We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
39 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$404
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Melia.com
$404
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$306
View deal
Booking.com$404
Hotels.com$404
travelup.com$428
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,837)
Filter reviews
12,837 results
Traveler rating
9,178
2,297
777
322
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,178
2,297
777
322
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mole family concierge sunrise grill kids zone kids club fc pool bedroom master suite olio restaurant naos buffet la esmerelda gabi club bana fusion the pirate ship pool heated pool balloon animals dinner reservations family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,056 - 1,061 of 12,837 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

Victor on the beach took great care of us. This kind of service can make a good place great.

Resort is nice. Food is great. Did not like the fact that the resort has several "VIP" areas and they work to up sell you to these areas. Made things feel cheap.
Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank D6389IQmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

This was an amazing resort perfect for families. My husband and I traveled with our 2 boys (age 2 & 6) and upgraded to the family consierge service,(which tbh we were unsure of) and it did not disappoint.

Value of family consierge:
We had Cesar Zubire as our families consierge and he truly made the trip magical for our kids in many ways. I cannot say enough how how personable he was making the kids feel right at home and engaging them them throughout. He treated us as family (maybe even better)! He booked our reservations for each Restaurant in advance to ensure that we ate at a time that worked for our family. I have celiac and require a special diet, he went above and beyond to make sure that it was treated with the most amount of care everywhere we ate. He also organized special things for the kids each day (treasure hunt, feeding the fish and turtles and so on). Initially I worried that it might be overbearing as we are a pretty low key family, but that was not the case. Cesar was so professional, thoughtful and on point with every interaction.
I would say if you are debating it, it is 100% worth it and I would recommend you ask for Cesar. (The entire staff was wonderful, but Cesar clearly love what he does and it show in everything he does. You will not be disappointed)

Food:
Wonderful, tons of options catering to kids and adults and many options for people with food restrictions. Mario the waiter at the Italian restaurants was awsome!

Beach:
Beautiful white sand, 1 day there was a lot of seaweed so we just headed over to the pool.

Pool:
We spent most of our time the water park was great, kids love the pirate ship pool.

Staff in general:
Super attentive, great with kids and all around fabulous

Rooms:
Kept to the best standards, the house keeping staff did a wonderful job keeping the room clean and ensuring the mini bar was always stocked with our favorite thing.(we had a 1 bed suite which was perfect for us to have some quiet time after the kids went to bed)

Entertainment:
Was great, our kids are early to bed so we didn't spend a ton of time watching the shows.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Emilysaha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

Our family recently returned from Paradisis Playa del Carmen resort. This was our third consecutive year and enjoyed every second! Food was delicious, the resort was impeccable and beautifully maintained and the staff was so helpful. Some of the staff immediately recognized us from previous vacations and were extra attentive.
Our son especially took a liking to our butler, who assisted us for the three visits Cesar Z, calling him his best friend. We would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to him for giving extra love and energy into making our vacation special and unforgettable.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank SinnamonHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2020

My husband and I travelled with our 2 children (ages 5 and almost 2). We all had a fantastic time and hope to return again. The service was consistently amazing. The food was very good, we had some great meals, although I would not say it was the best food we’ve ever had. We all had a great time at the water park and the kids pirate ship pool. What made this my favourite family vacation was the kids club and baby club. It was great to spend quality time with our kids but also spend some quality time without them! The programming and the staff at the kids club was outstanding- they were constantly doing great activities with the kids. One day after a pirate-themed treasure hunt activity, our son said it was the best day of his life! The baby club was also great, and the staff was always eager to engage with our little one. It was great to be able to have an adults-only dinner or afternoon knowing that our kids were having fun. We would especially like to thank the kids and baby club staff: Clara, Angel, Fernanda, Paola, Alma, Paty, Linda and Betza. Also we appreciated that the kids club was open late. On the Esmeralda side, it never seemed overly crowded, which made it very peaceful.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T4259UXhollyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2020

A terrific property that is very well maintained and managed! We particularly appreciated the choice of F&B options and the professional service deliver. We also appreciated (for the second year) the general pool area on the la esmeralda side....very relaxing!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank r4xv5vua0j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews