We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”
Review of Pure Mareazul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pure Mareazul
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed at mareazul in late spring. The property seemed very new and was getting up and running. It was quiet, but well staffed and felt very safe. The suite was gorgeous, with all high end materials and finishes. The beach club was great... service was good and improved during our stay. The food at the beach club was good... a nice alternative if you didn't want to go into town. They were in the process of opening a restaurant at the pool, but it wasn't open while we were there. The pool was spectacular! Huge and the kids loved it. There was a cute little jungle gym for the kids to play on too. The view from our balcony was beautiful. The beach off the resort was pristine and didn't have rocks off the short like other Playa resorts we've stayed at did. We really enjoyed this property and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 293 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

The suites are wonderful! We had one on the beach with private pool.
The modern design combined with wood elements is perfect.
The hotel is very new and currently almost empty so you can get a great price.
The beds are very comfortable, I can view the entire Caribbean ocean from bed.
Hammock and Jacuzzi are also available in the suite terrace.
I strongly recommend to use the opportunity that this place is new and unfamiliar.
The only drawback is the need to take taxis to the center but this is not a big issue, the advantages exceeds it by far.

Room Tip: ask for ocean front suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shirley_tripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que se encuentran frente al mar, son las mejores por la ubicación
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank oscarbujaidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Malena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.8 mi away
Grand Fifty Suites
Grand Fifty Suites
#123 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
31 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
Pueblito Luxury Condohotel
#131 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Reina Roja Hotel
Reina Roja Hotel
#112 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#20 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,678 reviews
1.1 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#43 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,427 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anah Luxury Condos by Baitna
Anah Luxury Condos by Baitna
#110 of 240 in Playa del Carmen
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pure Mareazul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pure Mareazul

Address: Carretera Federal Puerto Juarez | Km 294+700, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $122 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pure Mareazul 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious suites with spacious furnished balcony or terrace; furnished and a spa tub, framed with a beautiful view of gardens, fully furnished and decorated with contemporary designs in chrome and wood. All suites feature a spacious living room and separate dining room for 6 people. These two bedroom suites feature private bathroom (each bedroom) finished in granite and tempered glass, the main bedroom with king size bed​ and secondary bedroom with 2 double beds. Fully equipped kitchen with electrical stove, microwave oven, conventional oven, two-door refrigerator, dishwasher, crockery, cooking utensils Service room with washing-drying machine, iron and ironing board, safety box and service bathroom Maximum occupancy 6 persons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pure Mareazul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pure Mareazul Riviera Maya Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Pure Mareazul Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing