We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this hotel still open for business?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Ranked #79 of 214 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Does anyone know if this hotel is still open. I've been trying to book with them for
a month now and they don't answer their phones or emails. I would love to stay
there again but I don't know if they have closed down. Any information would be
most appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ixchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima E, Guest Relations Manager at Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your preference, our hotel actually was closed for a short period of time due to remodeling works, however now we are open with a new concept of studios for long stays and beatifully price opening rates! For further information and details feel free to contact us at the telephone numbers provided at the Xperience Hotels web site.

Looking forward to have you with us soon.

Best regards,
Carolina Baca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 264 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great place to stay! Clean, the management helps you with everything, fair prices, great location! Worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaXman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last week. The service from the front desk was first class. Friendly, accommodating and knowledgable.

The rooms are clean and well appointed with near new kitchens and bathrooms. I have stayed in accommodation that was four times as expensive as this in Playa del Carmen and I thought that was good value for money! El Sol del Caribe really is outstanding value for money.

It's location on 5th Avenue is excellent. There is little to no street or bar noise to speak of even when staying in a balcony room the fronted 5th Avenue.

One note for guests. If you need a dark place to sleep, bring along a pair of eye patches as some windows have no window coverings. These windows do not affect privacy but do let in a fair bit of light.

Room Tip: Rooms that face 5th Avenue, east side of the hotel, get nice morning sun and a view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newyboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima E, Director Comercial at Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

We highly appreciate your nice comments and we hope to be able to count on your presence in our property soon, we will be more than happy to accomodate you in the best posible way.

Comercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Arrived in March from Cuba, stayed at the Illusion Boutique Hotel prior to Cuba, overpriced, cunning and not very honest. Checked out this hotel prior to our departure and we were immediately convinced that this was the place that we would spend the final week of our journey before heading back to Australia. Mate, this place is numero uno, clean, brand spanking new, (renovated) right in the heart of Playa, we were treated well, my mate is originally from Spain, but that is not an issue because the staff speaks English, I'm an expat Yank (septic). We requested a room change, not a problem, handsome young fella at reception took it upon himself to confirm our flight reservations, all very charming, helpful and gracious. Planning a return holiday to Cuba, already decided on this establishment , (before and after), provided they can accommodate us..

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, but not when we are there, late January 2013.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philwarner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last 2 years. Room this year was completly redone and refurnished from bathroom to kitchen. Very nice. Shared 2 bedroom suite with another couple. Staff was excellent from Lisbeth who checked us in to Maritza kept the room is tip top condition (even chocolates on the pillows in evening). Great value for the money for such an excelent location.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms onto 5th Ave may be noisier but but great place to sit in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima E, Director Comercial at Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thnak you very much for your comments and for visiting us , we are hoping to see you soon and welcome you once again !

Best regards,

Comercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel every other year for the past 10 years. This is not a fancy hotel and does not have a pool, but the suite has a kitchen which is very important to us. The rooms are very nice, comfortable. and clean. The location is perfect as it is right on 5th Avenue just a short block from the beach. The staff was very courteous and helpful in any way they could be. We will continue to stay there as we have over the years. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

A warm welcome, nice, comfortable and spacious a/c-rooms with a useful kitchen including coffeemachine, microwave, fridge. All at a reasonable price, close to the beach and the scene. Helpful staff. Certainly a place to return to, very recommandable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima E, Director Comercial at Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

We hope to see you soon and continue to offer you the best possible service !
Best Regards

Comercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#48 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
1,572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel...
#46 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
1,418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colibri Beach
Hotel Colibri Beach
#117 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
#75 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#95 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kinbe Hotel
Kinbe Hotel
#106 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels

Address: 5th Avenue Between 4th And 6th Street, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Hotel El Sol del Caribe)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $77 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xtudio is a beautifully priced comfortable hotel located in the very heart of the world famous 5th Avenue in Playa del Carmen. Its essence lies in the simplicity, functionality and safety of the 10 spacious studio-apartments coupled with a distinguished "Infinite Hospitality" provided by Xperience Hotels. Xtudio best trait is the premium location, at literally steps from the pristine beach and the variety of things to see and do in Playa del Carmen. Each studio features a kitchenette, dining room and some of them a balcony overviewing 5th avenue. Xtudio counts with safe deposit box and free wifi in each room. Relax on the sun lounges and enjoy an amazing view over the Caribbean Sea from the new roof top of Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels. The excitement of the trendy restaurants, bars and clubs, the convenience of all the exclusive shops and services, make Xtudio the right place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xtudio Comfort Hotel By Xperience Hotels Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing