We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food”

La Parrilla de Mando
Ranked #564 of 1,279 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Argentinean
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Decided to go here for something new. Wasn't disappointed. Food was good, served quickly, and was very hot. Waiters were friendly and interactive and spoke good English. completely different note - bathrooms were exceptionally clean which the females in the group were thrilled about!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tbuddy718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Akumal
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not going back to this place. over priced and over salted”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stopped in and had dinner.
the Bread was dry and a few days old.
My steak came and it was almost to salty to eat and had more fat on it than should be on a good steak, the baked potato was tastless.
The caesar salid dressing was out of a bottle and very disappointing for the price.
the person i was with had the fish and it was grease and didn't taste good at all the rice was hard.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bear00786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great mexican food on 5th avenue”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Traveled up to Playa on night from our resort to experience 5th avenue and this place offers great service and excellent food as well!! If you are looking for good mexican food combined with good service this is a must visit. Enjoyed the meal!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank golfingfuninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, fair prices, eager servers and the perfect location on 5th Avenue.”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

When we asked the desk at our hotel for the "best steak in Playa", there was no hesitation when he said La Parrilla de Mando. We ate there on 3 of our 7 nights, just because it was that good.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rhumrunner08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla de Mando also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Parrilla de Mando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing