We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit, looking forward to the third”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Ranked #40 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Second visit, looking forward to the third”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

After a non existent Massachusetts Spring, my wife said let's go away. Having been to Jamaica for the last two trips, we decide to go back to the Tucan for a six day mini vacation. We were not disappointed.

Our check in was marred only by three couples in a wedding party that were trying to check in at once, and were all kissy kissy with their friends. As soon as we got by them, check in was a breeze. We were in the same building as our last visit, on the third floor. The room was immaculate, and very comfortable. This time, we were not in a connecting room arrangement, and could not hear a sound from our neighbors.

Overall, the service was outstanding. The entertainment was very good, those Star Friends work their tails off to keep the party going. The food was OK, you could always find something to eat, the food at Sandals in Jamaica is better, but the same trip is triple the price, and depending where you are, you can't leave the resort. Here, we took a cab up to Calle Cinco and walked around for an afternoon, felt perfectly safe.

My wife likes this hotel because of the wildlife. There are swans, flamingos, peacock families, monkeys, iguanas and these little rodents that look like a large guinea pig with long legs. The peacocks would join us for cocktails and eat popcorn by hand. If you like animals, fun place but a couple of visitors were scared to death of the peacocks, which had to be shooed off.

Most of the public areas of the resort are open air, including the lobby and main dining room. It was pleasant during our stay, but pretty warm on our last visit in August, so consider yourself warned.

Beautiful wide sandy beach.

In short, a comfortable, casual vacation destination. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you want to see the monkeys, as for a third floor room facing the canape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedSoxNation1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your comments and suggestions and for choosing IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal for the second time.

We value your comments regarding our check in process, cozy rooms and excellent service. Furthermore, we thank you for praising our entertainment team “Star Friends”. We do as much as we can to integrate our guests in our friendly atmosphere and be part of our family.

We take this opportunity to add that our Chef and his team are always focused on offering a great quality of food at our a la carte restaurants and buffets.

We hope to be able to welcome you back for the third time to IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal for another memorable experience.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,900
    1,731
    447
    152
    93
See reviews for
2,241
2,274
72
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,015)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Big pool.
Average to good food.
Decent service.
Rooms ample and clean.
Beautiful warm beach with a little snorkel area if you walk far off to the right.
Sidebar- friend traveling with us had a medical emergency and went to playa del Carmen ER-$6000 deposit on credit card for treatment. Get your travel insurance. Hospital was good, with decent English and appeared clean.
Back to beach and Iberostar. Reserve your dinner restaurant when you get there as there are limited hours you can book, and if you are out and about you will miss your chance.
Excursions leave right from premises

Room Tip: Third floor jungle side and you can get all the monkeys you want to visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SueBMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share comments and observations regarding your holiday experience at our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

We appreciate your kind words about our room, cleanliness and to the beautiful crystal blue beach.

Regarding our service, we are committed to offering an excellent service to our guests and we apologize for any inconvenience; your suggestion has been addressed to the Food & Beverage Manager for improvements.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the near future at any resort IBEROSTAR worldwide.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Our family (2 adults, 2 children + 2 grandparents) stayed here for 2 weeks last Easter. We had a fantastic holiday (we usually do wherever we go mind). Check in was fast, room clean and as expected given our homework to read up on what we were paying for.

The wildlife here is second to none - so many species of animals to view both in the jungle on the walk to pool from room and around the grounds. The peahens were looking after their eggs in the planters of the ground floor balconies which was great.

When it comes to entertainment, the staff were amazing and full of energy the whole time. Lovely people to talk to too, mostly from regions of South America. Maurizio was soooo entertaining with his aqua aerobics - this guy has a permanent smile and you can't help but love him! Special mention to Edwardo too who kept our boys (aged 10 & 8) entertained for hours playing water polo and other sports.

Food was excellent throughout - we eat to survive, so I'm not too particular on this aspect, (my husband's a real food guru and had no problem demolishing minimum 2 plates each sitting!) but the Japanese was exceptionally good, kids loved the show cooking. We also went to the other a la carte restaurants which were all fine and a nice change of scenery from the buffet.

Although we stayed in the toucan and had breakfast there most mornings, I preferred the quetzal buffet for lunch - great setting and very peaceful when you leave the kids with grandparents at the beach bar!

We met so many lovely people - on school trips from the US, UK honeymooners and many lovely families - it's a really good sociable place.

After visiting Mexico several times, we only went to Xplor this time which for me was a personal favourite due to the activities on offer. If you like natural beauty and snorkelling, Xel-Ha is the place to go, and for an all round experience, probably Xcaret. Tulum's great for ruins, and for a night out, Coco Bongo in PDC is great. Just don't expect Ibiza style clubbing, it's more of a show with commercial tunes & limited dancing opportunity.

Drinks were lovely - I admit there was little service around the pool, but quite frankly, it's a generally lazy holiday, and I was glad for the short walk to the bar. The service at beer o clock (5pm) was quick and always with a smile! Cocktails very nice and the wine was fine (red, white and rose).

If I could change one thing? Like all these type of resorts, I'd like either interconnecting rooms or 2 bdm suites - the boys are getting older and it's a bit much to be all crammed in the same room for us now.

I used to run most mornings, sometime a quick 2k around the complex, sometimes 5/6k around Playacar - always felt safe and lost count on how many times I said Hola or Dias!

Great place, if you've never been here or to Mexico and have young children, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,

We want to express our most sincere gratitude for choosing IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal for your Easter holiday with your family.

We highly value your comments on our quick check in, cleanliness of your room and our great variety of fauna. It is great to know that you had the opportunity to see the peahens. Furthermore, thank you for praising our entertainment team “Star Friends". We are glad to know that you enjoyed the aqua aerobic with Mauricio and your boys the water polo and sport activities with Eduardo. We will make sure they receive your kind words.

Our Executive Chef will be very excited to know that everybody enjoyed our extensive variety of food and its quality. Thank you for your appreciation for our a la carte restaurants, especially Japanese and also to our buffet restaurants. We thank you once again for your praise of our drinks. We sincerely value your feedback as it provides inspiration to our team and allows us to continuously achieve an outstanding level in customer satisfaction.

We apologize for any discomfort with your room, and we kindly inform you that we have intercommunicating rooms, however they depend on availability.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again at our property IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal and to be considered as part of your future holidays in the Riviera Maya.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was my first all-inclusive resort and first trip to Cancun. Since then, I have traveled to other places and none can compare to the Toucan.
Everything was excellent: the rooms, the beach, the food. We enjoyed the food and there were plenty of options. They serve ice cream on the beach and the beach bar had some yummy American food choices. No complaints about the food.
Our room was nice and overlooked the jungle. The howler monkeys could be seen often from our room. After this, I stayed at one other Iberostar resort in Playa del Carmen. This is still my favorite, but Iberostar in general is excellent. FYI, we travelled back in 2011 and I still really want to come back to this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doxieluver88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management of IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal we would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your first all-inclusive, it was a honor for us to host you.

We really enjoy reviewing your comments on our rooms, beach and food. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our gastronomy, ice cream and snacks at the beach. Our Chef is focused on offering a great variety of food in order to please all different tastes of our worldwide guests.

Thank you for the trust deposited in us; we hope to be able to welcome you back soon at IBEROSTAR.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have been to 5 other Iberostar resorts, mostly in the Riviera Maya area, so we have a pretty good feel for this resort chain. We are still very happy with this chain! The Tucan is set up like most other Iberostar resorts with two separate hotels on either side of an adjoining pool. The Tucan was on one side of the pool, Quetzal was on the other side and we shared the pool, the beach and the entertainment theater. Each resort has 350 rooms. Our room was in the 1200 building, which was 2 buildings away from the beach. We felt this was perfect because it was super close to the beach, the pool and food. It was quite the hike to get to the main lobby or the main buffet but we were never in any hurry to get anywhere so it wasn't that big of a deal. When walking to the main lobby, you will go through lush "jungles" which include monkeys, peacocks and coati to see. The path was a bit difficult to navigate for our older family members because it was not flat, but there is a paved road on the other side of our resort that they took instead which worked out fine. The pool area was beautiful and clean. Plenty of chairs to go around but if you are not out of bed by 8, they start to fill up. The signs say no saving of chairs but everyone does it so if you don't save a chair for yourself, you won't get the one you want. We were able to get a poolside palapa everyday but we were always up by 7 a.m. A few things we did not like about this pool was that it is very deep in most of the pool. There is a 0 depth area for the kids but once you get past that, the majority of the pool is 5'4" deep. Too deep for the average person to walk comfortably and swimming with a drink in your hand is a bit difficult! There is also no place to sit in the pool to relax. There are a few steps to get in and out, but they are very rough (they used shells in the concrete mix) and not comfortable to sit on at all! Also, the only swim-up bar is actually in a completely different pool! You have to walk over to the adults only pool and get in to get to the swim-up bar. I guess it does keep the kids out but we have never had an issue with kids at the bar before. It was just odd. The beach was pristine and beautiful! Perfect! The food was OK. Buffet food is just that, buffet food. We stayed for 7 nights so we were allowed 3 specialty reservations for the week. Italian and Mexican were fantastic...I would skip the Steakhouse! We were able to get into the Japanese and Seafood restaurants as well by going to the Reservations desk at 9 a.m. and asking if they have any seating for that day. Japanese was typical but they really crammed us into that table! Seafood was just OK. Just be aware that the house wine is not-so-tasty and the menu says they have other "included" wines, but they never did. They tried to get us to pay for the "better wine." The rooms were always very clean and when we asked our housekeeper for more beer and water (with a tip of course), she would bring it. The beds were actually more comfortable than we have ever experienced in an Iberostar! We read that you can request a foam topper for the mattress but we didn't feel we needed one. Two of the coolest things that we did on this trip involved the wildlife. We took some bread out to the ocean and stood about waist deep and fed the fish. There are these beautiful white angelfish looking fish that will swarm all around and eat the bread. They even ate out of our hands. Very cool! The other thing we did was to feed the monkeys. Yes, I know, the signs say don't feed the animals but when they are sitting on your patio "talking" to you, what else is there to do? Every morning we had a different monkey sitting there waiting for us to wake up. On our last day, we had 6!!! A male, a female and 4 babies! Our room was on the 3rd floor and we had a thatch roof overhead where the monkeys would punch through and drop down to our patio. That made the trip so much cooler! Easy cab ride to Playa Del Carmen for some shopping too. All in all, it is a very nice resort and we would certainly recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms in buildings 1000, 1100, and 1200 are close to the beach, pool and food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ekstromfyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal, and for your detailed comments and observations on our resort that always help to maintain the quality of services that guests like you deserve.

It is an honor for us to host a repetitive guest and we appreciate the trust you and your family have deposited in us.

We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your room location, cleanliness and amenities. We would also like to add that we have recently changed all the mattress to pillow top mattresses thanks to our guests' suggestions. We are very happy to know that you were very comfortable. Additionally, it is great to know that you enjoyed our tropical jungle and great variety of fauna, and our Italian and Mexican a la carte restaurants.

On the other hand, we offer our sincere apologies regarding the beach chairs and we would like to inform you that we have placed extra beach chairs to ensure that all guests have a spot at the beach or pool area. Likewise, we have a pool concierge who assists our guests in finding a beach chair whenever required. Regarding the pool depth, we apologize for any discomfort you may have encountered and we want to add that the steps in the pool have a rough surface, to avoid our guests to fall when getting into the pool. This will be looked into.

Our swim up bar is located in an exclusive adult area; that is why it is separated from the main pool. We will make sure that our Management receives you kind suggestions regarding the pools.

In regards to the food, we are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. Our Chef and his team work incessantly to provide quality food and great variety to all guests, we will make sure that our Executive Chef receives your suggestion. Moreover, we apologize if you were not comfortable at the Japanese restaurant and we would like to clarify that we have wines included in our a la carte restaurants. We are sorry that you did not like our wine selection.

We constantly look into areas of improvement and our guests' feedback is essential to identify weaker areas, so once again, thank you for your review.

Hopefully we will have the honor of hosting you and your family again at IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal for another excellent holiday.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is our 5th visit to this particular Playacar resort. We've referred at least 20 Colorado family members and friends to the Tucan, that's how much we love it. This property is beautiful! There is a jungle in the middle of the resort, making exploration for children and adults a treat. The peahens and their chicks were a surprise - so cute! And as usual the peocock was strutting his stuff all around the grounds. Waitresses on the beach are a welcomed convenience. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It is reassuring to be welcomed by staff year after year! The bar tenders at the pool bar, several of the waiters,and the Chef recognized and personally welcomed us. The resort and surrounding areas are SAFE. I ran around the Playacar each morning (about 7K) and always felt safe.

This was our 10th wedding anniversary. The resort did not dissapoint. Our room was specially decorated. We received a lovely fruit tray, t-shirts, and champagne in our room. At dinner, we received a beautiful dessert. Our day was very special!

Jus an FYI, you do need to get up early and "reserve" beach or pool chairs if you want to be in a certain area. I would leave our towels and a t-shirt on beach chairs before taking off for my run - around 7 am. There was only a single wrinkle during our stay - which was corrected immediately. Staff accomodated our room request without hesitation.

In 2015 we'll be back with 4 new visitors and 6 returning visitors. See you then, Sr. Lobo!.

Room Tip: Rooms in buildings 12 ansd 13 are central to the resort. If you select building 12, ask for a south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing once again our resort IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

We are very happy to know that this is your 5th visit to our resort and we would like to thank you for the trust you have deposited in our resort, it is a honor for us to have served you.

We value your comments on our property, especially our beautiful tropical jungle and its fauna. Additionally, we would like to thank you for praising our waitress service at the beach, and the cleanliness of our rooms.

For our staff it is a pleasure to have hosted you again and we are fortunate to see familiar faces at our resort. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary and that we were able to make it so special for you.

Regarding the beach chairs, we would like to inform you that we have placed extra beach chairs at the pool and beach area to ensure that all guests have a spot at the pool or beach. Also, we have a pool concierge that assists our guests in finding a beach chair whenever required.

It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again for another memorable stay among friends at IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The iberostar tucan and quetzal are two hotels on the same complex. They are mirror images of each other and separated by a huge pool, a tropical walkway through trees that leads to the main complex of restaurants shops etc.
The set up is perfect and you cannot go wrong with either choice. Furthermore, the complex is situated right on a golden stretch of beach that runs all the way along this beautiful part of the riviera maya.
The rooms are fine and the dining experience is excellent. A great choice of food and very scenic settings. Everything appears to be beautifully landscaped and is very pleasing to the eye.
As said, the pool is huge and there shouldn't be a problem finding somewhere to relax and, for an alternative, there is always the lovely beach to retreat to.
Animals abound here. Along with many birds you will find agoutis, iguanas (surprisingly difficult to spot at times) and the occasional coati. Plus, of course the famous howler monkeys. They will move around the treetops to feed within the complex and chances are they will come near your room sometime during your stay and, if you don't see them you will definitely hear them....best alarm clock ever!
There is a small shopping complex about 15 mins walk offsite and you can take the walk, by road or by the scenic beach, all the way into Playa del carmen. Here you will find all your shopping needs and a good choice of bars.
So much of the world to visit and see but if I was ever to return to the same place and hotel this would be top of my list without a doubt.
A perfect beach holiday!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank SteveLynn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management of IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience and observations.

We are very pleased with your comment on our premises, like the beautiful beach and our tropical forest with some of the most characteristic fauna of the Mayan tropics.

Additionally, we appreciate your kind words about our comfortable rooms, delicious gastronomy and great pool and beach area.

Once more, we thank you for your outstanding review and it would be a great pleasure to host you again at IBEROSTAR Tucan & Quetzal.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
12.3 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,727 reviews
13.7 mi away
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Barcelo Maya Tropical
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,178 reviews
12.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,141 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
12.4 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Tucan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Tucan Hotel

Property: Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Address: Avda Xaman-Ha, Lote Hotelero | Fraccionamiento Playacar Nro 2, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#15 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#30 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Tucan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged situation directly on the beach of Playacar, around 3 km from the town of Playa del Carmen. Specially recommended for honeymooners. Varied, colourful entertainment programme. Large pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, VISIT US, INC. , Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Tucan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Del Carmen
Iberostar Tucan Mexico
Iberostar Tucan Playa Del Carmen
Playa Del Carmen Iberostar
Iberostar Tucan Quetzal
Iberostar Tucan Playacar
Iberostar Tucan Hotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing