We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$187
View deal
Iberostar.com
$190
View deal
Trip.com
$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/21
Booking.com$223
Hotels.com$187
Travelocity$187
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,139)
Filter reviews
9,139 results
Traveler rating
5,993
2,190
615
198
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,993
2,190
615
198
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star friends howler monkeys tucan quetzal jungle area specialty restaurants swim up bar japanese restaurant ate at the japanese towel hut pool beach other resorts gated community apple vacations magic show plenty of chairs nightly shows large pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 9,139 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2020

Location, food, service all fabulous.
Lovely beachfront and tropical forest location with beautiful trees and animals.
Lots of beach or pool chairs.
We tipped regularly and all service at poolside, beach, and restaurants was outstanding.
Would return 100%

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank LauraH5210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal and we want to thank you for sharing your opinion with others.

Confirmation that we were able to exceed your expectations thanks to our main pillars, such as our privileged location, gastronomic offer and attentive service, is spectacular news for us.

It is also very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be an honor to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2020

The service here was excellent! The food was delicious with a good variety for each meal at the buffets. We had evening noise in our first room and requested a room change which they promptly accommodated. We loved the easy access to the beach. The pool was fabulous!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank sun949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal on your recent vacation.

We have treated your description as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2020

Our stay here is one that we will never forget. They have the most accomodating staff and I would like to start with this comment. Our second night was not a good experience in that a small child was running loose in front of the stage in the theatre, cut in front and collided with my wife resulting in her going head first on to the floor, this fall resulted in having to have stitches at the hospital. Withy the out of province we had required a number of phones which we were put on hold for an available line, once we did get thru and an ok for medical help, went to hospital and had to go thru the same procedure before anything was done medically (dont get sick or hurt while away) After the stitches were put in we had to wait till the hospital actually recieved payment or pay by visa before they would call us a cab to return, so much for that, several days later I had an email from insurance with forms to fill out that I wasnt able to open, thanks to Madai Bleno , one of the employees took concern and got the emails sent to the hotel so they could print trhem out so we could fill out and submit back to the insurer, with out the help of her I would have been helpless . These people that were involved in this incident deserve a lot of credit and I thank them so much. Our stay from there on was excellent, nice room beds were comfortable, and the food was really good in the buffets.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank Sailor4137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments with us.

We deeply regret reading the unfortunate incident your wife experienced and we truly hope she is doing better now. On the other hand, we are very pleased to know that afterwards, you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing as we work hard every day to achieve this.

Again we thank you for sharing this review of your experience in our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2020

Just came back from a week stay at the Iberostar Tucan . Not many words are needed to describe our experience : " excellence " would say it all . Sure the hotel is a bit dated but no one could fault the staff's commitment to service . Room staff , ground keepers , maintenance , restaurant staff , the food !!..... and more food , amazing speacialty restaurant food and staff, check - in clerks ...... all of the friendliest people I have ever met . The hotel grounds are amazing with jungle pathways and interesting fauna and flora . Great pool area and beach !! ...... well ... I think you can tell we were quite satisfied .

Room tip: No elevators , therefore choose a ground floor room if that is a concern .
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anjool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Dear guest,

We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal.

It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2020

We had an amazing time at this resort! We were engaged on the beach and Gilberto took great care of us. We spent a lot of time at the lobby bar with Sergio and Santiago. They made awesome drinks and were even better company! We’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jdunne94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2020

Dear guest,

First and foremost, congratulations on your engagement on behalf of our staff and Management. We are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal.

Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews