We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great experience at Co Cos Culinary School” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Co.Cos Culinary School & Catering

Co.Cos Culinary School & Catering
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a break from the sun & sand and join us for a Mexican Cooking Class! Fun for all ages and whether you are an avid cook, an eager eater, or a professional chef, you will find enrichment and a unique culinary experience at the Co.Cos Culinary School. With hands-on instruction, you will learn how to prepare a fantastic Mexican inspired meal. We offer 3-course classes, 1-course classes, private instruction as well as our ever-so popular Friday Night "Drinking School". In addition to the cooking, our classes are also a great cultural learning experience about Mexico - learn about the varieties of chiles, the difference between tequila and mezcal and more! Be sure to be prepared to eat, drink and if you don't want to do the cookin' we also have a dining guest option available. Join us today!
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great experience at Co Cos Culinary School”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Absolutely loved cooking at cocos! The food we prepared was great and the staff was amazing as they did a lot of the prep work for us as well as giving instruction and help.
We made a 3 course meal of Mexican food - delicious. Coty has a passion for many other types of cuisine as well. She also knows A LOT about tequila and the tequila/mezcal tasting at the end of the class was an unexpected treat.
Highly recommend for a fun evening of laughs and great food!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank motzacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We couldn't make the course in the end but their customer service was really excellent and they tried to accomodate us as best they could. We'll definitely try to attend one of the classes if we're ever again in town!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamesnhulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulmbach
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Better than the pyramids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We attended a 2-course cooking class. Coty is a very warm and lively teacher who manages to get entertainment, art de cuisine and concentrated work together. The homework before the real cooking was already done...so no tears cutting onions, just starting right where it gets interesting. Great food, fresh, carefully selected and healthy. During the cooking we learned some mexican food basics, too. The meal was absolutely great, and it was a pleasure to celebrate the dinner together with Coty. After this some classes about tequila and mescal, with tasting as well - and learning, how Mexicans enjoy their drinks. The best tour we had during this Mexico visit!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NurPorsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our best experience in Playa del Carmen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Definitely the highlight of our trip to Mexico. We learned to cook a 3-course meal, which simply was delicious. We had a couple of special requests of things we wanted to learn to make and all were accommodated. A hands-on experience, highly recommended ! We'll be back for more next time we are in Playa del Carmen.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES, CA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

we had our family reunion in playa del carmen. coty made our reunion a success with her wonderful dishes! all of our guests could not stop talking about how great the food was. i throw many parties in the states so i was extremely nervous about planning on line. coty was responsive and answered every question i had. i am extremely picky and i am delighted to say that i have nothing negative to report!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ARMINDA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Co.Cos Culinary School & Catering also viewed

 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Co.Cos Culinary School & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing