We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sushi i have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Club

Sushi Club
Ranked #29 of 1,234 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sushiclub es sinonimo de gastronomia de primer nivel.Reconocidos como el inconfundible referente del sushi y cocina japonesa, logramos transmitir placer y sensualidad en cada encuentro, gracias a combinaciones de sabores vanguardistas y exclusivas.Sushiclub propone a sus seguidores vivir una experiencia unica, fusionando sus exclusivas creaciones de rollos y conceptos innovadores de cocina japonesa y asiatica, con una ambientacion que despierta todos los sentidos y marca un estilo propio.Presente en Argentina, Espana, Mexico y Uruguay.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best sushi i have ever had”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

When we arrived in the resturat the manager claimed that this was going to be the best sushi ever. I was skeptical but after that one time we visited consecutively for the rest of our trip - he was right.

After pretty much orderin all the rolls on the menu i can suggest the best ones to be cubano beach and brazilian rolls they should not be missed! I dont suggest having the rolls without rice as they were nice to look at but not so nice to eat.

The service was excellent and place very classy. U can also pop upstais to the rooftopp bar next door overlooking playa.

If you are ever at PDC definitly give it a visit

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yafit_na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    780
    159
    51
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Come HERE for GREAT sushi !!!!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I are BIG on sushi, and always look to find a sushi place no matter where we go on vacation !!!!! We tried one on 5th Ave., that was just OK, but this place was GREAT !!!!!!!!!!! The atmosphere was great ........... we sat outside, and they eventually opened the glass doors and opened up the entire place !!!! The rolls were large and LOADED with fish !!!!!!!! The tuna was AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Went here on a whim, and really LUCKED OUT !!!!!!!!!! JUST GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A definite place to return to when we return to Playa !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pubkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The rolls were absolutely delicious! None of the traditional stuff youd find in the States. Back in california we have sushi all the time, but Sushi Club provided us with a menu full of rolls id never before have heard of. I ordered a brazillian roll which was topped with mango, absolutely delicious! I will be going again but on Tuesdays! Because it is pricey and on Tuesdays you get two rolls for the price of one :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tandil, Argentina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Casi como en Buenos Aires (Almost as good as in Buenos Aires)”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We use to go to SushiClub in Buenos Aires, where this restaurant has born. We didn´t know there was one at Playa and they said it was the same menu and techniques with some different fishes according to de region.
I have to say we enjoyed very much the ceviche and the sushi as well (the sushi in BA is just a little bit more perfect, looks better, but the flavors were at the same level). The dessert wasn't so good, but we think that´s a generalized problem in Mexico, they just dont´t make good desserts. They need some french inmigration or something.
We had also two different drinks, and they were really good. Wines are expensive, but that´s the rule in Mx.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MicaTandil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

the sushi is to die for no seaweed just fish and rice the Cubano and oceana where our favourites the service was the best a special mention to Louie our waiter he is the best

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank roy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Club also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Sushi Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing