We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Nearby Hotels
$293
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
$331
$217
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$423
$338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$413
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$1,434
$761
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$480
$339
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$562
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$701
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
182
91
15
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
91
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelgreat locationado bus stationno elevatorhotel staff ishotel room isbalcony facinggreat place to staytop floorrooms are cleanfifth avenuenice roomferry to cozumelnext morningfront desk staffkitchenetteillusion
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 296 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Arrived in March from Cuba, stayed at the Illusion Boutique Hotel prior to Cuba, overpriced, cunning and not very honest. Checked out this hotel prior to our departure and we were immediately convinced that this was the place that we would spend the final week of our journey before heading back to Australia. Mate, this place is numero uno, clean, brand spanking new, (renovated) right in the heart of Playa, we were treated well, my mate is originally from Spain, but that is not an issue because the staff speaks English, I'm an expat Yank (septic). We requested a room change, not a problem, handsome young fella at reception took it upon himself to confirm our flight reservations, all very charming, helpful and gracious. Planning a return holiday to Cuba, already decided on this establishment , (before and after), provided they can accommodate us..

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, but not when we are there, late January 2013.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philwarner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last 2 years. Room this year was completly redone and refurnished from bathroom to kitchen. Very nice. Shared 2 bedroom suite with another couple. Staff was excellent from Lisbeth who checked us in to Maritza kept the room is tip top condition (even chocolates on the pillows in evening). Great value for the money for such an excelent location.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms onto 5th Ave may be noisier but but great place to sit in the evenings.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima E, Director Comercial at Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thnak you very much for your comments and for visiting us , we are hoping to see you soon and welcome you once again !

Best regards,

Comercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel every other year for the past 10 years. This is not a fancy hotel and does not have a pool, but the suite has a kitchen which is very important to us. The rooms are very nice, comfortable. and clean. The location is perfect as it is right on 5th Avenue just a short block from the beach. The staff was very courteous and helpful in any way they could be. We will continue to stay there as we have over the years. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

A warm welcome, nice, comfortable and spacious a/c-rooms with a useful kitchen including coffeemachine, microwave, fridge. All at a reasonable price, close to the beach and the scene. Helpful staff. Certainly a place to return to, very recommandable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima E, Director Comercial at Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

We hope to see you soon and continue to offer you the best possible service !
Best Regards

Comercial Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We found this hotel by chance. On the main street of the city (5th avenue). King size bed, air cond., refregirator, microwave, small kitchen and central postion.
All you need is there. We paid 375 peso per night.

Room Tip: there are a few floors, the lower better - less to climb. Back is more quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anatoly106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima E, Gerente at Xtudio Comfort Hotel by Xperience Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank ou so much for posting your comments we will be sure to make your next stay with us even more enjoyable, The administration of El Sol del Caribe changed since December last Year , by the 25 of December, we have refournished and change our staff and standars, we will be more than happy to have you with us to enjoy a new experience.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews