We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
$242
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Occidental at Xcaret Destination(Playa del Carmen)
$233
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$356
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$421
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$327
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$984
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,060)
Filter reviews
2,060 results
Traveler rating
1,388
537
103
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,388
537
103
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayan bistrokool beach clubluis ortizboutique hotelcontinental breakfastgreat boutiqueadult poolfamily poolhoneymoon suitesmall hotelshort walk to the beachfifth avenuebeach towelsall inclusive optionthe hotel managertwo blocksrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,430 - 1,435 of 2,060 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Clean and large rooms, excellent location close to the beach and Avenida no 5. Friendly staff and free wifi connection. Quite small swimming pools and simple pool area, but who cares when you have caribbean sea 200 meters away.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Stayed in the Aventura Mexicana for 14 nights mid to late August 2009, with 3 kids, 8 and 10 year old boys and a 14 year old girl. We had two rooms with two double beds that had a connecting door, which was a fantastic setup for us. Each room had a little fridge (great to keep water and snacks cool) and a small balcony. Our rooms were right above the small family pool, which was great, as we could sit on the balcony while our kids went down to the pool.

Cannot praise this hotel enough. Everyone was super-friendly and helpful. The maid, Rosy, kept our rooms very clean and did some great towel art work (never knew you could shape towels into dinosaurs, caterpillars, babies, you name it!). Our kids were deligthed to find new towel art every day!

Breakfast was fine; you have a choice of coffee, orange juice, toast, butter, jam, honey, and danishes, or you can order off the menu (omelett etc. around 40 pesos, less than 4 dollars). All waitresses were super nice and tried to teach our kids Spanish - thanks Rosalia, Yolibeth, and Maria for making our vacation so nice!

The pools are small, but big enough for a quick dip in the evening. With the Caribbean so close (less than 5 min walk to the best beach in Playa), who wants to sit next to the pool all day anyway? They are set in a pretty, lush, tropical garden. Also, you can pick up new beach towels at the reception every day, which you can take to the beach or excursions.

The location of the hotel is perfect. You're on busy 5th Avenue in a couple minutes, yet it is off the track enough to be quiet and restful. We have stayed in other hotels in Playa before where you could hear partying till the early hours - but no such issue at the Aventura.

We would highly recommend this hotel, it's perfect for a relaxing beach vacation or as a "base of operations" for further excursions in the Yucatan. This area has so much to offer and is so beautiful, that I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yukatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

My girlfriend, now fiance, and I stayed at the Aventura Mexicana for a week at the end of June.
We had a great time in Playa and even got engaged on the beach south of Tulum.
Our stay at the hotel was wonderful. I'm not sure what category of room we had, but it was perfect for us. We had a sofa in a sitting area, a small kitchenette, a king size bed, a bathroom with a door, bottled water to drink etc...
The best part of this hotel is it's staff. They really want to make your stay comfortable. We contacted them before our arrival with a few questions and concerns, and they took care of everything. (Thanks Andy!)
The location is perfect. It is close to the beach, and 5th Av. but there aren't any noisy bars or disco's keeping you up at night.
The small pool was perfect for lounging around when you want some sun, but don't want to go to the beach. We would never stay at a hotel in Mexico without a pool.
Overall we would return in a heartbeat. I don't think you can find a better deal in Playa if you are looking for a small, quiet, boutique type hotel.
If you have any concerns about this hotel, call, or email them. They will be more than happy to help you with your vacation plans. You won't be sorry. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank search4sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Aventura Mexicana in August. It was a perfect stay for us. We were close to the beach and right off 5th avenue. The hotel was quiet, rooms were large and comfortable. The hotel also booked several trips for us which worked out really well. If you want to stay at a nice little boutique type hotel, close to the beach, and very close to 5th avenue but with a resort type look to it...look no further than Hotel Aventura Mexicana. I'm quite sure you'll have a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Thanks to prior reviews from Trip Advisor, our choice to stay at this hotel was not regretful! Aventura Mexicana was fabulous! We stayed for 6 nights were very pleased with the service, food, location, rooms, and A/C (Playa del Carmen was much more hot and humid than we are used to!).

The staff was very helpful and polite. My boyfriend hurt his foot and was on crutches for part of our trip; the staff helped us move to a ground floor room with ease. The wait staff at the Mayan Bistro were also friendly and efficient.

The continental breakfast was so-so as you only got toast and beverages, but ordering off the menu was well worth it because the prices were very reasonable and the food was tasty.

The location was fantastic. We were just one block away from 5th Ave which is pedestrian-only and lined with trinket shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, etc. We were also only blocks away from the beach.

The rooms were charming, clean and comfortable. We never heard the noise from 5th avenue and the hotel itself had a tranquil feel to it. We slept well each of the 6 nights we were there!

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mijayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews