We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great vacation!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Tucan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Ranked #39 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great vacation!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the Iberostar Tucan two months ago - in August 2013. This was our 5th stay at the Mexico's all inclusive resort and the first at this place. There are many things that make this resort better than others. Great location, wonderful beach with soft stoneless sand and ocean. Huge swimming pools. Comfortable places to rest both on the beach and around the pools. Over 25 daily activities, interesting for all ages, a lot of games and tournaments that make your stay so interesting and keep you out of being bored. We played water basketball, water polo, volleyball in the pool, darts, bingo, beach soccer. However, there are many more of activities. Great activities in the show room every evening, including something for kids and ending with a spectacular shows. 5 different restaurants serving delicious food, a huge main buffet and the second one on the beach, both with a great choice of food and drinks. Comfortable air conditioned room, though not very big in size. Very friendly and high professional staff. Our special thanks go to Lara, Andreas and Mauricio - the guys that are in charge for the daily and evening activities and who are so talented and doing a fantastic job for guests! An unbelievable jungle area with lots of kinds of tropical animal and birds making you feeling like in a zoo and they absolutely don't bother the people. The beautiful trees, bushes, waterfalls all are kept in a great order and you want to take a walk through it every day. All those things are making your stay just unforgettable.The only negative thing we would mention - is the lack of air conditioned places. It is obviously that at least the show room and the main buffet should be equipped with the air conditioning systems, especially assuming the high humidity at that coast. It is very likely that we will come back next summer.

Room Tip: The building with the numbers 1100 and 1200 are the closest to the pools and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Marina S,

We are grateful to hear that you have chosen our hotel Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal during your recent vacation in the Riviera Maya.

The beauty of our destination along with our facilities and services allow us to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests. Your comments will be passed on to the Management and staff of Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal; we are sure Iberostar staff feels motivated and proud of being part of the chain.

We thank you for your nice comments regarding the different activities, the delicious food, comfortable rooms, and our friendly and professional staff.

Concerning the air conditioning, our buffet restaurants are open air so that they will match with our hotel’s style. Our hotel also has the Green Globe certification which is a program for sustainable tourism, and as members we are committed to saving energy and water resources, reduce operational costs and contribute positively to local communities and their environment. However, your comment will be passed on to our Management, as your satisfaction is very important to us.

We invite you to stay in touch with our staff members in order to assist you with any request or for your future visits.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,870
    1,720
    442
    148
    91
See reviews for
2,211
2,260
71
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,005)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the Iberostar Tucan from 24th August to 7th September '13. We liked everything about the Tucan; the style of the hotel in general,the room, the restaurants, the jungle setting, beach and pool, and the friendly, helpful staff and the cleanliness. We really felt like we were in Mexico.
We had emailed the hotel 2 weeks prior to arriving and requested a room beside the jungle, with king size bed and on 2nd floor; this was granted and we were delighted. The reception staff gave us a nice welcome with a cool drink and check-in was quick and straight forward.
The main buffet restaurants in the Tucan and Quetzal were both the same food and were very good, with plenty to choose from but were repetitive. However, this was not a problem as we booked into the specialty restaurants which we were all extremely good. The staff in the buffets and restaurants were very atentive. The surroundings at the Quetzal are a must to see - beautiful.
The Tucan and Quetzal lunch time buffet was much better food & better selection than the buffet restaurant beside the beach / pool, however this buffet was great to got to if you missed the 10.00 am finish for breakfast at the main buffets. Also, you could get something later in the afternoon at the poolside one or at the food bar just outside the buffet (burgers, chips, hot dogs, salad, and Nachos).
The pool was huge and at the shallow end near the beach was where the activities took place, and they would play music at that end also, but not the whole day long. If you go to the other side at the deep end it is quiet and peaceful. The bar maids were constantly coming round to offer drinks.

We liked the location of the Tucan / Quetzal as a taxi can be taken for a set price in to Playa Del Carmen (70 pesos), or an enjoyable walk down the beach into Playa. If you enjoy walking along the beach you can also turn right on the beach and once past the Sandos hotel there are no more hotels just pure nature.
There is also a shopping centre about 10 to 15 minute walk out of the front entrance of hotel. The shops are mostly souvenir stuff but there are also clothes shops and jewellers, and a pharmacy. The shop keepers here do not hassle you at all and you can browse (unlike Playa del Carmen where they are constantly looking for your custom).
We were with First Choice and Jasmine the rep was very friendly, helpful and lovely to chat with.
We booked trips through First Choice and they were all excellent. We did a trip to Xelha park where you spend all day (9am to 5pm). It is a scenic place and has various activities. We ventured round the whole park and did zip lining, snorkelling, floating down the river in flotation rings, cycling, went into a cenote. Theres also dolphin interaction which costs extra. You can relax there also as there's plenty places to sit and hammocks.
We also went on a Catamaran trip, the boat crew were great and made it a fun trip, although we encountered a spell of heavy rain and thunder & lightening.
Through First Choice we also booked Coco Bongos the night club which gave us VIP tickets, which was seats upstairs where its quite comfortable and includes your drinks all night. It was a terrific evening of entertainiment and music.

Last but not least I want to give a very big mention to the Star Friends at the hotel; Eduardo, Gerardo, Mauricio, Lara, Andres, Carlos, Kenia, and those that I don't recall their names. They certainly feel like friends and make sure you enjoy yourself (but are not forceful if you don't want to). The activities were great and so much fun. They also took part in the evening shows in the theatre alongside other singers and dancers who were also great. After a musical show the band continues to play and a couple of the singers, and you can dance with the dancers.
The disco is in a separate building and was also great and suitable for all age groups, just a pity more people don't go to it. It plays a variety of music and extremely up to date as played Avicci and Daft Punk when we were there. One night a week the Star Friends go into the disco for a short while which seemed to pull the people in which everyone enjoyed. The dancers also go in one night a week to do the same.

I can only say we enjoyed everything and had a fantastic time and would certainly choose Iberostar again and return to Mexico.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Greygirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Greygirl_12,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal during your recent holidays. Also, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken in order to write your positive comments about the hotel.

We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us due to the rooms, the food, the jungle setting and the friendliness of the staff. These are some of our main guidelines in order to provide our guests excellent and unforgettable days. We also thank you for mentioning our Star Friends!
The comments have been passed on to all the staff and Management as they represent a motivation and show us that we are on the right track to continue offering unique experiences.

Please feel free to get in touch with our team through our web page as your status a guest is highly valued. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was my second time visiting your hotel, and I brought a friend, it was her first time. We had such an amazing time, she is already set to book her next visit. Everything was wonderful, but the over the top experience is absolutely due to the staff you have. Everyone is so nice and helpful and must of all FUN!! Ready to make this a yearly visit, we just cant get enough!! And a special shout out to ERIC, he was amazing, he gave us such great information to help us while we were visiting areas off the resorts property, thanks again Eric! We will see you soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
5 Thank cableladie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear cableladie,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing for the 2nd time Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal as the destination for your vacations, and also for taking the time to post your comments about your stay.

We would like to express how honored we are to read that you enjoyed a memorable stay with us. We appreciate your motivating comments referring to our friendly, fun and helpful staff.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit in our hotel. It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.

We kindly ask you to write us before your next visit; it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal.

With regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just got back from 5 days/4 nights at the Iberostar Tucan. I traveled with my husband and elderly mother in law who is dependant on a walker. From the minute we got there and checked in with Ulises to our departure, we ahd a WONDERFUL experience. I had contacted the hotel prior to our stay to get a main level or first floor room so that my M-I-L did not have to walk too many stairs, right away Ulises informs us that we were moved from the front of the complex to unit 1106, which was PERFECT...ground floor, 1 full building away from the beach/pool/restaurant, so no ambiant noise, with view of beach from patio. From the amazing animal wildlife( coatamudi, aguti,peacocks, flamingos, geese, iguanas, howler monkeys, geckos--raoming free) to the CRSYTAL CLEAR blue waters...it was a magical location; and by far one of the best beach spots I have been to in Playa Del Carmen! Will absolutely recommend and go back! Food was above average for AIL resort, buffet Uxmal was good for breakfast lunch and early dinner, did Ala Carte at Bonsai Japanese(Tempanyaki/hibachi house) food was good, show was very good; also did Ala Carte at the Steakhouse, steaks were cooked well and decently sized 8/9oz, sides were small but very nice appetizer/salad buffet. On a side note, my MIL was a trouper for the whole trip but on a few evenigs with the heat and being 'out and about' by the end of the night she was beat, Mauro a guest services rep, always amanged to be around and readily gave us a lift in one of the golf carts back to our room, which was much appreciated! Great staff, beautiful location, fun time!

Room Tip: try to find a room in the 1100/1200's close to everything, but not right next to anything, so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Allisa R,

Many thanks for your positive review about the Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal.

We are very delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and that your liked to room we assigned you.

We really appreciate your kind comments regarding the amazing wildlife, the beach, the food and our great staff!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit in our hotel. It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you again to Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

About a month overdue, here is our review of the Iberostar Tucan. If all you want is a recommendation without details, I’ll spare you some reading: A terrific property and location, with great value for your vacation $. We are a young/mid 30’s couple and traveled with a small group of other adults our age. We have been to PlayaCar in the past, including a stay at the Iberostar Quetzal next door in 2010. As far as destinations go, Playacar is right up at the top of the list; wonderful beach, safe environment, lots to do!!!

Check in: We arrived a tad early, but our rooms were ready and we were able to get situated. The cold complimentary beverage helped offset the minor annoyance of filling out a long reception form. I emailed in advance and requested rooms nearby our friends. I was very pleased to be in the same building with our friends, one of the rooms right next door!! Thank you Luz!

Rooms: The rooms are nice, very well maintained, appropriately themed. The locker in the closet is a nice size and is complimentary, a plus. The beds are on the firm side; in retrospect, maybe we should have asked for the mattress topper/pad.

Property: This property is fantastic. In addition to being impeccably maintained, it has tons of character. The colorful buildings surround a jungle full of wildlife and beautiful scenery. We actually had monkeys on the balcony a few times. The lobby and common areas are open air, but are absolutely lovely!! One of my few complaints (but it’s a biggie), no free wifi!!! There really ought to be free wifi in the lobby! Or if you’re going to charge for it, it ought to work in the rooms too. We never had any insect or mosquito issues, even with a good bit of rain haven recently fallen.

Food: As with the room requests, I emailed ahead to ask for dinner reservations at the a la carte’s for our group. Once again our requests were graciously filled! We ate at the Japanese restaurant and the Steak house, both were fantastic! (get the ribeye at the steak house) We loved the grill by the beach, I thought the burgers were terrific. But then there’s the buffet….where to start. The food is OKAY, some of it very good and some of it not so much. The thing I found most disappointing about the buffet was the selection. There are two sides/islands, both of which contain the same dishes. You look at it and it appears to be a big spread, but it’s all the same stuff. If the food choice and quality is a MAJOR factor in your decision, you may be disappointed. If you’re not that picky, you probably won’t even notice.

Drinks: No complaints here. We all took insulated cups/mugs which the bartenders filled with whatever we asked for. The little shop next to the pool actually sells mugs identical to those we brought, except that they feature a souvenir logo and are three times normal retail price.

The Beach: This is the motivating factor for us! A wonderful beach! There were always plenty of chairs on the beach and by the pool for that matter too! Maybe they were not at capacity, but we never had any problem with the infamous “towel game” that plagues so many resorts. Do yourself a favor and take a stroll south along the beach, it is absolutely gorgeous. There is also a little area of sunken concrete barriers that you can snorkel around. It is very close to shore in about 6 ft of water, very cool! You WILL be contacted by vendors walking the beach, selling one thing or another; a simple “no gracias” is always enough to keep them moving along if you don’t wish to be bothered. The umbrellas that can be checked out from the towel stand are nice if you are looking for a bit of a break from the sun, but don’t care to be up underneath the larger/permanent huts. There has been a recent change on the beach, and if you are a repeat guest, you may be disappointed….there is now a restriction on how close you may move the chairs to the surf!! It used to be that you could pull your loungers all the way down to the surf, now there are signs which limit how far you may go. These restrictions have been placed upon all the resorts and it’s not really their fault, just a heads up.

Staff: Lots of praise for the wonderful, friendly, hardworking staff. Generally speaking, they are all terrific. You may encounter one or two who aren’t the most courteous people in the world, but they are the exception not the rule. One thing about this trip that wasn’t the case 3 years ago was drink service on the beach. We were elated to be waited on whilst laying out on the beach. Not that getting up and walking 50 meters for a drink is a big imposition, but having it brought to you sure is nice! We went to one or two of the shows, but did not take part in much of the entertainment. I will say that Gerardo does a good job in his capacity. My wife did the beach Zumba/exercise, as did several other guests, good times.

In summary, a solid 4! The only thing keeping it from a 5 is the wifi situation and a bit of improvement at the buffet. Everything else is top notch. Thank you for reading, we wish you great travels!

Room Tip: Building 13 was fantastic! Centrally located, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Kyle H,

On behalf of our Hotel Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal we would like to thank you for choosing us during your visit to the Riviera Maya. We appreciate the time you have taken to forward your comments in regards to your experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you liked the room assigned and that we could meet your room request.

Your positive review about our hotel and services is highly appreciated. We will make sure to pass the information on to the Management and the different departments involved as they represent a motivation to continue improving our services.

We also thank you for your comments regarding the nice rooms, the fantastic property, the food and drinks and of course the beautiful beach as we are constantly elevating our service to fit the needs of our guests.

When it comes to the internet connection, we would like to inform you that we are working to improve that point; we are planning to provide connection service for the rooms.

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not live up to our usual level of service concerning the variety of food. We already shared it with the persons involved in order to look into areas where we could enhance our different dining choices.

Once more, we thank you for writing your review and we hope to have the opportunity to host you back again in the near future. We invite you to contact our Public Relations Department prior to your arrival in order to assist you with any request.

Sincerely yours,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

A review a little late (this was march 2013)

A super hotel that was suggested by staff at the bavaro PUNTA CANA, our favorite.

The hotel is everything it says in the brochure and the staff make it more. we stayed in the block at the top of the hotel beside reception. ( we weren't sure at first, but after 2 days were so happy compared to others) The reception is great, check in was easy and there is a wonderful loby bar.

It is spotless, and any issues are swiftly remedid, (our blown fuses- her GHD's?) you book your ala carteshere, and if you are prepared to plan can book your who stay/allocation. The buffet restaraunt was OK, repetitive if you only used if. the others were superb. Our favorite was the japanes , but we didn't have a bad meal in any of them.

the entertainment team were tireless, and maurisimo managed to be the highlight of the 2 weeks with his Zumba on the beach at 1600hrs. He had over 50 every days salsa and dancing aware for 30min. I had to have a drink for them of course, while watching the Boss, and providing a helpful water bottle as it was hot.

No issues re sunbeds of the beach, and a super adults only swim up bar which was my highlight as it was in the sun all day.

I would recomend this for couples and families, but not those that have mobility issues, since it is spaced out alot and the paths through the jungle are tretcherous when wet.

I like my sleep, and the blocks in and around the jungle were awoken by the monkies at dawn, so unless you love mother nature beware

there is no sports bar, and no bar for the footy (the RIU tequila shows what could be done)

Room Tip: Block 19 is frowned on, but its a secret gem. Its by reception the restaraunts and the late bar, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elgringo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear elgringo31,

Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your experience regarding your vacation at the Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal in March.

We are very pleased to read that our beautiful premises, and the service provided by our friendly staff ensured you a memorable holiday. At Iberostar we are committed to providing the best service.

Your nice comments regarding Mauricio and the pool bar are much appreciated and will be passed on to him.

All guest feedback provides inspiration to our team and allows us to continuously strive to achieve the utmost level in customer satisfaction. We would to emphasize that your status as a costumer is highly valued; we would be privileged to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with this chain on a few occasions and it never dissapoints. Most iberos are set out the same way and this one meets all the criteria. Imaculate grounds beautiful pool areas and lovely beach . Supported by very hard working staff in all areas of the hotel. Whilst we were there the hotel was at 90% capacity and you wouldn't have known , there is so much space. The hard bed thing has been addressed and the bed we had was more comfortable than our own. Food was varied and if you cant find anything to eat then whats your problem.

I have an egg allergy and all the restaurant's catered for my needs. Without making it obvious to everyone else which was a nice touch

I would like the hotel to add more english speaking tv channels or switch on english subtitles.
Only grumble is the wifi. Which I think is being seen to. It must be quite embarrassing for the management trying to charge for wifi when you can get it from sandos free by standing on the path. And if like me your device has good range , it could be connected to by the pool.

Diving on site is also very good.
Thank you iberostar I will definitely recommend and already have
Tips...book now.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Scuba-stu-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Tucan Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Scuba-stu-2012,

Thank you very much for you recent stay with us and the valuable time you took to post your experience online. We highly value your motivating comments regarding our immaculate grounds, beautiful pool and lovely beach.

At Iberostar we seek to ensure a memorable stay to our beloved guest through our guiding principles: to offer an exquisite gastronomy, to be settled near the best beaches around the world, to upkeep our grounds and to provide an excellent service. We are very pleased to read your positive evaluation about these aspects.

We would like to inform you that we will soon be offering Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel, including rooms. Your comments and suggestions regarding TV channels will be forwarded to the person in charge in order to look for areas of improvement.

Again, thank you for the time spent you spent to summarize your thoughts; we look forward to welcoming you back at the Iberostar Tucan & Quetzal for your 5th visit!

Please contact us directly prior to your next stay in case of any special requests.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
13.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,476 reviews
13.7 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,673 reviews
10.7 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Barcelo Maya Tropical
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,182 reviews
13.7 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Tucan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Tucan Hotel

Property: Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Address: Avda Xaman-Ha, Lote Hotelero | Fraccionamiento Playacar Nro 2, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#13 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#25 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#30 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Tucan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privileged situation directly on the beach of Playacar, around 3 km from the town of Playa del Carmen. Specially recommended for honeymooners. Varied, colourful entertainment programme. Large pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberostar Tucan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa Del Carmen
Iberostar Tucan Mexico
Iberostar Tucan Playa Del Carmen
Playa Del Carmen Iberostar
Iberostar Tucan Quetzal
Iberostar Tucan Playacar
Iberostar Tucan Hotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing