We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa del Carmen
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,308)
Filter reviews
12,308 results
Traveler rating
9,394
1,947
568
212
187
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,394
1,947
568
212
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal service mole the grill south bar la palapa restaurant gabi club yhi spa dinner reservations alfredo butler service swim up suite our honeymoon guest services bali beds pool party all inclusive resort personal butler
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 12,308 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing third stay @ Royal Service of Paradisus La Perla. The genuine kindness of the staff is something we would come back to every year. Our butler Erasmo Ríos was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed to make it an excellent holiday. The staff of La Palapa restaurant (with a special mention for hostess Cecilia) and the crew of the Royal Service Pool Bar (especially Alfredo and Manuel) were absolutely amazing! Thanks to them we enjoyed our week in paradise even more. Looking forward to visiting once again in the future!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Jelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first time visiting this place and the facility, staff, food and service was excellent! Angel, our butler, was attentive and friendly and made our experience more memorable. The room was clean, the beach was beautiful, and we'd love to visit again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lauraoA441MX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an incredible resort! I stayed at this resort in early January 2020 for one week with a group of friends. We had so much fun and we had some of the best food I have ever had at an all inclusive resort. The grounds were perfectly clean and the staff could not have been more helpful and kind. I would like to give a special shoutout to:

-Our room service ladies Isabel & Dalia - wow .. our rooms were immaculate .. TRULY! I mean these two did such a beautiful job all week to make sure we had a happy stay in our room.
-Antonio and Abdiel who worked in and around the pool area. What nice people! They went above and beyond for us!
-Mario from Mole, Lazaro & Luis from Vento, Diego from The Grill & Emilio from Sunset Grill took such good care of us at our favorite dining spots. Thank you to all four of you for being so kind and caring to our group!!
-Last but certainly not least .. I have to give a shoutout to Angelo, Wilbur & Nora from the entertainment team. If you go to this resort, find those three! They are truly such kind people and they want you to genuinely have a great time during your stay. They are the most kind hearted people and we all thoroughly enjoyed talking to them everyday.

Long story short, go to this resort if you are thinking about Playa Del Carmen. Every detail was unmatched and service is well above par!!

Thanks Paradisus La Perla - cannot wait to come back!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 328kylien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 8 nights at La Perla (with Royal Service), and had the greatest resort experience of our lives! The gourmet food, the impeccable service, the beautiful accommodations,the stunning pools and beach, the genuinely friendly staff....everything was above and beyond our expectations. Our "butler" Armando was a true gem. He was highly professional but also extremely kind. On two occasions we arrived home from dinner to find he had drawn a bath and strewn rose petals across the floor! Every day there was another thoughtful surprise, plus Armando took care of every practical detail, making our stay effortless and totally luxurious. In fact, every aspect of our stay felt personalized. Everyone remembers your name, your preferences, and goes the extra mile to make you feel at home. From check-in to check-out, it was a perfect experience, made possible by next-level service and incredible attention to detail. We've already made plans to return again this year!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank suzannahbrittan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Paradisus La Perla is a fantastic resort where no detail is missed. From the decor to the service team members all rated a 10+ ! We were greeted by Israel when we first arrived and that guy is FANTASTIC ! He gave us a tour of the resort and if we needed absolutely anything we was always there to help. Carlos (our bartender the first night) was also top notch. I only had to order 1 drink for the night and he just kept them coming ! Thank you for having such amazing team members and making our first time in Mexico a week we will never forget !

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Navigate696690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews