We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venezuelan dishes”
Review of Kaxapa Factory

Kaxapa Factory
Ranked #4 of 1,279 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Venezuelan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The flavors of the Venezuelan family in Playa del Carmen, come and enjoy the Venezuelan food dishes, with vegetarian and gluten free options.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Venezuelan dishes”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

litlle Venezuela in Playa del Carmen,friendly and welcoming owner,we had kaxapa with chicken and arepa with beef and cheese,both dishes were delicious,we also tried fresh juices-passion fruit,horchata....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,763
    306
    88
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Phenominal Service and Food”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My girlfriend and I saw fantastic reviews on trip advisor for this place so we gave it a try. We are extremely happy we did!

We had the best service from a gentleman who seemed to own the place. He gave us a great run down of his Venezuelan menu. We got 4 drink samples to chose from.

We ordered 5 different items to try a variety. All were delicious. The price was great.

Highly recommended and I would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect place nothing better”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

As we arrived we were treated like royalty. We were offered 4 of their best drinks to sample. The food is 100% authentic Venezuelan in the heart of playa del Carmen if you have a chance please visit this place. It is family ran and they are super nice

Helpful?
Thank mexico02010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Venezuelan food in Mexico- Yes”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Yes, I would go back to Playa to eat Venezuelan food! The service made us feel very welcome, and the food made us wanting more. We tried going back to eat before our flight even, but they weren't open yet. My friends and I ordered different dishes; arepa, chachapa, and patacon, the patacon was by far my favorite. We also got drink samples, and I think it was the Tamarindo or limeade that was the best... I would highly recommend this little restaurant, it's much better than many of the restaurants on Quinta Avenida and a better price too. Order different plates and dim sum it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanmeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Must visit!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The food was delicious! The service was beyond friendly! The five of us ate and ate and the bill was $40. Unbelievable for this area! Eat here! Try the coffee, the juice, and a variety of dishes off of the menu! The owner gave us free coffee and a sample of dishes that we didn't order so that we could get a real feel for Venezuelan food. We would love to return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaxapa Factory also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Kaxapa Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing