We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Sushi Club

Sushi Club
Ranked #40 of 1,437 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Sushiclub es sinonimo de gastronomia de primer nivel.Reconocidos como el inconfundible referente del sushi y cocina japonesa, logramos transmitir placer y sensualidad en cada encuentro, gracias a combinaciones de sabores vanguardistas y exclusivas.Sushiclub propone a sus seguidores vivir una experiencia unica, fusionando sus exclusivas creaciones de rollos y conceptos innovadores de cocina japonesa y asiatica, con una ambientacion que despierta todos los sentidos y marca un estilo propio.Presente en Argentina, Espana, Mexico y Uruguay.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

After a week of sitting in restaurants with plastic chairs or hard wooden seats, Sushi Club was an oasis. The seating was perfectly conducive to long conversations with friends and/or family, ceiling fans provided cool breezes and the music provided a nice back drop.
I had no expectations how the sushi would be but was pleasantly surprised with the first bite. Being from New York and having access to some of the great sushi restaurants, I must admit I was hesitant but Playa is an area where fresh fish is available so we ventured in.
Our waiter, Salvador was experienced and knowledgeable, never rushing or annoying us. The sushi was served with the usual soy sauce, ginger and wasabi but also a fruit infused sauce that was delicious. Being accustomed to Japanese sushi I expected the same but after the first taste I was hooked. It's an explosion of flavor in your mouth.
The place is located at 10th and 26th which is off the craziness of 5th Ave. We had a relaxing time, great sushi, comfy seats and great service. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank artful99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia_anuzita, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sushi Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear client: We are so happy to hear that everything was so great. Quality in our products and good service is our priority. We will love to have you here soon! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 535 of 1,530 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

So.. We had a crave for sushi.. After someone recommended us to come here we decided to try.
The service is good BUT(!) the food is very expensive! (Comparing to the other restaurants in playa)
I took the sushi club combo - everything is with cheese! Try to variate!
My friend took the tataki salad and the tempura vegetables, the vegetables were soaked with oil and the tataki was not tasted good at all.
Too much money on a low quality sushi!

Thank tuti22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia_anuzita, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sushi Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear client: Thanks for your comment, we use the best quality products in all our dishes, that´s what makes us a high class Restaurant. We are not a traditional Japanese cuisine, we are a fusion between the traditional and the occidental one, that´s why the use of cheese in our sushi. However, we have a lot of sushi without cheese to choose. Can you give us an email please in order to contact you personally? Thank you!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

great product, perfect location....this is a great place to go when you are in Playa. great! The tuna is fresh, and the sauces are tasty

Thank lucca t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia_anuzita, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sushi Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente: nos alegra mucho saber que su visita fue placentera en todo sentido. Todas nuestras salsas son hechas en casa para nuestros clientes. Esperamos tenerlo de regreso pronto!
Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This place has really good sushi, but the service is a little bit slow. I always try different things, and it's all very good. The places is lounge like, pretty cool, good music, it's a block away from the 5th so it's not very loud, there for conversations are possible to have.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia_anuzita, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sushi Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your comment, we will considerate it. We are glad to hear you had a good experience. Hope to see you again! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very delicious food! We ordered the red tuna sashimi - very fresh! The green roll is amazzzinggg! Great service :) Our server was Pamela, very attentive! Just a little on the pricey side

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaia_anuzita, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sushi Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Hello, we are very happy to hear you had a great experience! Hope to see you soon!

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Club also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Sushi Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing