We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Family Vacation! Hope to be back some day...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Ranked #30 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our family (2 adults, 2 kids ages 8 & 6) just came home from a week at the Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda (family side of the resort). This is our 2nd experience with the Paradisus brand. Two years ago, we stayed at the Paradisus Palma Real The Reserve in Punta Cana, DR. We had such an amazing time in the DR and at the resort that we wanted to check out the Mayan Riviera with the kids and stay at the Paradisus Playa Del Carmen. The resort is a little over 30 minutes away from the Cancun airport. We booked our travel through AMEX and reserved a private van to pick us up from the airport and take us to the resort (highly recommend). We booked through Olympus Tours - very professional! The resort is in Playa Del Carmen and has a very urban feel to it as you drive through neighborhoods to get to the entrance to the resort. Their is a gate & security at the entrance - so very safe though. The La Esmeralda side (family) has a beautiful entrance with modern furnishings and an amazing fragrance that greets you as you step out of the van. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with smiling staff always willing to help! The check-in process was a breeze and in a matter of a few minutes...we were taken to our room.
**Rooms**
We booked a One Bedroom Master Swim-Up suite...it was very large with a small foyer (closet and place to put a suitcase), kitchenette (sink, microwave, countertop, stocked fridge, etc), large dining table & chairs, living area with TV (pull out couch for the kids), large master bedroom with comfy king bed and TV and a really nice bathroom. We were on the first floor - room 2030 with an entrance into the pool (swim up suite). We saw these types of rooms in the DR and thought it would be fun. The kids really enjoyed this feature...just being able to take a dip in the pool right outside our room. The spacious patio had a table, 4 chairs, love seat and a jacuzzi tub. The kids took tubbies almost every day to wash off the chlorine, sand, etc from the day's fun! We did not upgrade to Family Concierge...didn't feel it was worth the extra $$$. We had no problem getting dinner reservations each night (contact guest services in the main lobby each day to make resi's). Our kids enjoyed the main pool each day, so no need for the special FC pool.
**Pools, Special Activities, Beach**
Our room was just off the main pool - the kids really loved the blow-up Obstacle Course they had all week in the pool. Lots of fun climbing on it. They also used the kids pool too - with the pirate ship, small water slides, etc. While my husband and I enjoy the beach and ocean, our kids love the pool (and they always win that battle). The beach was a short walk away but not too bad. The water was rough - so not as relaxing to take a dip in the ocean but it wasn't a big deal for us. The sand was soft and the color of the water was amazing - bright blue!!! We rented wave runners and the kids thought that was awesome. We also took out sea kayaks - fun but a little rough in the water. My 8 year old had a hard time paddling with me! My daughter and I enjoyed the Zumba, Water Aerobics and Hip Hop lessons...we also sat through a "Making Guacamole" lesson as well that was interesting. Luis at the pool was awesome...he was very attentive and always brought us margaritas and Tecate Light's for us!!! The staff at the pool work REALLY hard....they were always cleaning up, helping guests, etc. No request was too much...
**Restaurants**
For breakfast, we ate at the buffet (Naos) each morning and it was delicious. The made to order omelets were awesome. Lunch was usually by the pool at Sunrise Grill...yummy ceviche and fresh salads/sandwiches. The kids loved the nachos and hot dogs. Easy!! We had some good dinners as well...for us, it's about the kids & what is easy for them - each of the restaurants have a special kids menu with chicken fingers, pasta, pizza, etc. We really appreciated it! Vento was awesome - Mediterranean style food. The Market was good too - although the mosquitos were bad the two nights we ate here so that was a bummer. But the food was good! The asian restaurant (name escapes me) was awesome - great hibachi show! The food was fresh and very good.

I only have a couple negatives...
1. The Kids Club in the DR was just outside the family pool - so it made it easy to be a part of some of the activities and keep tabs on the kids all at the same time. Our kids utilized the DR kids club almost every day. This trip, the Kids Club was in the main lobby and it felt very removed from the main part of the resort. Our kids do NOT like to be dropped off at unknown places so that was not an option for us this trip. We did not experience any of the Kids Club activities in Mexico.
2. There were several weddings, receptions, work events going on while were staying at La Esmeralda. The noise was very loud from the receptions and they were set up pool-side in the family section of the resort. I was surprised that they didn't have a special section to host group gatherings...a place that was removed from families trying to get some sleep with their young kids.
3. The 3rd issue is NOT the resorts fault at all....but there were several large groups (here for weddings) staying at the resort. They basically took over the pool area, swim up bar and lounge chairs near the kids pool. Super annoying for a family who was trying to relax and just enjoy a vacation. There was nothing that the resort could do - but it was just annoying to listen to the groups yell at each other from across the pool and crowd the swim up bar, wait staff, etc.

We are a family of 4 from Boston who loves to go on nice vacations...this resort met (and exceeded ) all of our needs! It's a very luxurious place with amazing staff & service. We hope to return some day (soon!!).
p.s. We also took a Taxi to Playa Del Carmen and shopped 5th Avenue. Fun! Another trip we took outside of the resort, was a half day excursion to Tulum. It was HOT...and unfortunately, we could not climb on the ruins (as my son was hoping to do). They had them all roped off due to vandalism a few years ago (totally understand).

Hope this review helps!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank WalFam170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for your preference in our Paradisus Brand.

We are pleased to learn that your experience in our Paradisus La Esmeralda since the beginning was as you deserved, also we are very glad to read that you enjoyed your One

Bedroom Master Suite Swim up, as you noticed it is one of our best rooms, the pool area, to learn that your little ones enjoyed the pirate pool, the activities, the different restaurants that we have in the property and the service provided from our staff and specially from Luis.

We are very committed to provide a quality service and with the total satisfaction of our guests. That is the reason that all your observations are vital for us, because this is the only way that we can know in what areas we have to work in order to provide an excellent service, thank you very much for your notes, I assure you that we will be working on it.

Will be a truly honor for us host you again in the near future.

Alan Becerril
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,452 - 4,458 of 7,715 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

We are Club Melia members and it is our second time at this Paradisus Resort.
The staff at Club Melia was incredible.
Alejandra was answering all our concerns and questions prior to coming to Mexico via e-mails.
Griselda made all reservations for us before our arrival and was a great help with everything during our stay.
Thank you very much.
We enjoyed our time tremendously.
We love that the mangroves have been preserved and we can walk on wonderful bridges among the trees and listen to the birds and see flowers.
We where happy that the beach is narrow and no one will sit in front of us and block the view.
We loved even more that you can walk along the beach for hours in both directions.
We had a very spacious one bedroom suite with comfortable beds, large bathroom with a rain shower and an enormous balcony.
We ate at every restaurant and at the buffet, food is exquisite everywhere. We enjoyed all of them - natural and fresh with a lot of choices..
Patricia, at the Grill Restaurant, was coming at every lunch time to ask peoples opinions on how and what to change for the better.
Manager at the buffet in the morning was checking frequently that the food was fresh and replenished.
We really enjoyed the wine tasting event which featured Mexican wines.
The Fire Show was my favorite at the first visit so I went again and enjoyed it again very much.
We used Fitness rooms and it was very good with everything you would need and very big.
The weather was perfect and we enjoyed swimming in the beautiful, warm, turquoise ocean water.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iryna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference in the Melía Company.

We are happy to know that you had a nice a second holiday in our Paradisus La Esmeralda, it is an honor for us to read that you enjoyed our facilities, your room, the culinary experience that we offer, the beach area, the night entertainment and the service provided from our team.

Patricia, Alejandra and Griselda will be notified about your mention, they will be very happy to learn that they helped you during your stay with us. All our team has a strong committed with our guests in order to provide an excellent service.

Once again thank you for share your experience during your vacations in our resort, will be a pleasure to have you here in many more getaways.

Alan Becerril
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have been with my family for 9 nights in this hotel. The experience was excellent. The installations of the hotel are wonderful: very nice decoration (you are gladly surprised from the moment you enter the main lobby), an excellent disposition of the different areas and a perfect maintenance (which is not surprising when you realize how much staff is there around taking care of the installations).

We had reserved a room at the Family Concierge area. Really recommendable option, because you have not only the special service of the Concierge but additional amenities, reception, swimming pool and pool bar. Our Concierge was Olga, and she did an excellent job (thanks again, Olga!). She took care of everything we could need (she made our reservations for the restaurants and amended when we wished), so we did not need to worry about anything. A really good service and experience for us! I would not to like forget to mention the surprises you find on a daily basis in your room, both for me and my wife and for our children, that were an additional value to our stay. Really good work!

One really strong point of this hotel is the offer on restaurants. We did not visit all of them (we repeated two of them and we missed one dinner because we arrived late from a trip), but the ones we did were really good. We repeated Mole (after the first dinner I decided to repeat there -because of being of Mexican style- and cancel the reservation in Vento, the Mediterranean one -more familiar style for us-) and we loved it. I only remember the name of Cecilio (sorry for this), who was our "mesero" the first night, but the two we had were excellent. For the second visit they prepared a special menu for us (surprise of the WONDERFUL chef -I also forgot the name; my fault-) and that was really tempting for trying a third time. We could not make it -we did not want to cancel the other reservations and we did not arrive on time the day we were out on a trip-, but that is another incentive to come back to this hotel. The other restaurants we visited were Fuego (absolutely lovely experience: food was "magnifique", ambiance really appealing and our "mesero" at the same very high level as in Mole), Passion (a must; no need to add too much, because you already expect what you are going to get from the moment you read that the hotel has a restaurant of this high level; excellent culinaire experience from the beginning till the end! I would suggest to follow the recommendation of the sommelier when choosing your wine; I was surprised with a wonderful Mexican red wine), Rodizzio (very good, but not so special for us as the others; anyway the quality of the meat was excellent) and Bana (we went twice, one in a teppanyaki table and one a la carte -both times with the children; they loved the teppanyaki show-). I have to say that this restaurant choice offered by the hotel is excellent. This way you do not get the feeling you sometimes have in some hotels of certain repetition in your food.

We liked a lot the disposition of the hotel and its adaptation to the mangrove. It is true that you have to walk a bit from the family concierge to the beach (only a bit, do not be scared) because you have to walk to the bridge crossing the mangrove, but it is something to be appreciated. The kids (and the parents) loved the presence of animals in the mangrove, which was another incentive for us (we saw iguanas, racoons, coatis and crocodiles!).

We divided our lunches between the beach and the Hidro Grill. At the beach we were magnificently attended by Luis -most of our stay- and Guadalupe -the last day- both for drinks and for food brought to our beach sofa -there is a special area at the beach reserved for the Family Concierge clients, but the beach service is for all guests-, so it was a lovely and relaxed experience -they really work hard to attend the clients; thanks again for that-. At the Hidro Grill we were attended by Marcos, Pablo and Oscar: again a very good experience; very good informal food from the grill (meat, fish and vegetables), very good salads and exceptional service. We only visited the swimming pool as such at the end of the day (we prefer the beach), but it was the perfect final touch to our "sunny day", having a drink at the swim-up bar in preparation for our dinner and seeing our children enjoy in the swimming pool with some of the friends they made there.

For the kids you have the Kids Zone. Vanessa, Yessi, Lucia, Jazmine... (sorry, I do not remember the names of all the great staff there) did a great job! Our children loved the activities they organized and loved the time spent there. We had to fight everyday with them to be able to spend some time together, because they wanted to go all the time to the Kids Zone!

The room was also really good. Very good equipment (flat TV, Nespresso machine, equipped fridge, CD-DVD-iPod player), very big bathroom, jacuzzi in the terrace and elegant decoration. We chose a see-view room, so you have a good view over the mangrove because they are in the top floor. There is Wifi access throughout the whole hotel (not at the beach, but that is logical), but the signal strength in the room was excellent!

Definitively a hotel to recommend and to visit again. I must say that, taking into account that it is running for a little more than one year, I have the feeling that it is operating really smoothly. Not surprising after all, after seeing how much staff they have and the degree of professionalism and commitment we noticed in all of them (from the restaurants to the bars, from the reception to the Family Concierge and the Guest Help...); always with a smile, always helpful and really polite people. This has the logic result of a 5 star treatment to the guests. Good work!

Taking into account that the area (Riviera Maya) has a lot of things to visit (because of the children and because we wanted some relax we did not fill our stay with trips and visits) and the excellent experience at this hotel, we will most probably come back. We left with the feeling that our stay was too short!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralphroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in our Paradisus La Esmeralda

It is an honor for us to read that you had an excellent vacations and to know that you and your family enjoyed every detail of our property, starting for the main entrance, our facilities, the room, the benefits of our exclusive area Family Concierge, the different dining options, the beach area, the pool area and the service provided from all our staff. All the details that you mentioned are attributes of our Paradisus Brand; we are very pleased that you enjoyed.

Olga, Cecilio, Luis, Guadalupe, Marcos, Pablo, Oscar, Vanessa, Lucía y Jazmín, will know about your recognition, thank you very much for mention them.

We are very committed with the ecology and the mangroves are very important for us, we are glad to see that you appreciated it.

Our main goal it is the total satisfaction of our guests and to create a memorable moments, we are very happy to read that we accomplish that goal with you and your family.

Will a truly pleasure to host you again in the future and make you repeat the Paradisus Experience.

Alan Becerril
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

First of all the many positives:

Rooms: Amazing - we had a one bedroom master suite as we were traveling with our nearly 2 year old boy and wanted to sleep in a separate room from him. The bed was truly enormous and very comfy, flat screen TV in bedroom and living room, bathrooms were enormous, well equipped. The jacuzzi on the terrace was a bonus though it felt a bit odd to have a jacuzzi in such an overlooked space - however we got over it!

We chose the larger room and not to have the Family Concierge service and I think we made the right choice. We had a look around the FC area and it was nice but the better kids pool is in the general area so we'd have spent more time there in any case.

Following a flood into our bathroom (from the bath in the room above overflowing) we were upgraded to an ocean view room on the 3rd floor. There aren't many of these rooms and the best view is from this level. The rooms are a lot more expensive but the view is gorgeous. For some it would be worth the bump up in price.

Food / restaurants - amazing - far better than you would expect for an AI hotel. Very accommodating of children. The restaurants alone make this hotel stand head and shoulders above other 5* All Inclusive resorts. Even in the Naos restaurant there was a constantly changing array of options and would not have become boring. Service was also quick, friendly and attentive.

Service: Throughout the entire hotel service is exemplary - even better if you dust off your rudimentary spanish - just a few words go a long way as not all the staff have very good english. All the staff are very kind to children and go out of their way to make sure they have everything they need.


Points to consider:

View - we had a first floor room facing onto the main swimming pool area, as most do (except family concierge and ocean view) - it's not the inspiring view you might wish for your holiday but it's not a good enough reason to pay the massive step up to an ocean view room.

Noise - 3 wedding parties outside our window in 8 nights. Noise went on until midnight. It seemed odd for a family friendly hotel to shoot themselves in the foot like this. Those nights we couldn't hear ourselves speak when sitting out on our terrace.

Childcare for under 3's - for us this was a big issue. The ratio of carers for young children is 1:10 which is not enough. We spent many hours with our son in the kid zone and saw enough not to want to leave him in their care. Security was non-existent, children and adults were letting themselves in and out with no questions from the staff. Staff often left 6+ tots completely unattended while they changed a nappy or dealt with a parent. We did address this with the hotel management but there appeared to be no appetite to change this. With more parental pressure I'm sure they'll find the motivation so do write to them to let them know your needs.

Family concierge - not really necessary for under 4s as it's aimed at this age +.

People getting up pre-dawn to reserve pool-side cabanas - when it was busier they did do this but when the hotel was 60% or less capacity in our 2nd week there was no problem with getting a cabana at 9am.

Kitchen in the room is ill equipped - no crockery or cutlery and you're not allowed to take a plate from any of the restaurants. However there are some bizarre things in the kitchen such as a blender!

Not many complementary bathroom items - had to ask regularly for top ups of shampoo and conditioner.

That's it. This hotel is highly recommended - have a great time. If they fix the kid zone ratios and security we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for choosing our Paradisus La Esmeralda for your past holidays.

We truly appreciate all your observations and please be sure that will be working on that in order to improve our service, our Groups and Conventions department, our Activities department, Housekeeping and Security department have been notified about your feedback and I assure you that we will verify our process.

On the other hand, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your One Bedroom Master Suite and all the facilities in it, the culinary experience that we offer and the service provided from our staff. Our mission is the total satisfaction of our guests, for us the opinions of our guests are very valuable, thank you very much.

Will be an honor for us to have you here in the near future and have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Alan Becerril
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is the best resort we have been to. A truly 5 star experience. When we stepped into the lobby, this place felt different. Very unique interior design, elegant and upscale. They even have a special scent received from their Spanish headquarters to use throughout the resort. The staff are all dressed very elegantly, and are friendly too. Rooms are huge, and furnishings are modern and feel luxurious. Beach is good, isolated from other resorts, so not crowded. It was windy so waves were strong during our 4 day stay in April. Food is awesome. The restaurant setting, deco and the food presentation and quality gives you a whole new experience.

They have free day care for almost 10 hours every day. Our kids, 7 and 9 stayed there a few hours every day and they really enjoyed the time. They even have bungee jumping (not high) and wall climbing for young kids.

The shows are awesome. The performers are very professional, and the stage setting is very unique so that the audiences are very close to the performers, very unique experience.

A staff told me that they just opened a year ago, and they are still "improving". To us, this place is already near perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTravel2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad to read, that you consider our Paradisus La Esmeralda, the best resort you have been, it is a real honor for us. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our facilities, the deco, the room, the beach, the different dining options that we have and the shows.

We are very committed with our guests in order to create a memorable experience and provide a quality service; it is a pleasure to know that we accomplish that goal with you during your holiday.

Please if you decide to come back to the Playa del Carmen, will be a pleasure to host you again.

Alan Becerril
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

It's strange that a Mexican Restaurant (Mole) in MEXICO can be so bad. We we're there with 19 people but still... how hard is it to make a good burrito! It's a 5 star hotel but they don't really pay attention to some things. Only the first day we had bathrobes. They come into the room three times a day. They don't organize the bathroom. Only refresh the towels and don't replace bath salt or anything after you've finished it.

The hotel looks amazing and the beach is incredible and great that it includes a bar and bbq. Towels, showers and water everywhere. They have 11 restaurants but the only good one was the breakfast buffet and bento (Mediterranian). Give instructions if you are with a big group... sometimes they just put big plates of food in the middle of the table, it's not enough or cooked to far. The products they use are fresh but sometimes they just don't pay attention in the kitchen i think?

Room Tip: Downstairs by a pool (family concierge rooms are great and big on the ground floor!!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jade l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your candid review on Trip Advisor.

Our guest’s opinions are very important for us, because thank to your observations we can verify the process and improve our service in order to provide the best experience during your holidays. All your notes have been passed to our Food and Beverage department and the
Housekeeping department; they certainly will be working on it.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the beach area, the service provided in it and that you liked Vento and Naos restaurant. We appreciate the mention.

If you decide to give us other opportunity will be a pleasure to host you and exceed your expectations.

Alan Becerril
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

once they will improve their food selection they can deserve a full 5-star. BIG thanks to Oliver and Jose who really made it better. Dont forget to tip the staff - they are very friendly and very grateful. beautiful room and service. amazing kids club.

Room Tip: if you get swim-up suite you have to make sure that its not in the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager B, Gerente at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to write your comment about your recent experience in our Paradisus La Esmeralda.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your beautiful room, the service provided from our staff and our amazing Kids Club. All our staff works very hard to transform our guest’s experience in memorable moments, thank you very much for mention it. Oliver and Jose will know about your recognition, they will be more than happy to hear about it.

Your note about the restaurants has been passed to the department in charge in order to improve the service.

Once again thank you very much for your review, and we hope to see you in the near future.

Alan Becerril
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
3.2 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#10 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4,288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,883 reviews
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#2 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Pe...
#21 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
9,305 reviews
6 mi away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#72 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
13,455 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#11 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
16,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda

Address: 5a Avenida | corner Calle 112, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#7 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#21 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#25 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#26 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $309 - $1,896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the beach and surrounded by mangrove trees, Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda is an all-inclusive four Diamond resort with its promise of all-inclusive fun and LUXExclusive experience designed with the entire family. All suites feature a private balcony or terrace and include air conditioning with climate control, free Wi-Fi, 24-hour room Service, cable TV service, Minibar, in-room safe, complimentary toiletries, bathrobes, living area with sofa and a coffee maker. Services for relaxation and pampering include a YHI Spa, a hair salon ($), Wedding services, tours/ticket assistance and a business center. World-class facilities including Family Concierge ($), Fitness, YHI Kids, Kids Zone, Kids Club, Baby Club, Game Room, Life enriching experience, Kids Pool. The resort offers 14 restaurants to choose from which are open daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing