We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the main pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main pool
View from the balcony Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
View from the main pool
View from the balcony
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with Empress size leather bed frame & extremely comfortable mattress!
A touch of unique style to our boutique themed room...
Looking into bathroom
Plenty of storage for your clothing
Wash hand basin area
Master bedroom  - Shower Room & WC
Bedroom 2 - twin beds with chair, alarm clock and plenty of storage
Bedroom 2 - plenty of green views & balcony spots
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 - wash hand basin corridor, before reaching shower & WC room
Bedroom 2 - Shower Room & WC
Lobby WC
Kitchen - including Microwave, Oven/Hob, Fridge/Freezer, Coffee Machine, Toaster & Iron
Lounge & Dining space
View from the balcony looking into Lounge & Dining space
View from Main Entrance into Lounge & Dining space
Some unique Cactus artwork
Balcony table & seating - Weber BBQ also included (stored separately)
Balcony - extending in front of Bedroom 2
Washer/Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Stayed for three months. Patrick the property manager and Mark the owner were brilliant and helped with all of our questions and any minor issues. Great location, nice walk into Playa Del Carmen. Restaurants and Oxxo within 5 minutes walk. Pool area is quiet and blissful. 24 hr security which was comforting especially as I was on my own most of the time. would certainly consider staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2018
Thank you for your kind review Margaret, our guests really do appreciate the location that Playacar offers with its proximity to the centre of Playa del Carmen, but also the extra feeling of security that you mention. We enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect family condo”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very quiet, balcony good size, bedrooms large. The condo has many pools and the landscape well taken care of.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2018
Thank you Julie, all our guests really appreciate the pool facilities that Real del Carmen offers and also the size of the bedrooms in the apartment that provide a cooling ambience. We hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H
1 review
“Fun in the sun”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Every thing was perfect. Mark was so amazing before we even got there. He was very quick to answered my sometimes crazy questions. Place was large. Balcony became the evening spot of choice. We were able to grill there which was a great plus. Could walk 10 min to get groceries. Two big box stores right by there which we used alot. The security guards were incredibly nice. Such a well maintained complex.We had alot of fun. Would definitely go back.
We stayed 5 months and were very sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind review Tracy, I am delighted that you enjoyed the barbecue on the balcony and that our service met with your expectations. You were a delight to welcome and we hope that you return to see us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERABET S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top!”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Totally satisfied by this rent.
Trés equipped well. Spacious Trés. Fitted out well.
We recommend this rent to all and to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
Thank you Sghir, we are glad you enjoyed our condo.
We hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
632barry
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a great place to stay.”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and another couple stayed here from Feb 7 2015 to Mar 07 2015.
The condo was as advertised, it was very clean and everything worked very well.
Morning coffee on the balcony was great watching the parrots and other birds fly around.
The pools were clean and empty most of the time.
The area was safe and only a 20 minute walk downtown.
Everything we expected about the vacation worked out very well.
Thanks Mark for the extras and a great time at your Mexican condo.
B and D Calgary Alberta Canada
PS we could even get hockey on the TV.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
Thanks very much for your kind review, we are happy that you had a great vacation!
We hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean S
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private and a Great Place to stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was great, very private, beautiful view and the grounds and pool area was kept very clean. Everything for us was in walking distance (but we like to walk) even to go down town was not too far for us. We loved everything and the weather was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMCMPI
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at this lovely apartment with another couple for 12 nights in May. The complex is in a lovely quiet residential area and close to a very pretty golf course. The apartment itself is very spacious, tastefully decorated and clean. The kitchen is equipped with everything you may need. There are 2 swimming pools within the grounds which were lovely and always very quiet, we were often the only people using them which was great. There is a little shop close by which is fine for any basics you need, there is however a very big supermarket nearby. The main town of Playa Del carmen is maybe a casual 30 minute walk away, and the walk is very pleasant. We did however choose to get a taxi into town most of the time. There is no need to phone for a taxi, they drive around the area quite regularly, so if you just start walking, you will soon be able to flag one down. Playa Del Carmen town is fantastic! There are hundreds of restaurants with every kind of food, really nice chilled beach bars or swanky roof top bars, there are also hundreds of shops. We really enjoyed eating out in amazing restaurants every day, we sometimes went out for both lunch & dinner. The beach is near the town too and is lovely, and very quiet too. We would definitely return to Playa Del Carmen and these apartments, we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next vacation in Playa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing