We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good treatments”
Review of By The Way Spa - CLOSED

By The Way Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In By the Way Spa you can find the best trained therapist for your massaje, Germain de Capuccini products for your facial, OPI nail polish for Manis and Pedis, waxing, haircuts, treatments and color. Make up and Hair dressing for weddings and for any Special occasion. Nice ambiance, airconditioning, wifi.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
296 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“good treatments”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

my wife had both a massage and a facial and was very satisfied.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ekholland27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice massage in the city”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed at a near by hotel and they recommended this spa. I walked over and they were able to accomodate me as a walk-in massage. the 60 minute massage was very well priced. The facilities were clean, cool and very relaxing. The room they used had two beds so I imagine they can do couples massages.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ernperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best massage!”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Sylvia was my massage therapist and she was amazing. I received a 1.5 hour massage for $600 pesos and it was one of the best massages I have ever received. My husband made me go first and try it. After his massage, he was thrilled I found Sylvia and By the Way Spa! They now have a couples room and David and Sylvia are highly recommended!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank mnicolelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service at a good price”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The two of us enjoyed the massage and the facial. Great prices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank andresmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA usa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A gem tucked away off 5th ave!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Great place! excellent, friendly and professional staff. Reasonable prices for great services. Best to book appointments. Spa pedicure is such a treat and lasts for weeks!

Helpful?
1 Thank mimerscreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed By The Way Spa also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing