We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy alternative. Tasty paninis!”
Review of Titi Panini Pasta & Salad Bar - CLOSED

Titi Panini Pasta & Salad Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $8
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Fresh and delicious way of serving paninis and pastas. Come and mix some vegatables from our salad bar, full with local and seasonal vegetables. Don't miss owr fresh mint-lemonade or home-made iced tea. Excellent vegetarian options. Also have gluten-free or whole wheat pasta.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Healthy alternative. Tasty paninis!”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We had lunch at Titi today. We had a chicken panini with cucumbers. It was delicious! With the purchase of a panini or a pasta plate, you can enjoy the salad bar for free. It includes a good selection of fresh and crisp vegetables, potato salad, dressings, etc.

The restaurant has a nice atmosphere (away from the craziness of the 5th) and the prices are very reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melev00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    43
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best option of healthy, fresh & gourmet food in town.”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

The paninis, pastas & coktails are original & simply delicious. The salad bar is very colourful and has a great variety of tasty vegetables & dressings. The staff, Arturo & Mariana, are very friendly. They make u feel at home. I love the coffee. Dessert is always a nice surprise. The price is a real bargin!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d2monroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not to be missed!! One of the most unique bistro and reasonably priced!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Don't waste your money on one of those average, overpriced restaurants on 5th Avenue. Go up 10 Norte between 10th and 15th and experience some of the best food in Playa! Fresh food and unique!! Mariana is very creative in the kitchen with her blends of seasoning. All her dishes are very dimensional. Arturo makes the most incredible strawberry /kiwi mojito and watermelon/ blueberry wine spritzer, all under $5. And don't get me started on the desserts. Seriously....you will want to run home and write your own review!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Playa Del Carmen - Must not be missed!”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We found this restaurant just wandering around Playa Del Carmen and it was excellent in every way possible. The food was very fresh and had great flavor. Access to the salad bar is included with your meal and the vegetables were perfect with homemade salad dressings. The panini sandwiches and the pasta were top quality and delicious. To top it off, we ordered a dessert of strawberries covered in hot white chocolate.

The atmosphere of the place is amazing as it is a small cafe with attractive modern decor and its is very relaxing, located on a side street not too far away from Quinta Avenida. Last, the service is superb and the owners are very friendly. Very cheap prices in comparison to other restaurants near the action in Playa Del Carmen.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super! A must in Playa!”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We went to Titi Panini a couple of times during our stay in Playa in August. We tried both a pasta and panini, and both were delicious and well presented. The cocktails were amazing and perfect to combat the scorching heat. The owners offer perfect service and friendly admosphere. Definitely will be back!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaAmalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titi Panini Pasta & Salad Bar also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing