We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic-Oh!”
Review of Oh Lala!

Oh Lala!
Reserve with OpenTable
Oh Lala! is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1,267 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The cuisine at Oh Lala! Is a refreshing change from that of other, more conventional restaurants. Guests are treated like good old friends in a relaxing atmosphere coupled with personalized service and good food. Opened in January, 2011, by co-owners George and Mikaela, Oh Lala! Offers personalized experiences for its guests, ranging from a laidback sampling of hors d'oeuvres and wines, to a leisurely look at the full menu. With a total of 9 tables divided between the indoor and outdoors seating, and an open kitchen, Chef George, Mikaela, and their staff, make sure that every visit to Oh Lala, International Cuisine by George, Is a unique and a delicious one.
columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic-Oh!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

George and his staff were kind and extremely attentive! The food was excellent! The atmosphere was perfect for a romantic evening! We would definitely return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xnluswimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,654
    174
    58
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always the best”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The best restaurant in Playa, period. We come to playa every year and Oh La La is always one of the highlights of our trip. Michaela and George treat you like family and their food is, in my opinion, one of the best in the whole riviera maya.

Don't miss the Filet Mignon and the tuna focaccia.

Helpful?
1 Thank jolulaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

By far our favorite restaurant in Playa Del Carmen. Went twice last year and came back this trip. The food and service were as wonderful as ever and can't wait to go back. George's personal service and touch really help set this restaurant apart.

Just be warned not all local taxi drivers know the location so ensure you know the address if taking a taxi there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So great we went back again!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We managed to get reservations in this lovely restaurant in Playa. Great communication, fast and accurate, from the owners, George and Mikaela. Exceptional service from Marco. Amazing food. Simply so perfect, we rearranged our activities to fit in a second night! Perfect.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BaciGirlNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Superb overall experience.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

George, the owner, was there from the time he took our reservations until he brought us the check! That is how you run a premium business and take care of every customer. Our server was wonderful, food was great and atmosphere was exquisite. I think this is a star on the rise, catch it before he goes elsewhere or the prices triple.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank startako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oh Lala! also viewed

Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Oh Lala!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing