We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and good quality ingredients”
Review of El Caminito - CLOSED

El Caminito
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: Argentinean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“cheap and good quality ingredients”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very nice - relaxed - just off 5th really. Guacamole great and steak good.Small place and nice waiter. Liked it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoseahoseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    18
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our dinner!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Caminito is on 10th Ave and is not as crazy as 5th Ave. We enjoyed guacamole and several other dishes. We were the only customers. Service was friendly and price was reasonable. We would certainly recommend this stop for your next meal in Playa del Carmen.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BeachcomberMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little place big flavor”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Flawless argentinian chorizo, chimichurri is wonderful. Place is small but dont need a big place to ensure a great meal. I would come back anytime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank janolachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
123 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“GREAT PRICES AND FOOD”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Well worth the stop and T/A advice has come through again !
I had the freshly made beef and cheese turnovers 25 pesos and they were great. This place is great for a lunch or dinner stop

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bizatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Out of all of their specialties”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

After reading the great reviews for El Caminito, we visited the restaurant, eager to try the arrachera and the hamburger. Unfortunately, when we ordered, they were out of both. We ordered other things, and they were ok, but we were disappointed that they did not have their specialties...I guess many people have been reading the tripadvisor reviews. We then ordered the dulce de leche crepas...unfortunately they were also out of those. All in all, disappointing.

If you are going to go to this restaurant, please go for lunch or late afternoon to ensure they do not run out of everything.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephanieahensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Caminito also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing