today, is a bit late ...

My husband and I, along with our two children, stayed at Casa Price for a week in July 2016. This was our first trip outside of the country and our 3rd time using HomeAway to book a vacation rental. The homeowner, who's name I can't remember at this time, was very responsive and the entire booking experience went perfectly.

Now a name I won't forget is Rosa. She was the housekeeper and I can't rave about her enough! I will admit that I felt odd with the thought of a stranger coming and going during our stay but she quietly came in her private entrance every morning after 8am and went right to her daily duties. She cooked us breakfast every morning and lunch, which always ended up being more than enough for dinner that night as well! It was quite funny seeing my husband try to wash his own dishes one morning because Rosa won't let you she insists you relax and enjoy your time. My daughter really enjoyed watching her cook.

There were A/C units in every bedroom and one in the living room. We only turned the one in the living room on a couple times in the night while we were in the room otherwise we only had the bedroom units on with the doors closed while sleeping. The first floor has 2 bedrooms and a bathroom and that area stayed a comfortable temperature the whole time even with the units off. You can see the ocean over the trees from the living/dining area and the master bedroom. You can even get all the way up to the roof to really get a good view. The property is not directly on the beach but it is literally across the street.

Walmart is only a few minutes away so we went there to buy food this way it was quick, easy and somewhat familiar.

This property could use a little updating inside, mostly in the bathroom areas however I would most definately stay here again in a heartbeat no doubt about it!

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy-Ste...
Caledonia, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible value”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is her second time staying at Casa Price and it was amazing!! Located in a gated community and only footsteps away from the ocean and Mayan ruins, it's a bargain to say the least. The owner Darrell is wonderful and easy to work with! I highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed. The house is very nice and well maintained. Rosa is just wonderful, she is a treasure and wonderful cook! her empanadas are to die for !! We already booked next year !!

Date of stay: February 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherE7...
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, perfect location”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We visted Playa del Carmen on a multigenerational family trip. Casa Price is right near the beautiful beach and nice walk (or short drive) into Playa del Carmen. We enjoyed Rosa's cooking everyday for breakfast and lunch, and would often go out to restaurants in town for dinner. Although there is enough to do in the immediate area, we chose to rent a car and travel to Mayan ruins, cenotes, and snorkeling spots, too. The house is a great base for that as well.

We were traveling with a 1 year old, and were so glad that we chose to stay here rather than a hotel. He was able to sleep while we were in another room eating, watching TV, or enjoying pina coladas on the porch. The house has a Pack and Play (travel crib) and a wooden high chair. There was plenty of room in the master suite for the baby to have his own space for naps and sleeping. As a toddler he was into everything, but we were able to block off the stairs and railing (which has a sizeable gap) to keep him safe. Definitely bring a stroller. You will want it for walks in the neighborhood (where there are even Mayan ruins) or in town on 5th Ave. The beach near the house is the best in the area. It's not crowded, the sand is soft and powdery white, and the water is warm with a shallow drop off. The house doesn't have it's own pool, but has access to a beach club a block away. The beach club has a great pool, including a shallow kid's pool. For safety of little kids, this was even better than having a pool at the house.

We had a great time and are already booked again for 2015!

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay at Casa Price”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third trip to Casa Price, and once again, we had a wonderful time. Our group consisted of two adults and two children (ages 6 and 3).

The house is in a safe, quiet community, just steps from the private white sand beaches of Playacar. If you want to check out the shops and restaurants of Playa del Carmen, a beautiful 10 minute walk through the community will get you to the bustling la quinta avenida.

We love everything about Casa Price. Rosa handles all of the little things and allows our family to relax. The house offers great views of the ocean, beach items (an umbrella, towels, toys for the kids, etc), and all of the amenities you need to feel at home in PDC

We're already looking forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donk730
Elgin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location in a very safe neighborhood”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I almost didn't want to write the review because we wanted to keep this place a secret. The home was great and had beautiful views. The house maid Rosa was very sweet and accommodating although I don't think I could have communicated with her nearly as well without my small background in spanish language.

The neighborhood is extremely safe and the view/house is great. Go and I am sure you will enjoy it!

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
planettra...
Atlantica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was so private, just what we were looking for. It is the second year we stayed at Casa Price. The booking, directions and key delivery were very professionally done. Rosa, the housekeeper, was always ready to help and maintained the house very clean and made delicious breakfast! not to mention, laundry was done the same day.
Just around the house, on the beach, there is an opportunity for snorkel/diving trips. Very quiet beach, but close to a great shopping centre, pharmacy.
Thank you Casa Price!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, had time to rest as I wanted.
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing